We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Focus on art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Focus on art
Kitchen with dining area
Authentic wooden ceiling beams throughout the apartment
Polished concrete wall, Italian faucet
Dishes harmoniouly blending into the decor
Bedroom with original wooden beams
Bedroom - details
Bathroom with large Italian 'rain shower'
Beauty in the details
Zoom on 'rain shower'
Entry to the bathroom, with floor lighting to show you the way!
WC with Italian furnishings
Towel heater
View from the living room window on St. Paul church
Street view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iwansoeba...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Sevigne is a small but beautifully presented apartment about 3 flights up a spiral-like stairway (no elevator so heavy or large suitcases could be awkward). The living room was just as the photos portrayed it - chic, elegant, funky, though smaller than I expected. You will love the bathroom with its large 'waterfall' showerhead.
Everything worked fine and was easy to operate - wifi, TV, phone, washing machine and stove. One very minor criticism is the kitchen facilities could be improved for those who like to cook during longer stays - a chopping board would have been useful.
The best feature of Le Sevigne is its location, in the heart of the Marais district where fabulous cafes/restaurants and great shopping are just a walk away. And when you want to take a sightseeing trip to the more familiar in the centre of Paris, St Paul Metro station is just a minute away.
Paris Sharing's service is excellent. They arranged a fancy chauffeur-driven Mercedes to pick us up at the airport and we were personally greeted by Paris Sharing manager, Karsten.
We would recommend Le Sevigne and Paris Sharing to especially couples looking for a special experience of Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bathroom
Liked least: kitchen utensils lacking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you very much, we appreciate your positive and very complete review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay. The staircase is indeed a challenge for large suitcases, but in almost all cases we have someone to help you mount the luggage. Also, when you hire our airport transfer service, the driver will always carry up your bags.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlexMelbo...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a fabulous stay in this apartment. It was in a perfect location in The Marais - so many great shops and restaurants at the doorstep. The apartment was immaculately clean and well designed, with a good use of the space. It was modern and we would highly recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous flat in perfect location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed April 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing