We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Cafe in a Great Paris Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Les Deux Palais

Brasserie Les Deux Palais
Ranked #1,677 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
334 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Cafe in a Great Paris Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice due to its great location near the Sainte Chapelle and the Notre Dame Cathedral. The restaurant has quick service and reasonable prices, especially for downtown Paris. There is patio and regular restaurant seating which was handy as the weather can be changeable in May. The restaurant also sells tickets to chamber orchestra concerts at the Sainte Chapelle which are extraordinary.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidGunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    198
    104
    51
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped here to eat a late lunch before exploring St. Chapelle on a beautiful sunny early July afternoon and enjoyed sitting outside watching all the tourists. We were seated right away and were put beside a French family and a lovely French lady who was a delight to speak with her about the Latin Quarter. Our waiter was fantastic! My daughters and I had salads and my husband onion soup with bread. I loved the cheeses I ordered for dessert but I'm a cheese lover!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank czycropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
252 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stopped by here to get warm after getting caught in drenching rain shower. The waiters were very nice and we had a nice warm red wine drink and pastries. Both were excellent. The location is great and it is clean and actually a very lovely restaurant with lots of tile that makes it a bit special. I would go back and visit again just because they provided excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Ok for a drink but nothing else. This place is just another tourist trap on your way to the notre dame. Everything is overpriced and the food is below average. Skip this place if you're looking for a good dining spot

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This restaurant is conveniently located between Cathédrale Notre Dame de Paris and Sainte-Chapelle so it makes a wonderful stop for lunch on a day of sight seeing. My sister and I are both vegetarians and we were able to find a couple tasty dishes on the menu that we were both more than satisfied with. We had a lovely view of the area around us due to the nice large windows that we were seated near. Our service was acceptable, nothing special, but we were very happy with the service speed and our food was very tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyPaolozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Les Deux Palais also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brasserie Les Deux Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing