We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Street
Eglise de saint MEDARD
Lovely Street!
HUMMMM MOUFFETARD!
Rue MOUFFETARD!
Jardin_Plantes
Pantheon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed, great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in this well appointed high quality apartment. Location was great on the edge of the Latin quarter but away from the 'madding crowd' of tourists. Local amenities are great. Only thing, being ground floor not much natural light, in the summer this matters, in the winter not so much. We are likely to visit again in the winter.
Also, Dominique is extremely helpful and answers questions quickly and concisely - very reassuring!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay when visiting Paris”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is decorated with excellent taste and is very comfortable (we were 4: 2 adults and 2 children). Air Con and Wifi worked well. The apartment is located in a calm and congenial neighborhood. It was a perfect base for visiting Paris. There's a small playground just a block away (Square Scipion) - which our 4-year-old enjoyed. Two nearby metro stops; rue Mouffetard just a short walk away. Excellent bakery and foodstore with a wide selection less than 5 minutes away. We had excellent Thai take-out from Chez Neung (next to the bakery) and a good meal at a restaurant (Le Refuge du Passé) at the end of rue Scipion where it meets rue du Fer à Moulin. Notification of the deposit refund came right on schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment in a great neighborhood
Liked least: Had trouble at first to get sofa-bed to reconvert to sofa: some instructions would be helpful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neillb62
perth W.a.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as described. The location is very good about a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame, with a supermarket and restaurant within 1 minute. A taxi stand and Laundry within 5 minutes.

The apartment is very comfortable - great to rest after a hard day walking. There is a washing machine and the clothes can be dried in the heated towel rails.

Dominique always responds quickly and is very easy to deal with. If we ever return to Paris would definitely stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelday...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 levels, 2 baths, great WiFi”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Neat and clean 2-level apartment. Very nice to have 2 bathrooms with a family of 4. Our teens stayed upstairs; we stayed downstairs. The apartment had great WiFi which was helpful in making our travel arrangements online. It's located a bit far from all the attractions, but the neighbourhood was quiet and the local baker down the street was an amazing start to our days. Our deposit was returned promptly.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, just would like to give an extra information.
We are 4km from Eiffel Tower and 1.9 Kim from Notre Dame, the center of Paris is a very little having about 4Km diameter. you can easily walk from Quartier Latin to Notre Dame, Ila saint Louis, Panteon Notre Dame, Louvre etc. Some times using the metro it looks very long way, because every 500mts there are a station! The quarter very nice during the spring time, as you are just living beside the Jardin des Plantes ( botanic garden) and Luxembourg Gardens.
Hope to host you again in the future!
my best regards
Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethesdaT...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice pied-a-terre”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 6 nights in early March.

The apartment is very clean and well lit and consists of two levels. The small kitchen and living area and a full bath (shower) are on the street level. The master bedroom (full size bed) and full bath (shower) are in the lower level. Having two bathrooms is a definite plus. This apartment is within walking distance to two Metro lines, many shops (including the Rue Mouffetard market), Monoprix and Franprix, and ATMs. Access to the apartment is directly from the street. You can hear people walking by and talking on the street, although in the downstairs bedroom, the noise is slightly less audible. Despite being very close to a busy street, the neighborhood is quiet in the evening. There is good wifi as well as free calls to landlines in the US from the apartment phone - a nice perk! TV with cable but only 1 English channel that we found.

A few small things: Kitchen is not well stocked (for example, no cooking oil), if one actually wanted to cook something. No bathroom toiletries - you need to bring bath soap/gel, shampoo, lotion. There is liquid hand soap at both sinks. Although the apartment sleeps 6, that would be very crowded. Three people would be ok. There are quite a few requirements prior to leaving - turn off heat, take out trash, gather laundry and strip the bed, return key to the box in the hall closet in the main building next door.

We were very comfortable in this apartment and would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for my friends and I.”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is only two and a half blocks from metro station. Beautiful, clean, and bright. I would most certainly stay there again. Ten nights of peaceful rest after ten days of fun in Paris. We had an amazing time and it was nice to have a perfect place to come at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was great with instructions and it was like home away from home.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Thank you!! I will be happy hosting you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Paris Sanctuary”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was my first time visiting Paris and all i can say is that Dominique"s flat was perfect. Not only was it cozy and clean, it was in a very nice neighborhood close to the Metro, cafe's and a grocery store right across the street. My parents were with me as well and they were very impressed. We loved the idea not stayng in a hotel, we felt more a part of Paris then just a tourist. After a long day of sightseeing in the city it was always so comforting returning back to such a quiet lovely place. I am not one to write a review, but if this can help someone to decide on this apartment i am sure you will be happy with your choice. I will definitely stay here again when i return to Paris. Thanks for everything Dominique!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing