We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home in Paris”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room with view to the courtyard Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room with view to the courtyard
Living Room
Living Room
The living area with sofa bed
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
The very well equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The courtyard view of the studio
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
The entry with stone wall and ethnic art
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The modern bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The restful place
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
Kitchen
Entrance
Bathroom
Hallways
Kitchen
The children's park down the street
Living Room
Grounds
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Grounds
Kitchen
Kitchen with courtyard view
Kitchen
Grounds
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Garden
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Facade
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
Living Room
Entrance
Hallways
Grounds
Grounds
Bathroom
Garden
View
View
Facade
Bathroom
Bathroom
avenue de Saint Ouen
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
The Restful Corner or Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The old stone wall with art
Communication center for  Internet connection.
The breakfast place
Living Room with TV,  which is viewable from the kitchen and the bedroom too.
The restful area.
Living Room
The Restful Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Travel743...
1 review
“Great home away from home in Paris”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I spent three weeks at Priscilla's apartment in Paris. Before, during and after the trip, I found Priscilla to be responsive, informative and welcoming. The apartment was half a block away from a metro stop, and getting around to various locales in Paris was easy to manage. The apartment itself is charming, on a lovely gated courtyard. Comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen, hot water in an instant, a washer (!!) and quiet. For part of the time, I was on my own (65 year old female), and I always felt safe. There were all sorts of stores/shops within walking distance. This was my first trip to Paris - although I hope not my last - and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thank you, Priscilla.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you for the kind review. I'm grateful for your suggestions. Future guests will benefit.
Best wishes,
Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janathan...
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, warm and comfortable.”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I wish I could have stayed a month in this charming apartment and seen it through all of the seasons in Paris. It is very well located on the 81 bus route to downtown as well as being close to the Metro. Priscilla has provided a lot of informattion on local sights and how to get to them. The apartment itself is clean and well presented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for your very positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location and found the information helpful.
Best wishes,
Priscilla Wanat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryAndK...
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It does not get much better; look no further!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Easy, on and off metro stop. A short three minute walk past a bakery, a grocery store, and yes a crepe stand. Everything you need is in this neighborhood. - The quaint apartment is in a nice garden area that is perfect. If you like to cook your own meals to save some money, you could not ask for a better equipped kitchen. Super fast internet, great shower, comfortable bed... don’t look any further, just book this place. However, leave some open dates because we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
What a lovely review! THank you. I'll be very happy to host you again.
Best wishes,
Priscilla Wanat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1way_jour...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A cozy nest full of character and convenience”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 5 nights during Christmas 2017 and loved it. Priscilla had sent us all the check-in details and offered some very useful tips to get around the neighbourhood.
The apartment itself is conveniently located in the 17th arr. stone's throw away from La Fourche, from where we could easily connect to all the points of interest in the city (thanks to Paris Metro - convenient, timely and cheap). We could walk (uphill) to Sacre-Coeur from the apartment and enjoy the Montmartre nightlife.
The apartment is cozy, well-maintained and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well-equipped and we could save some money preparing our breakfast at home. Other amenities such as the laundry came in handy as well. We always felt safe and secure. Conveniences of having a nice bakery, grocery stores next door and good restaurants, bank, post office all within ~10mins walk was just what we were looking for. It felt like a home away from home. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you for your very thoughtful and positive review. I'm pleased you took advantage of the nearby amenities. I'd be only too happy to have you stay again.
Best wishes,
Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornwell
columbia, south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything it was said to be. A small gem in great location near boulangerie, brasserie la Fourche, elementary school and metro la Fourche.

Easy to reach central Paris by very functional, readable and clean Metro.

I loved this place. Small studio but perfectly appointed. Priscilla knows what she is doing. I will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Thank you for your very enthusiastic review. I very much appreciate your comments. I look forward to having you as a guest again. To give credit where credit is due, .I was very lucky with my designer/contractor. It was an empty box when I bought it!
Best wishes,
Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dngold
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming Parisian Neighborhood”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this spacious studio apartment for five weeks and discovered a vibrant Paris neighborhood. Priscilla's apartment is located in a charming gated courtyard and along with a warm, comfortable decor has every convenience one could ask for. In fact it had all of the comfort of a home as compared to a hotel or B&B. Within two blocks of the apartment are many restaurants, cafes, bars, boulangeries, patisseries and food markets. Walkable locations include Museum Montmartre, Sacre Coeur and Parc Monceau. The Palais Garnier (opera house) and the department stores are a short ride on the bus or Metro. Having made previous visits to Paris, this apartment and location offered a glimpse into a true Parisian neighborhood and its kind and generous residents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you, qDennis, for your thoughtful response. I'm pleased that you had such a good experience among my neighbors and in my neighborhood and in the apartment. It is how I hope all my guests experience their stay.
Thanks again
Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russianha...
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Feel as if you live in Paris”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely place to stay if you are familiar with Paris and want to stay out of the touristy areas. This apartment also is very good if you are not able to climb stairs that a typical Parisian apartment usually has. The neighbors in the courtyard were very friendly and made us feel welcome. There is a metro line and several bus lines nearby. However if you want to go to another neighborhood there could be several line changes for metro travel. The bus is convenient but takes longer. There is also Monoprix, Franprix and Carrefour very close. The courtyard is next door to a school so be aware of the school bell ringing at 8AM to start school and to signal the play time for the children multiple times throughout the day. The apartment suited two people very well and had everything and it felt like home.The bed was very comfortable as we had no trouble sleeping. All appliances worked well. We cooked dinner "at home" one night and all utensils we needed were available. Priscilla was very helpful and answered our questions by email promptly.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for your comments. I will give forewarning of the school next door in the write up so it doesn't come as a surprise. Some like it, some don't, so I appreciate your bringing it up.
Best wishes,
Priscilla Wanat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing