We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jean-Gabriel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
46
76
64
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
76
64
16
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 214 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Visited Hotel John-Gabriel for three nights on a recent trip to Paris to celebrate my 30th birthday. I have to say, for the price it was excellent. The location is first rate, just two minutes walk from Place de Clichy Metro... and easy walking distance from attractions like the Moulin Rouge, the Place de Tertre, Espace Dali and - of course - Sacré Cœur with it's unbelievable view. Like many hotels in this price bracket, the rooms are 'cosy' with small bathrooms but excellent beds with good quality duvets and sheeting. This said, the hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and the staff are very friendly (without being overly so). The staff are also fully multilingual which is excellent news for shame faced GCSE French Brits like ourselves. Upon arrival we were given a map of the city which was marked with the hotel's location, Paris' primary sights as well as including a Metro and RER map. We were also given a complimentary wifi code which provided a rock solid connection for planning your days. Breakfast wasn't included in our booking, so we didn't partake, but it's €10 a head if you decide to eat at the hotel. Should you rather eat out, there's plenty of cafes, bistros and shops within a moment or two's walk. We'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We live in a City centre ourselves, so are used to street noise, but if you prefer a quieter night I'd suggest trying to take rooms on the higher floors. It is worth remembering that this hotel is situated just off a very busy area, so don't expect silence!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliPLill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra O, Directeur général at Hotel Jean-Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Jean Gabriel. We are very happy to see that your choice was good, in terms of location and comfort. Also knowing that you appreciated our service at the reception as well as the housekeeping is our best reward. We aim to always provide the best service possible. We thank you for recommending us to your friends and relatives.

We do hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra O, Directeur général at Hotel Jean-Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff friendly, loud streets, i sleep with Earplugs. Clean. Small rooms but that is understandable in paris with this price. Colorful walls......We did not try the breakfast... Enough said, cant think of things enough so i get minimum 200 characters?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We, me and my daughter (21) had a plesant stay in this hotel. The room, and the shower could bigger and we missed a lazy chair.
The location was perfect, near bus and metro station, several café's and restaurants. Very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Josefina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

i took my girlfriend to paris for a nice valentines getaway and expected a relaxing weekend but on the way to the hotel on the metro train, a french woman approached us and took us that we were being followed by two arab men after our bags. so we jumped off at the next station we walked around the station three and were still being followed, we quicked jumped on the train as it was leaving they ran towards the train but couldnt get on. we arrived at place de clichy (nearest station to hotel) the exit was crowded by homeless and arabs, once again we were being followed, so we jumped into a taxi. we told the taxi driver the exactly location but he acted dumb and sed he think its this way then that way, suddenly he remembered and it cost us 14 euros and then he didnt even help with the bags. the area is disgusting and full of vile people always asking for money and cigarettes. the hotel was good and clean the area really made it a horrible expereince.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alfie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews