We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable price”
Review of Home MODERNE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home MODERNE
Ranked #268 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice and reasonable price”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The front desk people spoke English and were very helpful with general questions about Paris.
The rooms were small (as most European are) but nice.
It is a short walk to busses that will take you to trains for easy access to sights in the city.
They have an adequate breakfast for around 10 euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJRHYNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very excited to know that you enjoyed discovering this area with Home Moderne Hotel
Thank you for recommending us, we couldn't be happier.

It was a pleasure to welcoming you here and we hope to be able to do it again.

Best Wishes,

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    487
    73
    12
    7
See reviews for
191
491
73
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We flew into Paris CDG airport, caught local train to City University Stn (45min) then hopped a
tram (10min) to Brancion Stn & then had a 10 walk down Rue Brancion to our hotel. When we
finally arrived we were pleasantly surprised with this very clean, friendly hotel. Rooms aren't
big but have everything you need. There are a few local restaurants & patisseries nearby. This
hotel was value for money but it took us 20 minutes via the metro to all local tourist must-see
sites in Paris.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 50young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and two of our friends from September 3-6 2013 and we had such a great experience. When we arrived, we had a problem with our room, which was the fault of the booking company (not the hotel). We had 4 people but the reservation showed us to be in a 2 person room. The hotel was very accommodating with the mix up - they made us feel very at ease, told us not to worry and gave us an extra room for the night and the 4 person room the next morning. This hotel is beautiful and we were so pleased that we were able to get it at such a low price. We found the location to be excellent - it was far enough away from all the main attractions that we felt like we got a glimpse at the REAL Paris, but close enough that we could take the metro to the attractions, or better yet, ride bikes to wherever we wanted to go. The staff proved to be most helpful! They happily answered every question we had (and we had a LOT haha) and recommended some fantastic restaurants and bars. I plan to visit Paris as often as I can, and I will stay here every time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like, on behalf of all the staff, to thank you for having taken time to write such a positive comment on your experience with us!

We make our maximum to meet the expectations of our customers and offer a personalized service tailored and when it is possible, and upon availability we try to upgrade our guests.

See you next time in Home Moderne Hotel and in the meanwhile do not hesitate to join our Facebook page that will provide you tips and special offers for your next stay!


Best Regards,

Sales department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The rooms are very small. The access in the bathroom was extremely small and the shower was weird in design. There is a split level shower floor, it's not bad but as the rooms are strange shaped it probably there way of maximising the limited space.
The bed was uncomfortable and hard so we did not have a good nights sleep.
There is a lovely bakery just up the road with fresh hot baguettes and a little Italian restaurant down the road that was really nice and staff where very helpful.
I knew the hotel was outside the main Paris area but thought the metro was closer, my error, it was a good 15 to 20 minute walk downhill. It was nice at the end of the week to walk down to the metro as lots of street stalls where open selling fromage, Baguettes, fresh fruit etc.
The reception area was manned for the full time we were there but the staff spoke limited English.
The hotel cleaners where lovely though always happy to help and cleaned the room to a very high standard

Room Tip: The rooms out the front have windows that open out onto the street, quite noisy until about 10.30 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to write us this comment. Guests’ feedbacks are extremely precious for us to improve endlessly.

We are unfortunately only 10 to 15 minutes away from the metro stations but as you said, you can enjoy a nice market along the way and at least we have bus stops really close by.

I am sorry you didn’t like the bed and it is very hard to satisfy all our guests even if we bought medium to hard mattresses…

I hope you overall enjoy your stay with us and we are looking to another chance to exceed your expectations!

Best regards,

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room we stayed in is exceptionally clean and is overlooking the courtyard. It has a tea kettle for making hot drinks. The room is about 130 sq. ft in area and is kind of small. Perhaps we should have booked a bigger room. The hallway is narrow and it may be difficult to pull the lugguage through. It is easy to go to the hotel from cdg airport. Just take rer b train to cite universitaire station, transfer to T3 train and get off at Brancion station. A 5-8 minute walk towards north is the hotel. We took the bus # 95 to the louvre museum. The station is on a street a block east and not on Brancion. We took the same bus #95 back to the hotel and can get off on Brancion. We like the location as it is quiet and there is a small park across the street. There is also a Chinese restaurant close by with nice decor and the food is pretty good at reasonable price. Hotel Staff is polite and friendly and speak good english. French people on the street are helpful and is willing to give us directions in french and somehow we can figure out what they meant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel in a very nice area, the staff were all very helpful, breakfast each morning was plentiful & the lady in the breakfast room worked very hard.the rooms were small but very well equiped all you need. There were lovely restaurants close by especially Cinq Kilo ( lovely brunch before afternoon flight) when next in Paris would certainly use again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#233 of 1,801 in Paris
926 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#352 of 1,801 in Paris
272 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#160 of 1,801 in Paris
1,246 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#260 of 1,801 in Paris
1,571 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home MODERNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home MODERNE

Property: Home MODERNE
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home MODERNE 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home MODERNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing