We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Victoria

Le Victoria
Reserve with
Le Victoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,643 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited Paris this past June. On a particular night, we walked around trying to look for a good restaurant for a while but eventually had to reluctantly settle for Le Victoria, which in all honesty looks very touristy. However, the meals turned out better than we had anticipated. And the waiter was very nice to boot. Here, I had Tartare de Boeuf for the first time and liked it a lot. Overall, we had a positive dining experience at Le Victoria with one important takeaway: sometimes don’t judge a book by its cover.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank confused20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    155
    34
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Superb service, excellent food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We dine here each time we visit Paris and will return again as soon as we can. Steven, our favorite server, is absolutely delightful. He takes excellent care of diners and makes you feel like a regular, very comfortable and appreciated. My husband and I had dinner here three times this past week, each entree was delicious and served piping hot. Try their onion soup, we often share a bowl to start as their entree portions are large. My favorite is their Veal Normandy with Tagliatelle, try it out and you will see why! And don't miss the ratatouille, it's perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GOarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only one we went back to in Paris so it has to tell you something”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the five days we were in Paris we went there twice. Their breast of duck was excellent and cooked the way we asked for it, Well priced as well. you can sit outside or inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gunite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in the Champs Élysées Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Based on Tripadvisor's reviews we had dinner here. The food was decent and the prices were reasonable. The waiter was very kind to take back a main course salad when our order was misunderstood. All in all a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great prices and portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The restaurant is an authentic french cafee on the champs d'elysees, it offered great food and portion sizes for a great priced, compared to the rest of the over-priced restaurants in the centre of Paris.

I'd recommend the Spicy Beef and Mash and the frog legs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JihunKim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Victoria also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing