We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Helzear Montorgueil
Ranked #59 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Parana, Brazil
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

About 50 meters from Sentier Metro station, in a very calm and quiet area. We had a great experience. High Speed WIFI, Friendly staff, Price very competitive but if they install shower curtains would be a very good investment. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457Gilmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

except the flooding of shower and excluded washing machine, everything is good. Good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Metro, close to city center. Competitive price for a good standard stay; provided daily-basis cleaning. Also, good WiFi connection and friendly staffs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I lived in Paris for four years and I still visit the city for business and pleasure every few months. I know the city very well and so drive from London to Paris and around the city. I always went to an Accor or Hilton hotel and I am a Platinum/HHonors member of the groups. However I received extremely low quality service from the Accor and decided not to stay with them again. This was my first time renting a serviced apartment and it turned out to be good. The apartment was small but descent size. Modernised to a good standard and well equipped. A double room with shower and bathroom and a sitting room with a sofa bed. We were two adults with my teenage cousin and my 7 year old daughter. I would say that two adults and a child or maybe three adults would easily enjoy the place, however we were only there to sleep and it was suitable.
Metro is across the street and could be used for those who like to ride it and there are many shops around the area. A 20 minute pleasant walk will take you through boulevards to Opera and main shopping malls (Lafayette/Printemps).
Parking is an issue that you may want to consider if you drive and it is the problem almost everywhere in Paris.
Last but not least the staff were very courteous, pleasant and helpful. The owner seems to have a good understanding of the business as they asked me to fill in a survey, made a follow up call to UK and have offered to return an item of clothing we have left there. If you come from a country that you take good service for granted let me tell you that, regrettably, in France it is hard to get that quality of service. This place is not on par with similar businesses who do not have a full comprehension of the service and they seem to be paying good attention to this matter.
If you are after living a Parisien life for few days or longer this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Central, Clean, Comfortable and Calm

Nothing more to say!
From the booking until we left the apartment everything was very good organized from the stuff.
Very good service and I would go there again and again and again...
Thank you Kareen CHAN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Helzear Montorgueil in the Mansart apartment. After a rocky start to our stay - our confirmed 4pm arrival time somehow became an 11pm arrival which meant we had to contact mgmt and wait around for a while before we could gain access to our apartment. We were also a little surprised that we had to sign a contract (in French) and agree to an inventory listing to cover the "mini bar" items that Helzear provide. That being said the apartment is attractive and well designed and in an amazing location. Like most accommodation in Paris it's quite small but perfectly formed. We were a party of 3 so we utilised the sofa bed which left us with minimal floorspace when it was unfolded. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the apartment was spotlessly clean. The Helzear people we met were all lovely and helpful, especially the lady who cleaned the apartments who gets a BIG thank you. The Sentier metro is only a 2 minute walk away and the apartment is a 5 minute walk to supermarkets (organic and regular), patissiers, restaurants, bars and cafes in fact everything you're likely to need during your stay in Paris. After a hectic day of sightseeing it really is nice to saunter back to your own little slice of peace in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wloclawek
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent 5 days in gabriel apartment, may/june '13,
very professional and friendly staff,
perfectly localisation, only 1oo m. from metro station /!/
equipment ok
I think, that cleanliness should be a little improved
generally, I can recomenndate halezar
I think, I'll be back
maciek

Room Tip: If you want to visit paris, it is very good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maciek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Directeur général at Helzear Montorgueil, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for your recommendation and your review about your stay in our residence.
We are pleased to have satisfied you. Your satisfaction and comfort are our main goal.

We are still trying to improve every point in order to reach the perfection for you.

You can find our services in our other apartment in Paris like at Saint Honoré, Montparnasse and in our new residence at the CHAMPS ELYSÉES (the opening will be in September 2013)
So don’t hesitate to call our reservation department for your next stay, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Montorgueil, Gabriel, for our week in Paris and it was a great experience.

However, remember that this is Paris and the rooms are not your standard American format. The toilet is in a small room, and the washbasins and bathtub are separate, but not closed off from the bedroom, which is separate but not closed off from the living room with its sofa/hide-a-bed (quite comfortable, according to my mother-in-law). With kids it would be fine, and with close family it works, but you don't have the privacy of a closed bedroom door.

The location is great with a Metro station a short block away, and many bus stops in the area. The Petit Quartier a few blocks away is fun with lots of places to eat, or to buy something to take home and eat in the apartment.

The people are extremely friendly and helpful, and make the extra effort to make your stay enjoyable. They all seem to have acceptable English, and are on call if you need something.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelzearManagement, Propriétaire at Helzear Montorgueil, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our residence and thank you for your time and recommendation.

Your opinion is important for us and we try to do our best to welcome our guests properly and to be original but convenient for everybody. I will transfer your satisfaction to the entire team.

However, I am sorry if you didn’t approve the specificity of the apartment that don’t necessarily allow privacy. Indeed, some are designed specifically and exclusively for families and couples. Moreover, We try to be original, some of you like and some do not.

Nevertheless, We hope to see you soon in our other residences, in Saint Honoré, Montorgueil and our new residence at the CHAMPS ELYSÉES.
Don’t hesitate to call our reservation department for your next stay, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Timothée DE COURCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Cyrnos
Hotel Cyrnos
#1,310 of 1,801 in Paris
132 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#191 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 173 in Paris
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#7 of 173 in Paris
79 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#16 of 173 in Paris
146 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#23 of 173 in Paris
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montorgueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montorgueil

Property: Helzear Montorgueil
Address: 3 rue Saint Joseph | Montorgueil district, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montorgueil 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Helzear Montorgueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing