We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Excellent Choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
DSCN5925.JPG
BastillePostCard
DSCN5825.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy S
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location and Excellent Choice”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apt feb 7-10 and February 22-26 and were very happy with our choice. As per the property's description and comments from other reviewers the location is great - a metro station about a half block away, dozens upon dozens of restaurants right outside your door and a very lively area (a younger demographic of people under 30 tends to populate the area). The bakery right across the street has wonderful selections for breakfast and the grocery store 6 doors down provides all you'll need to stock your fridge . The apartment itself is indeed quite quiet and comes equipped with a all that you might need during your stay from spices and tea/coffee to thoughtful items like umbrellas, notepads, plug adapters, hammer and pliers, extra light bulbs and batteries etc - the owner/rental agency has put much thought into what to provide. In addition there is an excellent binder containing all the info you may need to operate items in the apt and suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing. Response from the owner/agency was always timely and they are very friendly.

We highly recommend you book with this company and we think this location is very good. One thing to note however is that you must carry your luggage up/down 37 stairs to reach the apt so if you have heavy luggage and/or difficulty with stairs then you should select a different apt.

On another note the agency will suggest that taking the RER train in from the airport to the apt will work best. I am sure this is an excellent option but FYI we opted to take les Cars Air France to Gare du Lyon and then hop the metro as the apt is only 1 stop from the train station. Les Cars costs a bit more but the convenience of having lugguge stored beneath the bus and only metro 1 stop vs the ~5 from Chatelet (a busier metro station) where the RER stops made this choice more attractive for us (plus les Cars Air France was having a sale on fares). Btw you don't have to fly Air France to use this service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location is fantastic
Liked least: Floors make a lot of noise when walked on so you feel bad for the people below.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thank you for your review and for noticing all we do to equip our apartments, we are glad you enjoyed it. Please note, we actually do not recommend the RER and METRO to guests with luggage as this is quite tiring, we recommend our shuttle service which can be booked on our website, taxi or Uber as the best option with luggage. Thanks again and we hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEMorris7...
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect Flat with Easy Access to Everything”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Le Secret du Bastille less than one week after the terrorist attacks on Paris on Nov. 13 – we were elated that we could stay in the city and support the people of Paris and France during this terrible time.

Getting the keys from the hostess was easy and it was nice to talk with her as she showed us the flat and the things we needed to know. She made sure we knew what we were doing and had everything we needed. The flat was easy to find and located just one short block (or less) from the metro, which made it very convenient to reach anywhere we wanted to go in the city.

The flat was exactly as pictured and a great hidden gem in an amazing neighborhood. The bottle of wine and chocolate were a special treat and we appreciated the books, umbrellas and various other amenities in the flat. Clean doesn’t even begin to describe the condition, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in and the flat is perfect for a couple, but could easily accommodate two couples. The only downfall was that we couldn’t stay longer.

The neighborhood is vibrant and exciting, tons of great cafes and bakeries and a true Parisian experience. Be sure to visit the Irish pub located close to the entrance to the building for a night cap.

Next time we visit Paris, we will be staying here or in another Cobblestone Paris rental!

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you so very much for your kind words and for your support during a dark time. We are happy you did not let it spoil your fun and that you enjoyed the city and the apartment to the fullest !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We want to come back to Paris!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The ambiance and the location were great. It was so quiet , yet you walk out the front door to a wonderful bustling street. Lauren and the Cobblestone team covered every base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you, we hope you come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodman197...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“It felt like home”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent 4 days in Paris with my wife and our teenage son in June. The most important criteria for selecting accommodations was that we wanted to immerse ourselves in the Parisian experience, not just feel like tourists. We wanted a home away from home in many ways - something that felt authentic, while also having the important amenities and accommodations for a comfortable stay. This flat in Bastille met all our criteria and then some. Beyond the actual apartment, the Cobblestone staff were incredibly thoughtful and thorough in preparing us for our short stay in Paris, keeping a constant line of communication between January when we first booked, up to the day of our arrival and even during our stay. I've had issues in the past with similar rental situations where the renter was extremely disorganized and uncommunicative - it doesn't make for a pleasant experience. The Cobblestone staff allowed us to relax and truly enjoy our Parisian experience, and for that we're very grateful.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
We are so happy all our efforts didnt go unnoticed. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how comfortable it was.
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy Lauren made you feel at home, our staff are special people !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you made yourselves at home and enjoyed the local neighborhood, it has something to please everyone . Lauren is a star and we are so happy to have her with the Cobblestone family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing