We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large and comfortable in great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Artist's studio in house. Comfortable bed in white sofa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Artist's studio in house. Comfortable bed in white sofa.
A nosy neighbor named Pablo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Artist's studio in house. Comfortable bed in white sofa.
A nosy neighbor named Pablo.
You'll have a rare townhouse smack in the middle of Paris.
One of our guests.
The same 1906 model that Ravel used to compose 'Bolero'
Hundreds of CDs and tapes hiding behind that palm.
Sorry, the model doesn't come with the bed.
There's no end of things to look at.
Your host, Steve, is second from left
Big living/dining room. Table seats 8.
Oil on canvas by 19th century minor French master.
A statue of a minstrel from medieval times.
Watch your neighbors stroll by as you eat. Of course they can watch you too.
We can't resist making things look nice.
If only you could tan through windows....
Your eat-in country kitchen...
...has all the modern conveniences, plus a stock of oils, vinagers, condiments, coffees and teas.
Bedroom on quiet garden with working fireplace...
If you sleepwalk you'll have lots of room.
You can cuddle up in front of a crackling fire.
Your Neighbors include 2 emergency doctors and 3 working artists.
Large upstairs bedroom...
has a working firelace and...
...an en-suite bathroom.
Another bathroom: toilet, bath, stand-up shower, 2 sinks and 2 hairdryers.
Same bathroom, opposite direction.
2 Metro lines. You can see the house behind it on the right.
Metros are clean, silent and easy to use.
The Luxemburg gardens, 5 minute's stroll from the door.
...Rent a little boat if you like sailing.
There are sidewalk cafés on virtually every corner.
More artist's studios across the street.
Farmers' Market Wednesday and Saturday 100 yards from the house.
It becomes an arts and crafts market on Sundays.
Montparnasse cemetery just behind the house.
Paris has art everywhere. This is a neighboring building.
An amazing fountain, 100 yards from house. It flows in summer.
The Catacombs, 200 yards from your door.
Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art,  100 yards from house.
Quai d'Orsay Museum (my favourite) 10 minute bus ride from your front door.
Two-minute walk to famous brasserie La Coupole.
Duc, perhaps the world's best fish restaurant , directly across the street.
La Mère Agitée, unique.
A favorite with guests; geat home cooking 30 yards from the house.
Where Picasso and his friends passed their afternoons.
Interior of La Rotonde.
As seen from top of Montparnasse Tower, 200 yards from house.
Walk to Notre Dame Cathedral in 20 Min.
Even the department stores are beautiful.
And cloudy days can be breathtaking. The Seine is a 30-minute stroll away.
The French just don't know how to do ugly! (Pont Alexandre III)
In fact they create beauty without even trying. (Pl Furstenburg, 20 min. stroll)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Capanart
Eagle Heights, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Large and comfortable in great location.”
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This is like stepping into someone's home and is charming and full of personal collections.
Beds were extremely comfortable and we couldn't wait to get home each day and throw open the French doors in the dining room to look out onto Boulevard Raspail and watch the comings and goings.
Kitchen is not huge for large group and bit of a dust problem but apart from that
we had a ball and would recommend.
Make sure you go to the top of the Montparnasse building to see the sunset behind the Eiffel Tower. Better than going up the tower itself.
Great restaurants in the area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cc1107
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, authentic experience of Paris”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time at Villa Picasso, which seemed like a more genuine experience than a sterile hotel. Steve provided useful local information on restaurants, travel and the like. We didn't want for anything - the villa had everything we needed, and some things we didn't, like a grand piano! My seven year old enjoyed it, though.
Our least favourite experience was having to wait half an hour for Steve after a long day of travel, as he had forgotten we were arriving that day! The best thing was opening the fabulous windows at the front onto Bvd Raspail with a glass of champagne on Friday night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllyMerke...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“exceptional accommodation and hospitality”
Reviewed March 4, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

picasso villa provided my family and i with an unforgettable parisian experience. the accommodation was outstanding and steve was the perfect host.
we travelled with three young girls and were joined during our stay by my parents. my partner and i have travelled to paris from australia numerous times over the past 20 years and my parents have previously rented an assortment of accommodation options in paris. we are pleased to state that picasso villa has been the best accommodation that we have enjoyed in paris.
the villa is very comfortable and exquisitely furnished: steve certainly has an eye for interior design! the size of the villa is also worth noting: it is abundant. we comfortably slept three children and two adults downstairs and two adults upstairs.
the area is fabulous too. montparnasse is a wonderful area that provides a perfect platform to explore the city and then retreat when necessary. villa picasso is exceptionally well serviced by bus and metro and rer.
we would like to thank steve for his hospitality. he really was a relaxed, warm and pleasant host who ensured our stay was memorable.
i could not recommend villa picasso more highly.
ully merkel
ps. thanks steve. we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2011
Hello Ully,
Thanks for the kind review. You were my favourite family.

Best regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ataytho
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great for group travel, perfect location”
Reviewed October 2, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

The house is in a perfect location where everything you need is with walking distance or conveniently reachable by metro, which stop a couple steps from the house. The house itself is full of old Paris charm and plenty spacious for our group of 5 adults. Steve, the owner, was very helpful and welcoming

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 17, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: architecture, location, ambience, space
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The absolute beauty of the home for the cost
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to complain about
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Washington
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing