We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificant Property”
Review of Majestic Hotel Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Spa
Ranked #779 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at the Majestic again. It is a wonderful property. Clean, quite, etc. Beautiful suite that was extremely large. Wonderful. Everything is overpriced (wine, champange, breakfast, etc) but then, if you are staying there, you can afford it. Staff is very friendly…not aloof at all. Taxis take some time to get as it is on a side street. But, just plan ahead.

Room Tip: The Prestige suites vary in size (60 to 80 sq meters) but not in price. Get the biggest one. I wo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCKCHKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests back to our property as it shows that they appreciate our beautiful premises and the attentive service provided by our staff.
Staying in our property is not cheap indeed, however, the prices of our various services are in the same range as the other 5 stars hotels in the area.
It usually takes around 10 minutes to get a taxi as we are located on a quiet street, parallel to the Kleber Avenue and our concierge team are always pleased to call a taxi for your convenience.

We hope to welcome you back next year in your Parisian home!
With best regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Hotel Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed 6 nights at Villa & Hotel Majestic with my fiancee in February 2014 for 6 nights. We booked a grand delux room.
The hotel is not large, but wonderfully appointed. The public areas are beautiful, and the rooms even more so. The room was amazing, very large by Paris standards (in fact by any hotel standards). We didn't dine in the restaurant, but had room service a couple of times. Food was very tasty.
The spa/pool facilities looked amazing - although we didn't end up using them. It was my fiancee's first visit to Paris, so we spent most of our time exploring the city. And the location made it perfect, located in the 16th, a couple of minutes walk to the arc de triomphe/champs elysees, and nearby metro stations, made it easy to get around the city.
Villa & Hotel majestic is slightly expensive, but worth it for the experience, ambience and quality. Staff were extremely professional, friendly and polite. We had a wonderful time staying there, and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmckdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your wonderful comment, which is very much appreciated by our entire team and is a great source of motivation and pride for every member of staff.
We are really thrilled to read that your stay met your expectations and that our perfect location enabled you to fully enjoy and explore our beautiful City of Lights. Our public premises are intimate and our rooms are indeed very spacious, especially by Paris standards, as we trust that a large room is the perfect heaven to unwind after a hectic day in the city.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed our different services and the dedication of our staff.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

this is the second time I am reviewing this hotel. The reason I am taking the time to do this again after two years is because the Majestic is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Beautiful and spacious room. Friendly and professional staff. Great location. Clean. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Worth every cent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Madam,

Reading your highly positive review is a sheer delight! We thank you very much for your loyalty and are very proud to be the best hotel you have ever experienced! We will not fail to convey your wonderful comments to our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your “home in Paris”!

With warm regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent one night at the Hotel Majestic in Paris in May 2014 & had a very good experience.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely spacy & very comfortable - which is not that common in Paris. I also enjoyed a complementary breakfast buffet - overall very good - but I was a little disappointed with the French pastries. It also closed at 10:00 AM & I felt a little rushed to finish as the staff was cleaning up before I was done. I went for a swim in the indoor pool - very clean and situated in a very relaxing area of the hotel, next to the spa.
The hotel has a great location - very safe & 5 min walking distance to the Champs-Élysées et the Arc de Triomphe.
Overall, I had a very good stay and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comments and for recommending our property to all the Trip Advisors users!
Our clients’ feedback is really important to us as it is the best way to assess the quality of our services and to make improvements if should be the case. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room as well as the peacefulness of the swimming-pool. We will train the team so that you feel welcome even when breakfast is closing.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel, one delux and one grand delux, on arrival the rooms were not ready and we were asked to call back at 3pm, even then they were not ready and waited a further 15 minutes in reception. On entering the rooms they were both very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were all friendly and welcoming except the guy in the spa who was often cold and non engaging. Breakfast was an astronomical price for what you get. Overall the hotel was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was not working properly and requires servicing. On one of the cleaning sessions one of our plastic bags full of chocolates and biscuits was taken away which was disappointing as we came back late at night and were looking forward to it, we did not report it as it was a minor incident but do be warned to put away your stuff. The hotel is easily locate closeto Kleber metro and also less that 5 mins walk from charles de Gaulle metro

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Villa Hotel Majestic. We are delighted to read that, overall, you had a wonderful time in our property.
We truly appreciate any comments from our guests as they enable us to appraise the quality of our services. We understand that a few points were not up to your expectations and we are sorry that you did not get the flawless service one could expect from a 5-star hotel. However, please rest assured that our guests’ satisfaction is our highest priority and that we will pay even more attention to the few details that require improvement.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon so that we can make you live the spotless experience most of our guests enjoy!

With best regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Sorry a bit late in writing this review for such a wonderful hotel. We stayed here for 4 days last year during spring break. The season was particularly cold, and we had light snow flurries when we arrived in Paris. The place has two wings, one villa and the other hotel rooms. They were kind of enough to upgrade our rooms. I guess, perhaps because it was during the early part of tourist season there seemed to be a lot of staff in training, many were young and inexperienced but tried very hard to please, which we appreciated. On the plus side, they had 24 hr concierge service and had tickets available for purchase, which made traveling on your own more convenient (ie tour bus, versaille entry, etc) Also the concierge service availability allowed us to choose where to eat and make reservations in advance. The ability to choose the cuisine style, price range and setting and have recommendations made our entire trip all the more enjoyable. After all isn't that one of the reasons to be in Paris, but to EAT?!!! However, at least for us, all concierges are not equal. One gave wrong directions to the subway (which when you have 6 people w/ luggage walking around at 7:00am to catch a train for a day trip is not appreciated.),
another claimed he did not have tickets to sell, (when they did) and another gave us bad walking directions which in turn made us get lost going to dinner the first night we were there. How hard would it have been to print a map? They thought it would be so simple, but they forget we are not from there and did not have a good map. We eventually made it back.
We had funny or unusual problems with our room. Perhaps this is due to the building being old, I'm not sure. Our first room had the air conditioning so loud that I wore ear plugs and sound reducing headphones to be able to sleep. I thought this was normal for the big city. I wouldn't have said anything but the front desk asked courteously whether I had slept well, and I remarked, that w / the assistance of ear plugs I eventually got to sleep. Her remark was, " Oh we were hoping you would not notice!: (What? they knew? this was the upgrade?). Then in our next room they inquired as we left for sightseeing, whether we would be returning during the day. I asked why, and was told some minor repairs needed to be done. I said "fine, but I think I forgot to change the do not disturb sign. Can you let them know it will be ok?" Well, there was some misunderstanding because when we returned to the room that evening the electricity didn't work. Someone came up and turned on the fuse box. But when we wanted to go to sleep the lights would not turn off. We called the front desk and they said there was no one around so just to switch off the fuse box ourselves. We were packing to check out the next day, so it was what it was. The other family that traveled with us loved their room and had no problems at all. Everything was handled graciously but still was an inconvenience.
The location was great. Louisa was outstanding (management). The breakfasts was spot on. We saw a family where one of the kids spilled their orange juice everywhere. The staff was prompt, polite and efficient in cleaning up the mess, relocated the family, removed soiled chairs, and cleaned up the mess on the floor w/ in minutes, you could not tell anything had happened. Impressive. Since breakfast was included in our room rate, we notified them in advance when we were leaving early for the day to take a day trip to Reims. Their hospitality and consideration went above the call of duty. They prepared a "to go " breakfast sandwich, and fruit for us to eat on the train. That met the staff had to get up even earlier than usual to prepare. What incredible service.
This is a great place to stay as a family. They may not be perfect, but their kindness and warmth and efforts to make our stay enjoyable made all the difference in the world. The staff and people we met at the Majestic is part of the wonderful memories we took back with us to the States from our Paris vacation. Merci.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betterlatethannever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Beatifilly decorated boutique hotel!Great & relaxing spa,good sized room,nice indoor pool,amazing staff,!It is well situated,just an easy walk to the centre!
The food is average.Over priced breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a real delight to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in our elegant boutique hotel. We are glad that you could relax in our Spa and our beautiful swimming-pool after a busy day walking around the city. We are pretty surprised that you did not appreciate our food and found the breakfast overpriced. Indeed, our buffet breakfast costs 38 € and there is plenty of choice: traditional continental breakfast, eggs , delicatessen, salmon, meat, fruit, vegetables, cereal and more. Our chef always prepares homemade dishes with fresh and seasonal ingredients.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Villa Hotel Majestic soon and that it will give us the opportunity to show you the quality of our food.

With warm regards,

Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#355 of 1,803 in Paris
594 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,546 of 1,803 in Paris
306 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,065 of 1,803 in Paris
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#599 of 1,803 in Paris
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Spa

Address: 30 rue la Perouse, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Paris
#204 Business Hotel in Paris
#228 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#389 Family Hotel in Paris
#396 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $323 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Paris's 16th district just 400 metres from Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant and guests have free access to the spa facilities. Rooms at the Majestic Hotel Spa Paris combine old Parisian style and more contemporary pieces of art. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, iPod docking stations and a private bathroom. All rooms include a minibar, which is stocked daily with soft drinks free of charge. Some rooms and suites have a private terrace or kitchenette. Wi-Fi access is available in all the rooms and the hotel also has facilities for disabled guests. A buffet breakfast is served daily at the hotel. Upon request guests can enjoy breakfast in their room. Guests can also enjoy the hotel's restaurant that serves an a la carte menu. Majestic Hotel Spa wellness spa has a swimming pool, hammam, sauna and fitness room. Massages, beauty treatments and hammam treatments are on offer. Majestic Hotel Spa Paris is 190 metres from Kleber Metro Station (line 6) and 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle - Etoile Metro (lines 1, 2 and 6). The Eiffel Tower is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and the Champs Elysees is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa And Hotel Majestic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing