We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Majestic Hotel Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Spa
Ranked #783 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

i was recently in paris and i decided to stay at this particular hotel...I must say that i was very impressed not only with the hotel itself, but the staff... from the moment i arrived, they made me feel completely welcome....great location...near to most important must sees in paris....the only thing i recommend, don't drink or eat at the hotel..everything way too pricey....walk a little bit and eat where the locals eat....not hard to find local restaurants....overall, i would stay at this location again, if i was going back to paris...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnulfo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that our hotel met your expectations especially our location, close to the Champs-Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower and our welcoming staff. Such a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable away from your home!

It is true that having a drink or a meal in a 5-star property is more expensive than eating in a local restaurant, as the food, the décor, the atmosphere and the service in a luxury hotel is completely different from what you experience in a small local restaurant.

We truly hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to Paris in a not too distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

My partner and I chose to stay at the Villa and Hotel Majestic for our first visit to Paris together staying for 3 nights in a Grand Deluxe room which was fabulous. The hotel is in a good location on a quiet street a few minutes walk away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. Although there is building work being carried out on the construction of the new Peninsula hotel across the street it did not interfere or detract from our stay in any way. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly, courteous and went out of their way to ensure our stay met all our expectations, which it certainly did. The Spa and pool is first class and provided an excellent way of winding down after spending a hectic day enjoying the hustle and bustle of the Paris streets and attractions! The breakfast included in our stay was good and we chose to have it in our room on the last morning of our stay to avoid the last minute rush to make it to the dining room on time! Our room was large by city hotel standards, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed as was the bathroom with separate shower and luxury toiletries. There was also a small kitchenette with fridge and minibar with complimentary soft drinks, tea and coffee making etc, a real bonus. We both enjoyed 3 nights excellent sleep in the extremely comfortable bed with pillows nearly as good as our own at home!
We will definitely return to this excellent hotel in the future, it has to be one of the best hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room and pay the extra for a Grand Deluxe room if you can run to it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are delighted that you spent a wonderful stay and we thank you for choosing our quiet boutique hotel for this first time in our beautiful city.

It is always a pleasure for our staff to help you to make your stay memorable. We are glad that you enjoyed our soothing spa, our delicious breakfast and the comfort of your Grand Deluxe room.

We will be pleased to welcoming you back soon at the Villa Hotel Majestic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family and I stayed three nights in early June on our first trip to Paris. The staff could not have been more helpful and nice. Paris was a last minute addition to our itinerary, and on very short notice, the concierge staff helped us fill our days. We will stay here again if we have the opportunity to visit Paris again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSU93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for thinking to post a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your improvised stop in Paris and the service provided by our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a next trip. Please feel free to contact our reservation and concierge teams in advance to help you to plan your stay and to make it unforgettable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our second time to stay in this hotel and it is a lovely place, real gem in Paris.
The staffs are very kind and attentive. The concierge and front desk team were there to help you out for everything. The facility is clean and very well maintained, not to mention it is also spacious considering other hotels in Paris. The staff looked after my kids to the smallest detail and it was just another wonderful stay. The patio dinner in summer night at Paris will be remembered for long time and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Madam,

What a delight to read such a wonderful comment! We are very pleased that you figure among our loyal guests who come back every year.

We always endeavor to make every stay a memorable one and we will convey your warm comments to the concierge, reception and housekeeping teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at this lovely hotel now nine times for up to 9 days at a time? The service gets better each time. We travel with a small dog, and the staff accommodates our requests of house keeping around our schedule on a moments notice.
The chef concierge and his team exceed our expectations daily, with restaurant reservations, taxis, and anything we need. The food service in the morning is wonderful with many choices including fresh fruit, lovely croissants, and more...
The Jr Suite we stay in is lovely, spacious, and maintained with a comp mini bar.
The spa, and fitness center and indoor pool are lovely, especially the indoor pool. I can not rate this hotel high enough. We have stayed in the large hotels in Paris, George V ect....but they do not compare to the personal service we receive here....and the room rates are much less!,,

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Josmshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your loyalty and for posting this beautiful review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoy our Clefs d’Or concierge service, as they strive every day to live up to your expectations and even exceed them!

Actually, the beautiful Suite you are used to stay in is a Prestige Suite, one of our most luxurious and spacious Suites, really charming with its marble mantelpiece, its mouldings and its oak parquet floor. Indeed, we are always happy to welcome small pets and we adapt to all your requests so that you feel as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your “Parisian home away from home”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff just bent over backwards to help us in any way, the location was great and the hotel was really beautiful. But the very best thing about this place is the swimming pool! If you are a lap swimmer, or swimmer of any kind, this is the hotel in Paris for you! All of Paris is extremely expensive in the summer and there were just a few tiny things that could have been better. There was a heat wave in mid-June and the temperature must have hit 90 for a couple of days. The nights were kind of hot and there was supposed to be air-conditioning but it didn't seem to work in our room. Also, we wish European hotels would put a top sheet under the comforter, á la American style, so you could cover up just a little without being too hot. Also, there were workmen right outside our window who got started everyday at 8 am. But, still, the mood of this delightful hotel made those little concerns seem small. Anyway, why would you want to sleep late when you're in a city as exciting as Paris anyway?

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning is working in your room and ask to be away from the outside work nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momallboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this excellent review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our most convenient location as well as the wonderful service and our superb swimming pool.

All our rooms are air-conditioned and we are sincerely sorry if you were too hot during the night. We admit that our system is not as strong as in the US as the temperatures pretty rarely exceed 90. For your next stay, please be aware that the housekeeping comply with your every need and they can definitely put a top sheet under the comforter, if you feel it is more comfortable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon, to make you discover one of our rooms overlooking the quiet street behind the hotel, so that you can enjoy a lie-in after a hectic day in our bustling city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having been to Paris once before 13 years ago and I didn't have a great experience, I really wanted to find a perfect hotel and plan my trip well. This beautiful boutique hotel was just stunning and I couldn't have wished for more. The interior was designed to perfection, modern Parisian chic. The staff were really friendly, especially Larry from the concierge team, who was only too happy to help and gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation Le Stella, which did have the best béarnaise sauce ever !!!

Our room which was a Grand Deluxe room was beautiful, it was like a little apartment as it had a kitchenette area, which we found very useful. Also we had our own lovely terrace area to sit out on, which was very private. The location was great, there's nothing better than being able to walk from your hotel to lots of local attractions with the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe just around the corner.

We had an amazing time and I was sad to leave, and that doesn't happen often!!!! We definitely will be back, hopefully a little Xmas break :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmygSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this amazing review. We are really thrilled your stay lived up to your expectations. I hope this makes you forget all about your previous Parisian experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your beautifully appointed Grand Deluxe room and the design of the hotel. Many details of the decoration were carefully chosen by our general manager, Mrs Véronique Valcke, who also manages the Hotel Raphael and the Hotel Regina, two jewels in the Parisian luxury hotels small world. This is what makes the Villa Hotel Majestic design so special, all the rooms and suites being unique. We will pass along your wonderful comments to our staff and especially to Larry, who always gives his best to make every stay unforgettable. This kind of feedback is a great source of pride and motivation.

Please feel free to contact us to book your next stay with us. We will most probably offer a magical package for Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villa Haussmann
#92 of 1,802 in Paris
123 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#354 of 1,802 in Paris
601 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Spa

Address: 30 rue la Perouse, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Paris
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#227 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
#391 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $301 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Paris's 16th district just 400 metres from Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant and guests have free access to the spa facilities. Rooms at the Majestic Hotel Spa Paris combine old Parisian style and more contemporary pieces of art. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, iPod docking stations and a private bathroom. All rooms include a minibar, which is stocked daily with soft drinks free of charge. Some rooms and suites have a private terrace or kitchenette. Wi-Fi access is available in all the rooms and the hotel also has facilities for disabled guests. A buffet breakfast is served daily at the hotel. Upon request guests can enjoy breakfast in their room. Guests can also enjoy the hotel's restaurant that serves an a la carte menu. Majestic Hotel Spa wellness spa has a swimming pool, hammam, sauna and fitness room. Massages, beauty treatments and hammam treatments are on offer. Majestic Hotel Spa Paris is 190 metres from Kleber Metro Station (line 6) and 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle - Etoile Metro (lines 1, 2 and 6). The Eiffel Tower is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and the Champs Elysees is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa And Hotel Majestic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing