We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Hotel Spa Paris
Nearby Hotels
$226
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$451
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
209
58
20
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
58
20
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphenice swimming poolrue laeiffel toweravenue kleberjunior suiteconcierge teamfantastic roomrooms are largesmall kitchenrecommend this hotelliving roomlovely hotelroom ratestar hotelwalking distancecouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 309 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Having recently completed a two week stay at the Hotel Majestic, we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We have been to Paris many times and usually stay at hotels that are now considered in the palace category. Our Grand Deluxe room was well appointed, spacious and equipped with a kitchenette that proved to be very useful. The room was immaculate with twice daily service.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is close to major attractions and the Metro.
The staff is friendly, competent and eager to make your stay as pleasant as they can. The concierge staff and reception staff are knowledgable and accommodating.They made an effort to know us by name and always asked how how stay was progressing. As a boutique hotel, the atmosphere is more that of a private club than an anonymous hotel.
We recommend this hotel most highly and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

What a joy to read such a wonderful and warm comment!
We are really pleased that you fully enjoyed your beautiful Grand Deluxe room as well as the attentive service provided by our team.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to your New Parisian home soon!

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great stay at The Majestic. The entire staff is helpful and friendly and so very accommodating every step of our stay from reserving the room, helping with the selection of the room, and the concierge services were phenomenal. We were helped to some of the best restaurants (we love Jamin) and we were provided great “tourists” tips so to avoid crowds, etc. all of which made for a great vacation. Everyone at the Majestic took their time to understand what we wanted and helped us make selections that so far exceeded our expectations.

Our suite was beautifully appointed, spacious and so very comfortable; first class all the way. The two separate bathrooms were great for the family and the large walk in closet offered us all the space (and more) that we required. The room was the perfect oasis for us.

The hotel’s services are so easy to use and so well done and we definitely enjoyed the relaxing bar before and after dinner for a drink and to relax.

The hotel is centrally located in the City and just down the street from the Arc de Triumph with easy walks to the Eiffel Tower, Champs-Élysées (shopping!!) and great bistros and cafes. We had so much fun exploring the area.

We plan to be back in Paris next year and we will be booking a room at the Majestic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avalonsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a delight to read such a nice review about our beautiful property! Your kind words go straight to our hearts.
Our entire team always strive to make your stay memorable and we will be more than pleased to welcome you back next year.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

AWFUL - BE CAREFUL which room you get allocated !
Booked on reading reviews ,but think they were slightly misleading !

This hotel is going through refurbishment , one side of the hotel is modern contemporary and quiet, the other side - overlooking the front entrance which is literally 4 metres from the massive new Penninsular Hotel building site , is old style - 3* at best , tired, out dated and dowdy, and obviously noisy. The bin men wake you up at 4am , then the builders arrive at 8am . On complaining , the duty manager was surprised we heard noise and suggested we pay $300 more and move to the other side !
We felt this should have waived due to the circumstances.and the fact we were already paying over 1000 pounds pnight !
Spa is new , but the whole place entirely SOULLESS !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations.

Indeed, there is a construction site facing the hotel and it can cause noise during the day. We advised you about this issue when you called us to make your booking in order to avoid you any inconvenience and you still chose to book the type of Suite that face the construction. This is why the duty manager offered you to move to a different type of Suite with a supplement of charge.
Over the phone, we always explain our guests that the hotel has two different decors and we are really sorry that you did not enjoy our classical decoration. We would like to let you know that we are not going through any refurbishment. Our owner deliberately chose to keep the classical decoration in the rooms of the Hotel side, as many of our guests enjoy it; while decorating the new side of the hotel in a more contemporary style.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make you discover our Grand Deluxe rooms or our Prestige Suites, decorated in a modern style and overlooking the quiet Dumont d’Urville street, and which should better suit your taste.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After my 5th stay at the villa Majestic, I realized that rooms are located in 2 parts of the property: the villa and the hotel. While the rooms in the villa section are luxurious, nicely appointed, modern, etc, the hotel section is not ( more of a 3 star experience ). The staff of the hotel is extremely nice

Room Tip: Never take room 001, and always ask for rooms in the Villa section, not the hotel section.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Villa Hotel Majestic.

We duly noted that you prefer our rooms in the Villa section, decorated in a modern style. The rooms of the Hotel section are very different indeed, and it is a sheer matter of taste, as many guests also like to stay in a room with a classic decoration.

Please feel free to contact us for your next stay in Paris and let us know your preferences, as we are always pleased to allocate you a room according to your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are back from a two nights stay at Majestic Spa in Paris and enjoyed an excellent stay. We booked a Grande deluxe room.
When travelling to Paris, we usually stay at the Ritz. It is to say where our expectations are from the hotel where we stay. My conclusion is that, without being the Ritz, this hotel is really, really good.
At first, I was a bit afraid since we were situated on the ground floor and expected some noise. It was juts the contrary. The room was very large, calm and we enjoyed two excellent nights.
I asked prior to arrival to have a bathrode for our daughter and the bathroom was furnished with it and sleepers as well. Our daughter highly appreciated it.
The room is very nice, well decorated. The beds are very comfortable as well as pillows. The bathroom was equipped with a bath and a shower and plenty of soft bath towels. The minibar is filled in with soft and water, re-filled every day and free, which our daughter really appreciated. She also highly appreciated the pool. The water is 28° and very large for a private pool in Paris. The beds surounding the pool are very comfortable and the area is very calm (we were 6 people in the morning and on our own in the evening).
At our departure, the valet brought our car back from the hotel parking and placed water and fresh mint candies into the car for a trip back to home, something we never experienced at Ritz ;-).
The hotel situation is excellent; about one minutes from the Arc de Triomphe and about 10 minutes from the Tour Eiffel. The night of oour arrival, we did not booked a restaurant and the concierge was very helpful to find one and make the booking for us.
We plan to be back to Paris in October and will definitely book our stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisa100elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We warmly thank you for this excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Villa Hotel Majestic.

We are absolutely thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the quietness and the comfort of our rooms, our central location and the pleasure of relaxing at the pool after a busy day exploring the city. We will convey your nice comment regarding the small amenity in your car to our Head concierge, Yannick Tonnelier, whose highest priority is the satisfaction of our guests.

We remain at your entire disposal to book your next trip in Paris in October. Why not trying our Suite Prestige Family package? It includes plenty of nice amenities and a welcome gift for your daughter.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews