We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavours good service but pricey wines”
Review of L'agrume

L'agrume
Ranked #803 of 17,277 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent flavours good service but pricey wines”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Cosy place! We went for the tasting menu which brings out great flavours and unusual food combinations. Staff are very friendly. The only thing I would query is the wine list which starts from 35 euros.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMTBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    57
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An outstanding gastronomical experience in Paris”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What a meal, We were a group of six and we all decided to have the tasting menu. The flavors were divine and the Chef is a true artist. DO NOT HESITATE - MAKE THE RESERVATION, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40something2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Intimate and Personable Meal”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have rated this restaurant excellent for its very good food, personal service, and intimate character. The chef is all alone in the kitchen focused on turning out simple but thoughtfully prepared dishes. They are neither the rich and heavy meals of the traditional bistros nor are they on the high creative list either. That's not to say they were'nt really fine and unusual for Paris. It reminded me of a small neighborhood place here in San Francisco where you expect to get great ingredients simply but superbly prepared. It is a small neighborhood restaurant so look at my 'excellent' in that way - it is not a 3 star Michellin place which you might otherwise give an excellent. For what it is, it was one of the best meals we had in Paris. And, the price is reasonable. We had perfectly prepared scallops with artichokes, and langoustines with risotto, and both seafood dishes were super fresh and flavorful. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oaklandish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, amazing place, flawless experience”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife (back then fiancee) and I were in Paris for her birthday (never mind the number). We ate in Michilen awarded restaurants in the past (and for the most enjoyed it), but we really savored and were delighted by each bite. The service was amazing, we took the bar stools watching over the kitchen, watching each movement of the dedicated and efficient chef, enjoying the scents and visions of our food being transformed from crude raw materials to exquisite gentle and planned shapes. We took the 5 courses taste menu, and we deeply regretted not booking in advance for the lunch menu as well. If you're in Paris, make sure you book, worth every penny (and doesn't cost that much at all).

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent meal for a lovely price!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It' was my second time in this great bistro and I hope to come again and again...
My recommendation is to take the tasting menu and to order in advance the seats on front of the chef. The chef is working all by himself in the open kitchen and if you seat, like we did this time, in the bar seats in front of him you can enjoy watching his work and than enjoy eating his creative and tasty dishes..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'agrume also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'agrume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing