We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic jest at Parisians and their visitors”

How to become Parisian in one hour?
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.76*
and up
How to Become Parisian in One Hour: The Hit Comedy Show 100% in English in Paris
Ranked #2 of 245 Concerts & Shows in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SMASH HIT SHOW 100 % IN ENGLISH IN PARIS APPROVED BY MORE THAN 500 000 SPECTATORS ! You‘ll enjoy a night out in the heart of Paris, surrounded by Parisians and a multicultural audience! This is the ultimate guide to enjoy Paris! NB: Not recommended for kids under 16yo.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic jest at Parisians and their visitors”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This light hearted and 100% understandable poking of fun at the locals( by a local )and their visitors was a wonderful way of passing a night in Paris.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolineHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,629
    500
    112
    37
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, but nothing spectacular”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you don't want to be in the way of seating, don't reserve and inside aisle seat.

The aisle seats are jump seats. We got to the show an hour early as request and as a result sat in the way of the aisles until i gave up and moved to another seats waiting for the surly hostess to tell me i needed to move. They force everyone to be seated by a hostess (who is paid soley in tips) which slows down the entire process.

The show itself was ok, a lot of content was repeated throughout the show.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank epepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved this show!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My recent high school graduate and I were in Paris this summer. He had read other reviews about the show and really wanted to go see it. I am so glad we went! We laughed so hard. The show was, how do you say - Oooh la la!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbentane, France
1 review
“Hilarious and Right On”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I couldn't stop laughing. First, I recognized all the French caricatures, then - shock! - myself (American). Giraud's stereotypes and impersonations were spot on and hysterically funny, but never mean-spirited. Just great fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ruth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“now i understand ...!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

really funny, interesting and perfect for the first or second evening in paris. lovely theatre. olivier giraud is really charming- also my husband, who doesnt speak a word french, loved the show. its really easy english with lots of pantomime. if you can decide lido or giraud- take the last one!

Helpful?
Thank staubsauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed How to become Parisian in one hour? also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to How to become Parisian in one hour?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing