We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take this budget hotel”
Review of 121 Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
121 Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,556 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This hotel is worth the money u pay. Its very close to the Brochant metro station. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel from where you can take the bus number 71 to the centre of the city (straight to the Louvre mueseum). Bus number 51 goes to the station Gara de Nord.
This hotel is in one of the liveliest streets of Paris. There are lots of restaurants along this street. We ate at an Italian restaurant nearby and we liked the food a lot.
There is also a super market nearby. If you go to the effiel tower at night and feel unsafe to take the metro back, you can take a taxi back to this hotel and it costs around 11 euro.
(quite reasonalble).
The rooms are quite spacious, especially for Paris. We didnt have any bad experience at the reception. The room was well hidden and hence noise from the street did not affect us. The breakfast at this hotel was decent. The room was clean, so were the bath rooms. We even had a bath tub.
All in all at 75 euro per night, this hotel is really worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riptris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2009

The Hotel Majestic is a great budget hotel! We booked two standard rooms for our European vacation. The rooms were small and the linens looked worn, but overall the room and bathroom was clean. The hotel is in a great location with many cafes, restaurants, and a supermarket on the same street. It was conveniently located next to the Brochant Metro station, about 15-20 minutes away from the major tourist attractions. We did not eat the breakfast because we felt 11EU was too much for a continental breakfast, especially for 4 people! But, there was a great bakery down the street, and who can resist fresh Parisian pastries?! We had a great time in Paris and were able to spend more on our vacation without spending too much for a hotel.

Our only frustration was that the hotel advertised free Wi-Fi, but the front desk person did not have the login password so we weren't able to us the Wi-Fi. She kept telling us that she would ask the manager and get the login, but after two days of asking, we gave up and just enjoyed the vacation without Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank California_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

This place was a great surprise. The area is so convenient right near the metro and great cafes. Our fist day we walked through Montmartre to Sacre Ceour which is such a nice area. It really felt like we were in the heart of the Parisian lifestyle. The rooms were a decent size and looking out the window was a cute view of the courtyard. The lady at the desk spoke Spanish, English and French which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

The Hotel Majestic was exactly what we needed. It was a nice clean room with a lovely bathroom. Great value for money (we booked on lastminute.com.au). We wanted a base that was central enough in Paris that we could walk to almost all attractions. We caught one metro on our first day. We walked around to all the main sites. We walked from the hotel to the Sacre Coeur on our second day in about 25 or 30 minutes.
Staff were helpful in pointing out a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast (which wasnt too expensive and was tasty).

The metro is very close (although you do have to keep your eyes out for it as it isnt signed very well).

We arrived around 10pm on our first night, and checked in via the hotel next door (there was a sign on the door instructing us to do so). This was no hassle to us.

All in all a cosy comfy room for two, where we were comfortable if we wanted to stay in and central for when we wanted to go out. I would be more than happy to spend a week there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

I had heard so many negative comments about the size of the rooms in the hotels in Paris...that when i first saw our room in Majestic hotel I thought we were in a suite.

It was a spacious room, extremely large for Paris...with wonderful wooden floor and brand new bathroom. It also had a refrigerator and a small kitchen in it.

The beds were made every day. The guy in the reception was something more than helpful and kind. I only have to say that although we arrived at 10.00 o'clock and the check in time was at 14.00 o clock he allowed us to get into the room immediately because he understood we were tired....He was also always very helpful in everything we wanted...from giving us infos about the routes of the metro to give us tickets to Eurodisney...

The location of the hotel is also very very good. It is only 50 meters from the Brochant metro station and about 10 minutes from the most known monuments.

The only disadvantages is that they didn't change sheets during our 5 nights stay and that in that region there aren't luxurious shops such as the ones in the centre of Paris...only some small shops operated by Chinese people...but there are good brasseries and fast foods in Avenue de Clichy...

Hoewever, I really loved this hotel and I will definitely stay again there in my next visit to Paris...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikoleta05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Just got back from a 4 day stay in Paris. Have been a frequent traveller and never had such a horrible hotel experience. Everything about this place is terrible. Arrived at 6 pm, and had to go to the reception of a hotel 3 doors away to check in as hotel is not manned. Nobody to escort you to your rooms and had to find our own way up a very shaky lift to different floors till we found our room. Had requested a nonsmoking room, but was given a room that stank of smoke. The receptionist at night promised to have it changed the next day but was told that the room has been sprayed with air freshner and would have to put up with it.

The first night the fire alarm went off around midnight and had to come running out down a very unstable spiral staircase that can only accomodate one person at a time. Then there was no hot water for remaining two days. Complained several times to the female receptionist who was extremely rude and kept hanging up the phone. Refused to be put through the Manager and kept lying that the hot water would come back in an hours time. Had to do without a shower for two entire days.

The hotel is completely deserted and there are no instructions whatsoever in the room regarding telephone calls, etc. The bedsheets were never changed during our entire stay. The breakfast is awful and not in the least worth the 8 euro price.

I am really surprised this hotel has got 3 stars. It is not even worth the standards of a bad bed and breakfast. This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed both in Paris and anywhere in the world.

Please beware that there is another Majestic hotel closer to nearby attractions like Arc de Triomphe, which looks and sound much much better. I had originally planned to book that hotel, but got somehow confused at the time of booking with this dump house on 121 Ave de Clichy, which is way out from all the good places.

IF YOU WANT TO SPOIL YOUR STAY IN PARIS THIS IS THE HOTEL TO STAY IN.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BAALeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We (Myself and the Mrs) stayed at Hotel Majestic for five nights for my 21st Birthday.

Having stayed in Paris before in a 4 star hotel and feeling somewhat uncomfy (Not up to their standards) we decided to move down a notch to a 3 star hotel and were very suprised to find out Hotel Majestic was just as good, if not better than the 4 star hotel we previously stayed at a year or so ago.

The location is around 10 minutes via Metro from all the main attractions. The nearest metro station is Brochant which is around 1 minutes walk away and has a direct line to the Champs Elysses.

The hotel is situated amungst several bars and resteraunts which are reasanbly priced. Much cheaper than bars etc nearer to the main attractions. The local french people all were very pleasent and we didn't come across one rude french person over the 5 night stay.

The room was excellent. The beds were made every day. Clean towls every day. A great view from french windows which looked onto the street below. The air conditioning was also a credit with the heat when we went. The staff are very pleasent and were always willing to help.

The rooms also had a small fridge which was suppose to be a mini-bar but nothing was inside which suited us better as there is a super market within 5 minutes walk up from the hotel where we brought water amungst other things to store in the room.

All in all the stay in Hotel Majestic was a very pleasent one and we plan to stay there next time we visit Paris.

A cheap, clean base from which to explore the wonders of Paris from Food, Drink to Sight Seeing!

The ideal hotel for couples or families alike.

5 stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJRatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#945 of 1,805 in Paris
271 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,371 of 1,805 in Paris
209 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#879 of 1,805 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,208 of 1,805 in Paris
382 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,613 of 1,805 in Paris
475 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,628 of 1,805 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 121 Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 121 Hotel Paris

Address: 121 avenue de Clichy, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,556 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 121 Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 121 Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing