We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location ever!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxelthe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxelthe
Ranked #25 of 130 Paris B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location ever!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very close to Pigale.Hotel staff very helpfull and friendly!Didnt expect that at all.Hotel ok,no hair dryer but shower room not small at all.Wasnt clean to my standard and noisy at nite but location was great and btw what do you expect for that price?Free wifi.Would stay here again for sure!Best location ever!Would stay here again for sure because location is great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILONA_NHLEMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    129
    54
    13
    10
See reviews for
17
112
70
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very close to Pigale.Hotel staff very helpfull and friendly!Didnt expect that at all.Hotel ok,no hair dryer but shower room not small at all.Wasnt clean to my standard and noisy at nite but location was great and btw what do you expect for this price?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILONA_NHLEMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent location, 2mins from Pigalle metro station and surrounded by little boutique shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Montmartre is a great area and isn't too touristy until you get right to the top of the hill. We picked this hotel for price and location, and it lived up to both. There is someone on the front desk 24-7 and they were very helpful. The rooms were exactly as pictured and were clean and tidy. The lack of air con means I probably wouldn't stay there in the height of summer again, but we had rooms with windows onto the inner courtyard so it was quiet enough to sleep with them wide open. Definitely worth a return trip there in cooler months! The rooms were a good size and the shower room was too. It was clean and new, with a hairdryer, good mirror and good lighting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good location. Very close to 2 metro stations and Montmartre is easily accessible. Adult entertainment close by (if you fancy that sort of thing). The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is strictly average. The room we got was just enough for the standard size bed with almost no extra room. The window opened to the back of the building ... with a view of a wall. The bathroom door was jammed and wouldn't close.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window to the front of the building. May not be much of a view, but still b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waypoint-zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's and stayed 4 nights in May / June and booked this hotel on line 3 months previous. We choose this hotel for price and location and were quite satisfied. Our room was a reasonable size with a bathroom attached. We had a back room on the first floor and the lookout was into a clothes line and many bags. We opened our window and there was no smell so it did not appear to be rubbish. We had no street noise in our room however there was some noise from neighbouring rooms. We were tired so it did not interrupt our sleep.
Unsatisfied customers should really look at more expensive hotels. There were no real problems and travelers wanting a bed handy to the metro, Sacre Coeur Basilica, Montmartre and Moulin Rouge show would be happy. Stairs are narrow and steep so you need to have good mobility. Largest and best value coffee in Paris was at the McDonalds around the corner and was great. We traveled light and were able to use the Metro to access the TGV trains to further places. The owner was nice his English was better than his staff. Our bags were stored due to our early arrival and we were offered a choice of rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BarbWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really good location - very close to metro, and bars, cafes etc of Montmatre. Double room was surprisingly a good size, bathroom was very clean and near new. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was a little difficult to find arriving at night time - no illuminated signage so bear in mind if arriving at night. Room was on the top floor so lots of steep narrow stairs, but that's Paris and part of the charm in my view. All in all, not bad for the price. The front office/'reception' area isn't so impressive, but it is a budget hotel after all. Would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, street-facing double room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hurlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed stay after reading reasonable reviews.
Stayed here for 4 nights over Valentines day. Rooms clean enough looking however horrendous smell from shower (sewage smell) was constantly present.
Also very very noisy floorboards above us meant we were wakened every morning at 6 AM by man upstairs. We asked to change room and were refused.
I have stayed in Paris many times and had far better hotels for the same money.
Location however is ideal as minutes away from metro.
If booking definitely ask for a street view as the back facing rooms looked onto rubbish bins.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowScotlandUk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
#24 of 130 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Montmartre
Le Grand Hotel de Clermont
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel du Roussillon
Hotel du Roussillon
#38 of 130 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#17 of 130 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#42 of 130 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Bed And Breakfast Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxelthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxelthe

Property: Luxelthe
Address: 13 rue Houdon, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxelthe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In between the Sacré Coeur and the Moulin Rouge, the Luxelthe Hotel benefits from a great location in the Montmartre aera .Following a complete renovation, the LuxeHotel is perfect for a business trip or tourism ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxelthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxelthe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing