We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great service....except the shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Helzear Montorgueil
Ranked #52 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great service....except the shower!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved the way the pictures depicted the place on the website....The Gabriel apartment was vibrant spacious and welcoming. Real expirience:
Good:
1.Awesome location....we walked with our six year old to Montmartre, Eiffel , Louvre and Notre Dam and is very close to metro station incase you plan to use them (yeah, we really like to walk!).Very close to eating places, grocery store etc
2.Great service....we were upset about some stuff like missing pans etc in the kitchenette and they promptly got us next day. Every email and phone call was responded to
3.Modern apartment in the center of Paris and yet very quiet
4.They do basic cleaning everyday
Bad:
1.So the shower is open ad the toilet is super small....so almost open! Was ok for us but might not be OK for families used to space and privacy...
2.The shower has no curtain....and I will be impressed if anyone can bathe without making the whole place look like a messy pool!
3.The decor is not what it looks in pictures....the wall decor is very boring and not in sync....not cheerful at all
4.The kitchenette is super small....hardly any pans
5.No toaster or oven

Overall we were fine once we got over the initial disappointment and learnt to mop the bathroom!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shilpilovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Helzear Montorgueil apartments are located in a very convenient location in the second arrondisement. Sentier and Bonne Nouvelle Metro stops are minutes away.

We were greeted promptly upon our arrival and check out the same - both seamless. The apartment, Le Notre, was clean and it was generally quiet in the evening for sleeping.

I really want to give a higher rating given the above. There are two reasons I cannot. First, while the apartment has a bedroom and sofa bed, it is not conducive for more than two adults due to the fact the toilette, sinks and shower are all in the bedroom. If the guests staying on the sofa bed need to use the loo, they need to walk through the bedroom. The second reason is that water leaked from the shower and left a large pool of water that had to be mopped up with two towels. The shower head did not stay in its holder and kept falling, making for an unpleasant experience, while contributing to the water leakage. This was clearly an ongoing issue that should have been fixed before any guests stayed in the apartment.

The management were prompt in sending a repairman to fix, however while they said it was fixed, it just leaked less. I was contacted after our visit and offered an upgrade on our next visit. While management gets high marks for their responsiveness, the problem was not resolved.

If you decide to stay in Le Notre (recommend two adults only), please get a guarantee that the shower leakage problem has been resolved. If yes, definitely stay there and you will enjoy yourself. If not, avoid Helzear Montorgueil Le Notre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveandCathyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I visited these apartments with a couple of friends in the middle of March 2014. The apartment was spotless and very secure with coded gates and doors upon entry . The buildings around the hotel were having renovations whilst we were there so the view wasn't amazing at the time , but the apartments in general were lovely . The reception staff were very helpful and didn't bother us for the whole trip. They gave us extra pillows when asked and tidied our rooms for us whilst we were out sight seeing . The beds are very comfortable and the shower has great pressure and was very hot. It's very well located , being only a 5 minute walk to the trains and the metro . There are also lots of little shops located nearby. I would definitely recommend these apartments. In a very nice location and very easy to navigate to all the main tourist attractions .

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Samlew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Helzear Montorgueil, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback over your stay in our residence.

We are pleased to have been able to welcome you in our apartment Helzear Montorgueil and have been able to provide all the comfort you deserve.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great apartment located in a great and easily accesible area. Metro Sentier is just a few minutes walk away with Rue Montorgueil a further few minutes by foot. This street is filled with cafes, restaurants, bakeries and mini-markets where one can re-supply.
Chatelet Les Halles is about 15minutes walk away, giving access to RER trains which is good for us when we travel to Dismeyland

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheelun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Recently travelled to Paris for a few days in my company's Paris office, and decided to stay here as it's located a few minutes walk from the office.

I'd advised that I would collect the key at 5pm, and the guy was there waiting for me when I arrived. It's a very good location in central Paris, a few minutes from various Metro stops. It's down a small side street and the apartment is tucked away in a courtyard, so even though very central, it's nice and quiet.

I stayed in the smaller studio type apartment, very modern decor in a typical style Paris apartment block. Kitchen/living room, divided from the bedroom, divided from the bathroom with the toilet being off in it's own small room.

All very clean, I didn't cook there but it seemed that everything you'd need is available. Plenty of towels and bedding and the heating worked well (was quite a cold few days)

Wi-fi was very good, and the flat screen tv had a good selection of channels, with the usual news channels in English.

I only stayted for 1 night, and I'd told the guy at check-in that I'd like to leave at 9am the following morning. The girl turned up just before 9am took me through the check-out, made sure I hadn't left anything and I was on my way at 9am. Very efficient.

I'd definitely stay here again, will try a weekend trip next time as there are quite a few night clubs a few minutes walk away.

Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great little apartment, very close to Metro and Rue de Montorgueil, where restaurants, little shops and cafes are abundant! Nice sized master bedroom and shower. High Speed WIFI and very friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Small and perfectly formed for our over night stop in Paris with a young family. Master bedroom of a good size, with a king sized bed. Thanks we would consider booking with you again if we were coming back to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edgar
Hotel Edgar
#673 of 1,801 in Paris
152 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Cyrnos
Hotel Cyrnos
#1,275 of 1,801 in Paris
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#15 of 170 in Paris
73 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 170 in Paris
309 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence Alma Marceau
Residence Alma Marceau
#38 of 170 in Paris
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montorgueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montorgueil

Property: Helzear Montorgueil
Address: 3 rue Saint Joseph | Montorgueil district, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montorgueil 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Helzear Montorgueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing