We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rare Inexpensive Gem Of A Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Home MODERNE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home MODERNE
Ranked #271 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rare Inexpensive Gem Of A Place”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Home Moderne in early June 2012. Very modern and clean throughout. Excellent value for money. If someone on a budget can find better value for money in Paris we would be very impressed because otherwise this is definitely the place to be. Staff very pleasant and speak good English. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided. Good power shower. 32" flatscreen TV with English channels BBC1,2&3. Decent sized double bed and the added bonus of free WI-FI. There was also a kettle, a safe and AC although we did not use these facilities. Hotel is situated in a pleasant area in southern Paris. Convention Metro is pleasant 10 minute walk and on the way is the Carrefour Supermarket which comes in handy and there are various restaurants, bakeries and lots of other various shops nearby. Please don't listen to all the people who complain about this hotel expecting more for their money etc as people have to understand that hotels in Paris are expensive so if they want more (ie 4-5 star treatment) then they will have to be prepared to spend several hundred (or even thousand) euros. Breakfast is available at 8 euros although we did not bother with it so we couldn't say good or bad. Only thing stopping it getting 5 out of 5 was the fact that the walls are a bit thin. Would happily stay again. Excellent 2-star hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Cubnatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    481
    71
    12
    7
See reviews for
186
488
73
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wonderful hotel, modern spacious rooms, great very large bathrooms! Service at the front desk was awesome, would highly recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyR19822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had two nights at Home Moderne during a stopover in Paris. We were travelling with our children aged 4 and 2 and there was plenty of room for us all in our extremely clean and tidy room. The staff were welcoming and very helpful with any questions or requests we had. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homemoderneParis, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear SIr, Madam,

Thank you for your really kind reviews.

Hope to see you soon !

Best regards

Claire, Guillaume, Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in June. The room was very tidy when got there. We had a very large double (King) size bed which was very comfortable.
My 2 kids had 2 single sofa beds. Although the hotel was not in the centre of paris, the metro made it easy to get around Paris. I think the location was good because the area was not so busy all the time. The room was cleaned every morning after we had left for our tours around Paris . I cannot comment about the breakfast as we did not have our breakfast in the hotel during our stay. The staff at the desk were very polite and helpful when I asked for information. The only thing that spoilt the holiday a little was the weather.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank shabir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homemoderneParis, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,


We first want to thank you to take time to write a reviews.
We are really pleased taht you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We apologize for the bad weather in Paris, If we could do something be sure we will !

Looking forward to see you soon.

Claire, Guillaume, Zeki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes from the Convention Metro (line 12) in a regular Parisian neighborhood full of restaurants, cafes, and bakeries. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a little problem with the AC which was fixed when we were out traveling in the city. The value of the hotel is really good considering everything it offers.
The temperature of the water tended to fluctuate a little bit, but that wasn't too bad.
The elevator did not work in the lobby floor the first night we got there, but it was fixed the next day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homemoderneParis, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,


First of all we want to thank you, to take on your time to let a comment.

We are really sorry for the problem we had with the elevator, We hope it doesn't bother you too much.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Staff of the Home Moderne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Inital impression was it was a bit of a trek from the metro(use convention), however the reality it's only 10 mins and a good opportunity to window shop.
Great resturants in the vicinity, all in all a good quite neighbourhood(15).
The hotel is clean and good modern well equipped large rooms, more tea bags wouldn't have gone amiss. Got cab to Gard de nord- €24 euros, took about 25 mins straight through the centre passing The Louve etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jannergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#238 of 1,798 in Paris
912 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#302 of 1,798 in Paris
268 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,798 in Paris
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#285 of 1,798 in Paris
971 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#125 of 1,798 in Paris
1,001 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#157 of 1,798 in Paris
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home MODERNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home MODERNE

Property: Home MODERNE
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#144 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#274 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home MODERNE 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home MODERNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing