We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our week on Simpatico with daughters.”
other travelers have booked this property
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes
Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Coming into the Port de Suffren with Simpatico to the left
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Vue of Passy from Bedroom Porthole
Bathroom
Kitchen
New day in the old city
Vue of Simpatico and the Bir-Hakeim bridge
The bridge at sundown
Our Ancestors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingersoll...
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our week on Simpatico with daughters.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Third time on the barge, we love it, so central to everything, Bob is wonderful, he's there when you need him, friendly location good neighbours, loved the nights on deck watching the world go by. Great little galley with all appliances, location amazing for Eiffel Tower 5 minute walk, close to grocery stores, restaurants, railway stations, water taxis, dinner cruises, great market sunday and Wednesdays just down the street, if you want something different from a hotel, this is the place. Love being rocked to sleep at night and in the morning Seine is so quiet and calm, we just love this place, what can we say!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
9
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Taxi drivers don't know the location Port de Suffren
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat and the location
Liked least: 5 steps up to the bathroom (tough at night) and would have liked the table, chairs and umbrella as advertised.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
215Lee
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation property!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a week at Bateau Simpatico and it was fantastic -- as other reviewers note the location is unbeatable, access to train/metro is close-by, it's great to have a full kitchen and living amenities, and our host (Captain Bob) is extremely gracious with a wealth of information about the area. It's also a great destination for anyone who runs/jogs/walks for exercise -- the port area is generally closed off to vehicle traffic so long stretches of running path are right outside the door. I recommend this to anyone and everyone who is tired of regular hotel rooms, looking for more spacious and luxurious accommodations, and/or just want something a bit different. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and spacious accommodations.
Liked least: Not relevant.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBKESQ
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Living the life in Paris on the "Bateaux SImpatico"”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife I I recently spent a week in Paris at the end of May, 2013 and the "Bateaux Simpatico" was our home for the week. Words and pictures alone simply cannot do the "Simpatico" justice. It is totally awesome and basically a work of art. The boat is moored in a perfect location near the base of the Eiffel Tower, and close to the Metro/RER station. Captn. Bob, the owner, greeted us on arrival as planned and gave us a full tour of the inner workings of the systems, appliances, etc. on board. The open floor plan makes the interior seem quite large and if you didn't know better, you would never think that you were on a boat. The bedroom has an extremly comfortable King size bed which backs up against a wall lined with portholes. At night, the boat gently rocks when the tour boats go by. All I can say is I slept like I owned the place! The decor is fabulous and befitting and I cannot imagine going back to Paris and staying anywhere else. Thank you Bob for helping make this one of our best vacations yet. If you are looking for a romantic get away in Paris, the Simpatico is where you should begin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nothing more relaxing than watching the sunset from the deck with a tray of French cheeses and a couple bottles of wine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamblinMa...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If we could, we'd live there.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed on Bateau Simpatico for a week during our honeymoon, and it exceeded all our expectations. The location is within easy walking distance of both RER and Metro stations, and was a perfect home base for visits to all major locations in Paris.

It's hard to beat the view of the river and embankments--either through the portholes or from the deck. Many nights, we'd relax with a bottle of wine and wheel of cheese and watch the boats go by.

It's impossible to beat the view within the boat. Convenient switches allow you to bring light to every corner so that the floor-to-ceiling woodwork glows. Particularly nice touches include a custom built pot light (7th generation prototype, as Captain Bob informed us) for every porthole and the pair of stately walnut wardrobes.

Captain Bob is there as much as you need him to be. When we arrived, he showed us the ins and outs of the kitchen, lighting, and bathroom fixtures and provided a detailed overview of the best shops in the area. He was helpful with everything from the booking process to our search for a replacement electrical adapter.

Overall, the Bateau Simpatico beats any hotel room, hands down. We had a wonderful stay, and look forward to returning soon and often!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location--not to mention a full galley for dinner on the boat!
Liked least: Everything was awesome.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing, Best Way to Experience Paris!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When my wife and I decided to vacation in Paris, we knew we wanted a unique experience that staying at a hotel just wouldn't offer. After looking at apartment rentals, we stumbled on Bateau Simpatico. Right away we knew this was exactly what we were looking for - and we were not disappointed!

Situated right underneath the Eiffel Tower, the boat is in a perfect location to experience the city. There is nothing quite like walking back from dinner to see the tower lit up against the night sky. I can't say enough about how breathtaking the views are. Even after staying for a week we were still in awe on a daily basis.

Arriving at the boat we were greeted by the captain, Captain Bob. He gave us a nice overview of all the boat's features, and even gave us information on the local area (best grocery stores, places to eat, etc). Again, very different from staying at a hotel where you're pretty much on your own.

The boat is extremely spacious, and you can tell that Captain Bob has put a lot of effort into the decor - the pictures on the website simply do not do it justice. Everything is well maintained and looks great. It actually has a king size bed as well, which from our rental searches we found to be a rarity in Paris.

Another great feature of the boat was the cork board - in the kitchen (excuse me, galley) there is a cork board wherNo Fraud Issues | RMGe previous guests have put business cards of restaurants and their recommendations. We were able to find some very nice places to eat from that board, which was a great surprise.

One of the best things about Bateau Simpatico is that it is right next to two metro stops - the Bir Hakeim/Tour Eiffel on Metro Line 6 and the RER C Tour Eiffel. Very convenient for getting around the city as you never need to take a taxi. Also, the Bir Hakeim metro station has an open air farmers market every Wednesday and Sunday. Going to that was one of the highlights of our trip - we were able to experience Paris just like the locals.

Overall I couldn't have been happier about our stay. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the wifi that is available uses an old security standard that is incompatible with a lot of modern devices. As a techie, that was a bit disappointing. But then again, I didn't go to Paris to spend a lot of time online (and the air card I had rented was enough for when we did need it). That is literally the only thing I can say about the boat that isn't glowing - absolutely everything else about our stay was phenomenal and I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & unique experience
Liked least: Outdated wifi - minor quibble
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing