We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best oysters we've had to date”
Review of Huitrerie Regis

Huitrerie Regis
Ranked #601 of 21,059 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Description: 16 Seats,some more outside when the sun helps! First arrived, first served (no reservation) to enjoy fresh oysters delivered daily from the producer and a bit more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I absolutely loved this place. Fantastic oysters, efficient service, perfectly chilled champagne. We'll be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theannakrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 608 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

A friend recommended this place for oysters, said they were the best in town. They did not disappoint. Service was friendly, and the oysters were fabulous. Meaty, briny and paired with the wine, just a fantastic afternoon break from walking.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ShaggyNooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

My go to place for oysters (fresh from Brittany) in Paris. Shrimps and clams are fantastic as well. Small space but with outside tables during warmer weather. Sometimes the waits would be an hour and sometimes there’d be no wait at all. Try your luck. English friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank misterzhoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Oysters or Oysters and Oysters and only for Oysters lovers. Not any Oysters, they are fresh and their specials are really specials. It’s simple their specialty and they know the meaning for good quality. Not cheap but for sure it worth what you pay for.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HaniAlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

I have been coming to this small place for the last 15 years or so, no trip to Paris is ever without a visit here. It had a few renovations in that time, and the latest allows 4 extra covers, and 3 tables x 2 outside. The interior tables closer to the window also can feel like one is dining alfresco, as the windows can open completely, into the street. The prices keep climbing up by euro or two every year, but it still represents amazing value for the quality one gets here. I always go for special selections of Les Marinnes, now at €39, which includes dozen large plump freshest oysters, nice bread, Brittany butter, glass of Sancerre, and a coffee. As I didn't have breakfast, I also opted for a starter of scallope pate. It was so tasty, the nicest seafood pate I have ever had. Please keep in mind dozen oysters is treated as a set for one person, and that's a minimum order, one cannot share, or have 18 say, I don't know why, it has just always been like that here. If you are not a huge oyster lover, you can have the best looking Madagascar prawns instead. I think they also have a mix to share for 2 personnel which includes oysters, prawns, sea urchins and clams too, though I have never tried only seen others order. I note other reviewers' comments from time to time on service, but I have never had bad service here, even when it was ran by the madame & Mr who dont fancy the English language as much as we may do, but who have now for most part handed over the reigns to the younger generation. The young lady front-of-house speaks excellent English, is super helpful and courteous. I cannot wait to get back to this old favourite later this year.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huitrerie Regis also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Huitrerie Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing