We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastique un point c'est tout”

4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.75*
and up
Private Tour: 2CV Paris City Highlights Tour
More Info
$137.51*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Private Paris Tour by Citroen 2CV
More Info
$71.75*
and up
Private Tour: 2CV Secret Paris Tour
Ranked #25 of 557 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Venice has its gondolas, New York has its taxi and Paris ... its 2CVs! Let us charm you with an authentic, intimate and unique tour, through the streets of Paris, in this mythical convertible car ! The 2CV offers an amazing view. In a cozy atmosphere, inside the quirky convertible car, (re)discover Paris in a unique way, in the midst of foliage, steeples, sky and cobblestone... Be romantic, hearty, or just simply curious. Extend your tour by adding one of our extras. Create your own escapade, and take advantage of a special occasion to surprise !
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are an international school and took 14 students, aged between 16 to 18 years old to Paris. We booked a "Paris by night tour". Place de la Concorde, there, 9 beautiful 2CV with their charming, friendly English speaking drivers, were waiting for our group, "en voiture tout le monde". What a fantastic way to see Paris in a 2CV. All our students, at the end of the trip, were beaming, overjoyed and said that they will treasure this trip for the rest of their life. Merci énormément "4 roues sous 1 Parapluie", c'était incroyable.

Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent_Dargnies, Président de la société 4 roues sous 1 parapluie at 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Sophie,
Thank you so much for your fantastic comment!
Nothing is better to us than to hear what your students said about the unforgettable experience.
That's really what we are aiming for every day with our passengers!
We hope you will have soon the opportunity to come back with other international students, we would be so happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Florent Dargnies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 649 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We decided to do this tour as it was our first visit to Paris. We thought it would be a good way to get an overview. We booked a 2 hour tour on Saturday morning as the traffic would be light and we could get to see most of the major attractions before the crowds.

Francois, our driver, arrived on-time, was knowledgeable about the history of the city and knew his way around. We had the roof open on the car so we could see everything and took heaps of photos. He even stopped at the Eiffel Tower so we could get out to see it & take pictures. The car certainly attracts attention and we had our picture taken by a few tourists.

Thank BreezeAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent_Dargnies, Président de la société 4 roues sous 1 parapluie at 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear BreezeAU,
Thanks a lot for your nice comment!
If you agree, we would be very happy to receive your photos at info@4roues-sous-1parapluie.com.
Kind regards,
Florent Dargnies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent mid morning touring Paris on the essential tour. Our driver was lovely. We joked around a lot but I don't think she really understood our Aussie humour but went along with it. She made the effort to slow down and even stop at some major sites for photos. We were able to get out and take some photos of us by the car and in front of the Eiffel Tower. Even though we had seen most of the sites on previous visits just the novelty of driving in a 2cv was to much fun to pass by. Our 13 year old son enjoyed it too so we highly recommend it to families with teenagers.

Thank AnitaH4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent_Dargnies, Président de la société 4 roues sous 1 parapluie at 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Anita,
Many thanks for your kind testimony.
We are looking forward to welcome your australian friends with their teenagers on board!
Kind regards,
Florent Dargnies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful way to start the trip and become acclimated to the city. The guide was polite, young, educated, and friendly.

Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent_Dargnies, Président de la société 4 roues sous 1 parapluie at 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Deborah,
Thank you very much for this nice message.
Kind regards,
Florent Dargnies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hard to add to what's already been written - this is a wonderful trip in a wonderful retro car. Our guide, Omar, was a young French university student whose English was good enough to be easily understood and who had a great knowledge and obvious love of Paris. It's a great car to see the city from, roof open and occasionally standing up to take photos. As others have noted, being looked at and photographed by other tourists is a unique thing and adds to the enjoyment. Highly recommended!!!

Thank 4StarsOrMoreOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent_Dargnies, Président de la société 4 roues sous 1 parapluie at 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear 4starsOrMoreOnly,
We thank you a lot for your warm recommendation, and will transmit your compliments to our driver Omar.
Kind regards,
Florent Dargnies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 4 Roues Sous 1 Parapluie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing