We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly restaurant”
Review of DeliBay - CLOSED

DeliBay
Cuisines: French, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Reasonably priced restaurant with friendly staff and great food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Don't let the façade or interiour fool you! Great food and super nice people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wackyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Welcome To Match!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited Delibay on the strength of the excellent reviews on here and have to say that it surpassed expectation. Excellent food is coupled with the warmest, friendliest service you could hope to find. An absolute gem of a place....we will be back before we head home!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank philr1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So charming!”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We were here twice on our one week trip to Paris in june 2011. We were warmly recieved by a charming waitress who was very helpful and very sweet. We both had the two-course meal for only around 12 euros each. My boyfriend had the salmon for starter, and I had the vietnamese pring rolls. He was very happy with his salmon, and the spring rolls was so good I would be happy to pay a lot more for them! I had the sweet´n´sour chicken for my maincourse, and my boyfriend had chicken with blackbean sauce. The sweet´n´sour was a little bit disappointing to me, but the black bean sauce (which I had on our second trip to Delibay), was absolutely spot-on. Once again, I would have been happy to pay a lot more than I did for this meal. Allthough the restaurant might look a little boring from the outside, it is a great restaurant with a warm and cozy atmosphere, and I would strongly recommend it (especially the black bean sauce!)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Undiscovered gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

On a cold February night in Paris's Montparnasse district we were warmly received and very well fed in this Asian restaurant. First we were presented with a complimentary appetizer made with potato. Delicious. We chose from the Chinese selections on the menu and they came, beautifully presented with small Japanese Mukimono artworks (decorations made of food) or a flower as a garnish. We shared three dishes, all good, the most interesting being beef with basil. Japanese food is also on the menu. Unfortunately we were not able to return to try it out before having to leave Paris for home. Our charming hostess spoke English, French, Cantonese and Mandarin. We were surprised that there were only ourselves and one other couple. It deserves to be full of diners.
Just for fun: The restaurant scene in the movie "Paris Je T'aime" (the Montparnasse segment starring the mail carrier from Denver) was filmed in this restaurant when it was under prior ownership.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AscotOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeliBay also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing