We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can;t go wrong -- overall excellent”
Review of Opera Mandarin

Opera Mandarin
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 2/7
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #2,608 of 19,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gaillon
Reviewed July 31, 2019

My wife and another couple have been traveling in Europe since 07/10 (with 14 day cruise included) with another 6 days before we fly home to NJ and they to CA. My poiny here is, the Opera Mandarin was a passing it on the street choice and we went in. This had to be one of the best, if not the best dining experience since we landed in Europe several weeks ago. Tired of full meals, we decided to order 4 items and share them. We had the Lemon Chicken, Pork Fried Rice, Pork Chop Suey, and Pork Spare Ribs. Mmmmmmm Good all around - the service and, especially the price was excellent. Too bad it is 3,649 miles (with the Atlantic in between) or we would certainly make this a regular dining option.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ablesambaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

The owner and staff very friendly ,good service and good taste. I would like to come back again. This place give me homly touch i like it 祖母

The pork wonton noodle soup and mafu tofu is very yummy the dessert also delicious but i can't remember how to call it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Boonyarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Surprising to find a good Chinese restaurant in such a central area in Paris. It’s right as you step out of Metro Opera. The service staff are friendly and speak French, English and Chinese. They serve Dim Sum too.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank deechoy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I have been coming there for almost 30 years. The great pluses of this fixture of the lively Opera district are its calm and spacious room twenty feet away from the bustling Boulevard des Capucines, the late night hours and the gracious welcome of the owner, who still manages the place after all this time. I live abroad now but never miss out returning to Mandarin Opera, especially after a late night show (opera, cinema) or perhaps for an afternoon snack before shopping at Uniqlo. The quiet atmosphere is restorative and the dim sum, always solid.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank H9230MMmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Went around 7:30pm to escape the windy evening and it was deserted. They seated us in the far back corner and I was trying to figure out why it felt so sketchy and then realized there were no windows. Menu was pretty long but portion was definitely enough for one person and no sides included so we ordered rice on the side and it was about the size of my fist (not enough for two to split). Service was ok, they did speak fluent English which was great for us tourists but overall a bit slow considering we were the only ones in there. Not impressed but also not unimpressed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Opera Mandarin also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Opera Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.