We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Joy”

Le Concert de Cuisine
Ranked #667 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure Joy”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have heard of this restaurant from someone we met on the train from Nice to Paris and decided to give it a shot.
We agree, you do need to leave much earlier to find this restaurant, and you may need a GPS to help you find it in the dark side street, odd location, we were late half an hour, but managed to pick our seats which was not in front, but a table for 4 although we were only 2 diners, the place got filled up in the next half hour.
We love French cuisine and Japanese, the chef prepared a special first course for me without shellfish or meat, it was all made with vegetables, it was delicious, we had veal 2 ways, and tuna steak,which was very fresh and cooked to perfection, each bite was mouth pleasing with fusion favors, the dessert was composed of Lychee and Mango fruit, as sorbet, Jello, and ice cream, it was light and lovely, and very flavorful.
We do recommend this restaurant if you happened to be in Paris and Like Fusion cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayelet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    40
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning food and service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Run by a Japanese chef, the food is French with a Japanese influence, cooked to perfection. The food is all cooked on a girl (tepanyaki) before your very eyes. Service is flawless. Reserve in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Someone92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not to be missed - exquisite food, not expensive”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The taste experience at Concert de Cuisine is a dream. It is a mixture of Japanese and French cuisine, lovingly prepared, unexpected and delicious. And the prices are quite low considering the high quality of the food and the ambiance. I recommend sitting at the counter, where you can witness the careful, expert preparation of the dishes.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Sonato...not quite a symphony”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

One enters Le Concert de Cuisine with high expectations and anticipation made more so by its oddly remote location made more so because it is on a hidden street with a single entrance forcing one to study a map or walk with their GPS otherwise you will be seeking out the music for a long time. This is not a criticism, simply a warning that you should plan your evening accordingly and get a cab or leave earlier than you might think. We were weary when we arrived in the evening when, despite an early reservation the 6 counter seats were taken (4 occupied and 2 reserved) and three of the four fronts tables were also either occupied or reserved, leaving us to 'settle' for one of four 'two-fers' up a single step on a platform ever so close to where the action of the teppanyaki is but ever so far away. It felt tight and stuck away but that along with the location are the reason Naoto Masumoto, chef of this small restaurant can offer such careful preparations for the extraordinary menu price of 40 euros for three courses and 57 euro for four courses at dinner.
Advice: When you make your reservation indicate counter or front room. Since it is a 'concert' you want to see the conductor and the musicians formulating this exacting cuisine.
I might have thought, since some of the dishes are cooked in front of the patrons that the plates would be more warm, home spun, casual, but this is not the case. Masumoto's cuisine has a very haute quality both in design, preparation and plating. And this is where my issue is, (although at the prices indicated one's criticism, it should be noted, is very tempered and not intended to distract anyone from going) that the cuisine I tasted was extremely good cooking it was not ethereal with the possible exception of the foie gras appetizer which possessed such a creaminess and long lasting intense flavor and served like a chocolate layer cake so exquisitely sitting on the plate that I thought I could have been in a three-star restaurant. The lacquered dishes were certainly tasty and worth the price, but I am not sure yet worth the journey.
This is a studied, exacting and carefully prepared cuisine if overly thought out and intellectual. I would love to see Masumoto have some fun, relax and trust his skill rather than try to be perfect. Perfection is not his problem; if he could add play to his passion, I think he would reach even new heights. Like the delightful paintings on the wall that depict playfully the fusion of music and kitchen, maybe Masumoto should compose less like Wagner and more like Mendelssohn. In the meantime, rather than navigate the streets at night, why not go for the even more reasonable lunch and you will have the whole rest of the day to ponder all the movements.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidrothnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Just near Tour Eiffel, an amazing...”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Just near Tour Eiffel, an amazing japanese chef doing Franco-japanese Cuisine. Foie gras, exceptional pork laqué, real original desserts. Very good menú for 40€.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Concert de Cuisine also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Concert de Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing