We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“proof that all good things come in small packages!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
brmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“proof that all good things come in small packages!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Our romantic weekend in Paris was made all the more special by this hotel! Yes, it is tiny and compact, but that only seemed to add to its charm. I didnt want to come back from enjoying Paris' romantic churches and its beautiful art galleries, to a bland, generic hotel room that could be in any city in the world. With the secret de Paris, you come back to your own little bit of Paris!
The rooms are quite small, but clever design has made the space work well and with fancy gadgets such as a television that appears from the foot of your bed, jacuzzi baths complete with neon lighting and waterfall showers, I felt completely spoilt.
Admittedly, dont open the curtains in your room, as the positioning of the hotel doesnt leave many options for views, but then the walls are living pieces of art work and scences of Paris so who needs windows!!
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful, especially the receptionist.
The positioning of the hotel was perfect, situated in the old Paris, there are lots of little streets to explore. You are only a few minutes from the metro station, making ot easy to go sightseeing. There are plenty of cafe's, restaurants and bars within walking distance, and the famous Moulin Rouge is only a short stroll away.
I would recomment this hotel to anyone, and will definatley stay here again on our return!!....Oh and enjoy the amazing elevator!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    289
    39
    15
    1
See reviews for
61
1,228
48
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The secret du Paris is a small but well designed hotel oh the corner of a quiet street in the city. On arrival welcome drinks were provided which were very welcome indeed following the trauma we had experienced on the Paris Metro before hand!

The hotel lacks atmosphere in the reception and bar area however this is well made up for in the uniquely designed rooms which are based on a Paris attraction. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room and it was facilitated with excellent air con and bathroom fittings, lighting and audio and visual equipment. Although the room opened onto the road the double gazing was of a good standard and outside ambient noise pollution was minimal.

All is all a good sized room with good facilities in an easy location for gare du nord and walking into the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We spent two nights in Secret De Paris on our honeymoon. The location is quite convenient; close to Liége and Place de Clichy metro stations.

The Opera room was small but very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly at all times. Breakfast was good and filling: best croissants I've ever had, eggs, cereal, salmon, sausages etc...and it's optionally served to the room without extra cost.

The lighting system in the room is quite hard to get at first but you learn...you get some different moods with lights, nice.

There's a busy street just outside the hotel but the sound-proofing on the windows worked perfectly. Big screen LCD on the wall with some HD channels, not bad.

Man, it's hard to find any flaws...thanks and see you again Secret De Paris!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_10237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This was our first trip to Paris and a friend of mine booked the hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect...I was wary of the "themed rooms" but found them to be quite charming. My husband and I had the Orsay room which fit our tastes perfectly. The rooms are small but you are in Paris and we did not spend a lot of time in our room. It was perfect for our needs. Very clean and modern. That maximized the space of our room perfectly.
The hotel is situated in a unpretentious part of town. Close to the metro and on every corner a wonderful little bar or restaurant.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have a couple of mix up's on our wake up calls so I would advise taking a travel alarm clock as the room did not have one. The breakfasts served at the hotel each morning are wonderful but will cost you about $20 per person.
If you are staying for the week, buy a metro pass and you can go anywhere in the Paris city area. The Louvre was great but I enjoyed the Orsay museum so much more.
Over all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would visit again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#18 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing