We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Home MODERNE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home MODERNE
Ranked #269 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spend two nights at the hotel and we were very happy with it. The room was really small but that wasn't really a problem for us. It was really clean en will decorated. Good location. The only bad thing about it, was the noice during the night. But I would book again immediately!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Vince,


Thank you for your post.

Wea re glad you enjoyed your stay among us and we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Rooms are small in Paris, we are sorry about it!

We apologize for the noise, we don't used to have any trouble, did you ask the person in charge of the night to do something? we are really sorry about this unconvenience.

Best regards

The front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    481
    72
    12
    7
See reviews for
187
488
73
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perm, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I and my wife stayed at the hotel in January. Only the positive memories. Located in a quiet residential area of ​​Paris. Relatively close to Orly airport - 20 minutes by taxi, got back in 40 minutes by tram and subway. Easy access to the center of Paris - the subway or bus (route 95 take you to the Louvre in 30 minutes). The Eiffel Tower is a leisurely walk for 1 hour. The friendly staff at the reception, always ready to help. Rooms are small but clean (recently renovated). If you'll be in Paris again, will stay at this hotel. Recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard - very quiet, you can sleep with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We will be glad to welcome you again ofr your next journey in Paris, in the meantime, become a friend of our facebook page!

Kind regards

Claire, Guillaume and Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced for Paris, however was a little isolated (particularly from the metro). It was good for us, as it was nice and close to the exhibition center (which was a main priority for us). The breakfast was great. Fresh croissants and bread rolls, coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc. Eggs, fresh hams, cheeses. The rooms were clean, the shower had great water pressure (which i think is a must for hotels) however rooms were a little small. Oh and in the rooms there is no air-conditioning and we could not leave the windows open as there were too many mosquito's. The street is not the best (a little isolated, dark, not much happening), however there is a cute little patisserie up the road. There is free wi-fi which is great. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and don't mind a bit of a walk to the metro (approx 10 minutes).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your review, it help us to improve our services.
Indeed, the hotel is very close from the exhibition center, Parc des Expositions (10 minutes).

We are not in the city center, but many buses help you to move there quickly,
and also subway stations Convention and Plaisance (10 minutes by walking).

Actually we renovated all of our rooms this summer to install the air-conditionning.

We also changed our breakfast service which is more varied and comprehensive
You should try it a next time !

Thank you again to have chosen the hotel Home Moderne.

Best Regards

Claire, Zeki, Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in Home Moderne Dec2012-Jan2013 whenever we were in Paris. The location is quite a far bit walk to the closest Metro (15 mins), Plaisance or Convention. Some rooms are ok, but some are really really small. However, the service is excellent. The hotel staff will do their best to help make your staff enjoyable - even lending you international chargers if you didn't bring any. Kudo's to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest


We all thank you for your comment!

In most of parisian hotels, rooms are small, it is a fact.

Nevertheless, we try to fill this lack of space by a nice and complete service.

We wish you the best for 2013!

Claire, Guillaume and Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The service was great, the people are friendly and it's all within budget. The room and location is ok. You can get a good breakfast for 8 euros. The free internet is a plus. I would recommend this place for people wanting to explore Paris with a tight budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahidtaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your nice and efficient comment.

It is true that we offer competitive rates compared to other hotels, we want to be a good value for money.

I hope you will become a fan of our facebook page in order to keep in touch

Best regards

Claire, Guillaume and Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Away from 10~15min. to the metro by walk. but the location is very safe i think. There are so many restaurant in the area. Also the room is very clean. Breakfast is so so...
I hope that i can visit there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 휘재 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comment

It is true that we are located in a quiet and safe area of Paris, which is pretty good if you come back late by night.

However, with transportations, you are close to main attractions in Paris.

We have ameliorated the breakfast few weeks ago and I'm sure you will change your mind.

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you

Claire, Guillaume and Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife, three sons and I spent three days in Paris. The Hotel Home Moderne is a renovated property with amenities on par with much higher priced chain hotels. The location is a short walk to two Metro stations that give guests access to all of Paris' tourist sites without many line transfers. There are also street markets nearby that give visitors a feel for the normal daily life of Parisians as well as supermarkets and pharmacies nearby. We dined at a couple of restaurants on the hotel's street that were affordable and offered good selections for the kids.
The room was a definite inprovement over the hotel we had left in London a few days earlier and was approximately 2/3 the price for a room for five. The roll out beds and queen sized mattress suited our family nicely. The refridgerator in the room also came in handy for snacks for the kids. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful with tourist tips and setting up transportation to CDG for our flight home.
We have travelled extensively ove the past couple years and this hotel was the best value I have found in Europe, NY, LA, or Miami. We'll be back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParisArtdeco, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear family,

Thank you for your nice comment and thank you for the comparison you made with other hotels in the world.

It is true that in our neighborhood you can find all kinds of shops and restaurants affordable for everyone.

We are delighted to hear from you that your family enjoyed their stay

We hope to welcome you very soon to meet all your expectations.

Best regards

Claire, Guillaume and Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#232 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#320 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#289 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#130 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#154 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home MODERNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home MODERNE

Property: Home MODERNE
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home MODERNE 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home MODERNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing