We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot of hype but OK. Better choices elsewhere.”
Review of Pouic-Pouic - CLOSED

Pouic-Pouic
Price range: $35 - $58
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: Discover Pouic Pouic, a brand new restaurant in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, its surprising and delicious cuisine, cooked to perfection, made exclusively with fresh seasonal products. Take a look at its beautiful wine list where some of the best vintages are listed beside excellent small producers wines.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Alot of hype but OK. Better choices elsewhere.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Almost all folks from Trip Advisor clearly when we were there.
The food was solid and the service really good but nothing super special. About 120e for two so decent price for 3 course meal and wine. Out of 5 eating nights this was out least favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    147
    35
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in Paris!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This neat little tucked away restaurant in St Germain should be on everyone's list of places to dine in Paris. Every dish is an explosion of flavours and textures. We enjoyed our dinner so much that we came back again!
The waiter staff should be congratulated for their 5 star service. They were genuinely friendly and took the time the explain the menu and offer suggestions. Would definitely be coming back here again and again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“First class”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have had the privilege of a meal to savour for a long time! Excellent service & an athmosphere of 6th arr to rival the best in this food lovers city.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting, great food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

From two cool starters of beet ravioli and Parmesan vegetable confit, it just got better. Fish and veal dishes are really tasty and the servers are super friendly in this tiny little place. I even went out of my comfort zone and order the veal throat. Everything was served at a nice pace and the prices are very reasonable for such high-end food. This place is a real find and will not disappoint

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well done !!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and well thought out menu! We sat at the "chef's table" read : next to the kitchen! It was amazing to watch the chef turn out fabulous dish, one after the another in such small confines! We our table of 8 we saw beautifully presented food but the best was the dessert !! Save room the Mille fueille with caramel sauce... to die for !! Our waiter was helpful and engaging. Well done !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelesutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pouic-Pouic also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing