We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and quiet, fully equipped plus extras”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
super-comfy bed with high-quality bed-linen
Living Room
large windows for plenty of natural light
Kitchen
DSC_1539.JPG
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area from hallway
Kitchen
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom is located away from the road so is very quiet.
The Master Bedroom
Double sofa-bed, comfortably sleeps 2 adults.
The Master Bedroom
Great wine shops just down the road.
The Master Bedroom
IMG 0788
The Master Bedroom
Facade
DSC 0833
Entrance
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Half Bathroom
Entrance
the best pastries and baguettes in Paris, just around the corner.
Living Room
Half Bathroom
View
flat-screen TV, English-language cable channels, great stereo.
View
Kitchen area
toilet
Living area
view from the front window
Half Bathroom
view from the front window
Marche du Montorgueil
Street
Stylish bathroom with large walk-in shower.
Kitchen
comfortable double sofa-bed
Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Charming and quiet, fully equipped plus extras”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We loved our stay in this apartment and have no negative comments. Maite was wonderful from start to finish, very welcoming and willing to help with any questions about Paris. The apartment is quiet, especially in the bedroom, which we greatly appreciated, being light sleepers with an infant along. It was so nice to come back to an apartment to relax instead of a hotel room. The bed and sofa were comfortable, shower worked great, and nice to have wi/fi, laptop, and great stereo. We did not cook like we had planned because the neighborhood had so many convenient great restaurants. We had not stayed in this area before and really enjoyed it. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
Dear Laura,
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the flat with your family. Hope seeing you for a longer stay ! Have a great summer.
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Inside Looking Out”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We could tell from pictures that the apartment was a charming blend of old and new but having never been into this section of town had no idea what to expect outside the walls...we hit the jackpot. This is a "neighborhood", not a tourist hub and we simply loved it! The shops down on Montorgueil are 1 minute outside the door and the tourist sites are all a comfortable walk through the most charming parts of Paris. Our only regret, we ran out of time. Maite does a wonderful job getting you into the apartment and comfortable with the appliances and more importantly, the shops and mass transit options near the apartment. She was the perfect start to this perfect stay Paris! As for our title...we felt like insiders...not outsiders, what a wonderful view...from the inside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful old charm inside with modern features...location for getting around.
Liked least: NOTHING fits this catagory
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2013
Thank you Susan, thank you Dale for having taken the time to review us. We are so happy you had such a nice time, as insiders ! We hope seeing you back to catch up on the things you haven't done this time. :)
Discovering from the inside is our favorite way to travel too.
Thanks again.
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMKELLY
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, everything you need for a homely holiday”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Maite was the manager of this appartment and what a wonderful person she was, she was was thorough in going thru the appartment and answering any questions we had about the area. The appartment is equipped with everything you need to cook some meals which we did, the bathroom was also fully equppied. We have our 3 year old boy with us and we were a 2min walk to Rue Montgureil which is an amazing street filled with cheese shops, bakeries, fruit shops, restaurants, everything you need to get into the spirit of Paris. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. There are plenty of Metro stations close by and about a 10 - 15 min to the Louvre.Thanks for a great place and would def come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the extra bits that make it feel like a home,eg, oils, condiments etc
Liked least: Occasional noise from the street
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2013
Thank you Louise for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed very much your holidays in Paris. This is our best reward.
Looking forward to seeing you back !
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ULtravele...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Live Like A Parisien”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our last leg of our Europe trip. It could not have been any better. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance to many shops and eateries. The apartment itself was suitable for the two of us. The washer and dryer was great to use after accumulating a weeks worth of dirty clothes. The dryer did not work as well compared to what we are used to in the states, but using the drying rack overnight did the trick.

Booking was a smooth process. Communication was top notch. Maite was fantastic as our host. She answered all questions and concerns through email and in person. She greeted us promptly upon arrival and departure. She gave us plenty of tips as to where to eat and an overview of the neighborhood.

Paris is a wonderful city, rich in culture and history. We probably would not have experienced Paris the same if we stayed at a hotel. This is our first time renting an apartment and it will not be our last. I would not hesitate to book this apartment again if we were to return to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment.
Liked least: One minor issue with the electric kettle being a smidge dirty on the inside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
Hello Sokchoeun !

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy when people had a good time.
We really hope seeing you in the future.
Have a nice weekend.

Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby1028
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We recently stayed with our children, aged 7 and 10, and had a wonderful vacation. The apartment was in a great location right off of a pedestrian street full of shops. Every night on our way back from sightseeing, we picked up a baguette, some cheese, a bottle of wine and some salad to eat at the apartment. No one felt like eating out after walking in the city all day so it was perfect to have the apartment to come back to. The place itself was clean and comfortable. It is small, but certainly not smaller than a hotel room! Frankly, I thought the size was just right for our family. Maite was there to greet us when we arrived and quickly responded to all of our needs before and during our visit. I recommend this rental without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smokers in the building, but I think they were vacation rentals as well
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy when people have a nice time, this is our best reward.
See you soon in Canada !
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissamit
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Stay in Paris”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

While the apartment was small - it was cozy and in the center of where we needed to be. The apartment was very clean, well stocked with essentials that were needed (towels, plates etec...) close to multiple metro stops and easy walk to restaurants, wine shops, bakeries and great cheese stores.

We were greeted by the property manager when we arrived at the apartment - it was nice to be greeted by her, she provided us with information about the area and made us feel so welcomed - the personal touch was really appreciated.

The apartment was in a quiet neighbourhood, which when travelling with a small child was very much desired. The neigbhours within the building were also very friendly and quick to help out when necessary (as was our case when trying to call for a taxi).

We would defintely stay at this apartment again - it was a great home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the apartment was in a very central location - so mobilitity was excellent
Liked least: it was hard to lift our luggage up two flights of stairs (no elevator) - but that is common in Paris
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2012
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us. We are so glad you had this great stay. Hope seeing you again, wherever it will be !
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2012
Thank you Fairlie ! Hope you had a nice way back.
See you soon, maybe in another country :)
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing