We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Home MODERNE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home MODERNE
Ranked #271 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful location with a friendly knowledgeable staff. The hotel rooms were comfortable and large enough (by European standards) for the stay we needed. This was our first stop on a 2 week stay in and around Paris and I would definitely come back. The wine shop on the corner was so helpful in our evening selection we drank in the fireplace nook back at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for you positive review, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed the wine shop near by the hotel!

We expect to see you soon.

Best regards

Mélisa, Jennifer and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    483
    73
    12
    7
See reviews for
189
490
73
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

given it is in Paris,the price is ok and the location is in a safe district. the staff were very helpful and the transportantion to various attractions are easy. the room was a bit small but it had coffee facilitiea

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Olli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to have been able to meet your expectations.

We try to offer a good value for money.

Rooms are small, it is a fact in Paris, that's why we do everything we can to offer nice services.

We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards

Mélisa, Jennifer and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The nearby shops were good and as my partner is a Coeliac, it was very good that the bio marche opposite the hotel, stocked a good range of Gluten Free foods.
We had a lovely meal nearby on the first night and enjoyed our weekend very much.
It would have been nice to have a mini bar in the room, but it was clean and well furnished.
One last thing, the supply of tea, coffee, sugar and milk, was not enough for 2 people. We had to buy some in order to have tea/coffee at night and in the morning.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank cazrohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

All the staff and I are really enjoyed to read your comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much.
The hotel is situated in a small tourist area that offers beautiful walks on couples and nice local discoveries.
Best Regards,

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good value for Paris. Small rooms, toilet & bathroom etc pretty much par for the course for this city, yet overall a great, friendly, clean & modern hotel affording good value & a great breakfast, (especially by Paris standards!). Also free wifi which is not always the case in Europe, and a particular bugbear of mine when not available in room for free. Also bathroom may be small, yet shower is suitable height with decent pressure, again something not always readily available in Europe. The only real negative/drawback is the distance from the closest metro station/s, although there is a tram/bus service nearby, and if time available a 15-20 min leisurely walk isn't the end of the world. Provided rates remain as is will definitely consider again for Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback,

Wea re glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

It is true we are not really in the center of Paris but we are in a quiet area which is good for sleeping.

We hope to see you again at the Home Moderne Hotel.

Best Regards,

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is very modern and very pleasant. It is located in an area of Paris that I have not been in before. The staff at the front desk spoke some English and were very helpful at all times. Our room, rated a superior room, was very large and had a balcony overlooking the street. We were on the seventh floor and thank goodness they have an elevator. The breakfast for 10 euros was as expected. A little out of the way, but you can get everywhere easily enough by using public transportation. Parking is non existent. I would go back. We found a great little Italian restaurant up the street. There are many restaurants within easy walking distances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadMaxie40667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Home Moderne Hotel and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Glad you enjoyed the location, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be great source of motivation for the team.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best Regards

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We originally booked two rooms at this hotel over two nights and then subsequently booked another room for an additional (previous) night. On arrival at the hotel they claimed no knowledge of the additional night even though I had a separate printed room confirmation. Reception immediately accepted that their systems were at fault but explained that they had no spare rooms remaining. They did find us an alternative hotel locally but we had to walk several hundred yards at night in the dark and the pouring rain to get to it! The next day we did return to the hotel for our original booking and were very pleased as the quality of the hotel itself was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hempty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for this mistake and we always advise guests to email us should they have any particular request and/or booking modification to avoid such problems.

I also ask the front desk why they didn’t offer you a taxi drive to the other hotel but the receptionist, that reminds you, told me that due to the rain, there was no taxi free…

We do the maximum to help our guests and meet their expectations in order to make their stay as perfect as possible.

Best Regards,

The sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The front desk people spoke English and were very helpful with general questions about Paris.
The rooms were small (as most European are) but nice.
It is a short walk to busses that will take you to trains for easy access to sights in the city.
They have an adequate breakfast for around 10 euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJRHYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed discovering this area with Home Moderne Hotel
Thank you for recommending us, we couldn't be happier.

It was a pleasure to welcoming you here and we hope to be able to do it again.

Best Wishes,

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#238 of 1,802 in Paris
923 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#353 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#161 of 1,802 in Paris
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#146 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#270 of 1,802 in Paris
1,543 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home MODERNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home MODERNE

Property: Home MODERNE
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home MODERNE 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home MODERNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing