We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NFP Normal For Paris”
Review of Pink Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pink Hotel
Ranked #898 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“NFP Normal For Paris”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pink it is but quite subtly. The rooms are standard for Paris, quite small with enough room to walk around the bed, somewhere to hang your clothes and a TV on the wall. Mine would not get any English channels, but I think this was a glitch [thank god for iTunes!!!!]
The bathroom in my standard room was small with a capital 'S' It is very clean and the staff are friendly. The price as often in Paris is HIGH €179 per night!!!!
Not too bad not too good overall. Would I stay again if I had to yes but preferably not. There is a good selection of restaurants near by though to end on a positive note

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    103
    49
    8
    11
See reviews for
14
117
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

As my girl friend just said 'you get what you pay for ' the highlights are these - positive points, amazingly cheap for Paris, Excellant staff ( all of them are really pleasant ) the rooms are clean and the location all though not central, still really easy to access in 10 minutes the place's you need. Negative's - not exactly impeccable, shower had seen some use and the shower head was hand operated/ not fixed to the wall and the duvet was a bit wooden. The place is just the same standard as an English premier lodge and lets face it you won't see many them of them in central Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlesb2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Pink Hotel after returning to Paris from the South of France. While billed as being close to the Gare de Lyon train station, it was quite a long hike pulling luggage. However, the hotel lobby and rooms are attractive, has an elevator, and is in a nice area of town with lots of restaurants and shopping, and a metro stop. While the room was very small, it is not the smallest big city hotel room I have ever stayed in. The bed was fairly comfortable but felt like two singles pushed together. The room was extremely quite and situated such that you do not get a lot of street noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side was that some minor repair needed to be done on the room; the bathroom door handle and a towel hook were falling off.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Paris hotel rooms are often small and expensive, but I still feel this wasn't good value. We have been travelling Europe for over two months and have plenty to compare it with. It is a long walk from Gare de Lyon. At Reception, they tried to charge me the full price, although we had organised another price on Venere.com - and it wasn't until I produced the details that they altered the charge. The wi fi was a bit slow. The air conditioner buzzed loudly at frequent intervals during the night. The shower screen stuck. There is no room for a chair in the room. There is a lift. We paid €8 each for a French breakfast ....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Transport links are excellent. The room is nothing special probably a little on the small side. Staff very nice and helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I visited Paris recently for the first time and stayed in this little hotel. Firstly, don't let the website fool you! It's a lot smaller and less "boutique" than it would have you believe. However, that being said, it's good for somewhere to rest your head and the transport links are second to none as there is a Metro stop a couple of minutes down the road. Nice and clean but as I said, it's a teeny room, not what I expected at all.

I didn't have breakfast after seeing the poky little breakfast area - it wasn't really that appealing to me so decided to opt out. The surrounding area isn't really that great for food but I did go on a weekday so maybe that's why.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in the hotel 19-21 September 2011. The room was booked for 3 nights but I checked out 1 day earlier. Booking conditions presumed the charge for 1 night if the reservation was cancelled less than 2 days prior to check-in or in case of non-appearance. I did not cancel the reservation and appeared. However, the Hotel treated the conditions in their favor not listening to my arguments. I paid for 2 nights and then left. In several hours they charged my card for additional night without my authorization fraudently using my card data. HOWEVER, AT THE SAME TIME THE SAME AMOUNT HAS BEEN CHARGED FROM THE OTHER CARD THE DETAILS OF WHICH HAVE BEEN LEFT ON THE WEB-SITE WHEN BOOKING. SO THE SAME FINE HAS BEEN CHARGED TWICE. Try to question this transaction but no reaction from the hotel so far.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy Square Paris
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Sweet Hotel Paris
Sweet Hotel Paris
#1,134 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel Dore
Grand Hotel Dore
#518 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,294 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#512 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Hotel

Property: Pink Hotel
Address: 20 B rue Dugommier, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pink Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing