We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here with the girlfriend for her birthday and had a brilliant time. We stayed in the Musee D'orsay themed room and it was great, quite small but extremely cosy with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. We had a minor problem when we arrived at the Gard du Nord by eurostar when the private car I booked through the hotel didn't turn up, but upon arriving at the hotel the staff phoned them and it turned out the taxi company had a mix up and the staff arranged with them to pick us up for our departure free of charge!! The staff made us feel extremely welcome and were happy to help with any queries that we had. The bathroom was was really cool with the big bath, hydrojets and blue lighting and the rooms lighting scenarios were simple to use and set the atmosphere great. I just wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear wellieman, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Merci beaucoup for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it will be my pleasure to share such positive feedback with the team. Since you couldn't stay longer, you have to come back :) We hope it will be soon!
With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,238
    286
    39
    15
    1
See reviews for
61
1,214
48
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We loved staying here. The rooms are extraordinary. The breakfast were great. It is a little far from all the main sights. Short cab ride but a long walk. Very nice spa and gym area. Beautiful hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine042058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Christine042058, we loved having you here :). Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and posting a review on Tripadvisor. Regarding sight seeing from our hotel,the Opera Garnier as well as the Sacre Coeur in Montmartre are 10min walking distance from here. Louvre Museum is 25min walking. For other sites, we have Metro and buses nearby that can get you anywhere in maximum 15 minutes. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent 5 nights at the this hotel and could not have been more pleased with my stay. I was greeted by Caroline after a very tiring day. Caroline, the manager, was delightful and very welcoming. She not only welcomed me to the hotel and led me to my room but explained the hotel's concept and was forthcoming about vital information, including their willingness to help track down my luggage which had not arrived at the airport. The other staff was just as delightful. Willman especially was phenomenal in assisting me with dealing with AirFrance when they couldn't locate my reservation the afternoon before my flight home. Juan, early the next morning, was a bright spot in my send off from Paris. I truly cannot say enough about the staff. The room (Eiffel Tower) was small and the bathroom tight but I have no complaints. It was cozy and clean and just great by my standards. The towels were soft but the robe was not and one of the ties was ripped (if you care about such things). The location was fantastic! You can walk or take the Metro anywhere. You are in the heart of a neighborhood which lends more to a true parisian experience. I will return to this hotel for sure the next time I am in Paris. I have no reservations with recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If I hadn't had difficulties with my lost luggage I would have taken their offer to try a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear ElsieBean, it is fantastic news to read that you will be visiting us again! I am very grateful for your review and thank you for your amazing words regarding the team. Be assured that I will share them with Willman, Juan and the entire team. Because several of our guests had the unfortunate experience of not having their luggage on arrival, we can help in getting information when it happens. Regarding the robe, well it is certainly not a minor detail to me! They should be as soft as the towels and we would have been delighted to change yours. See you soon in Paris!
With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is a unique experience. Each room is supposed to give you a 'secret' preview of the inside of paris monuments. We had the moulin rouge, complete with red lighting, and museed'orsay complete with giant clock faces and jacuzzi.

Location is excellent, walking distance to the Arc De Triomph, and plenty of cafes around. Of course, like the rest of Paris, the rooms are small for what you pay for - and you pay quite a bit. Still, if you're going to spend it, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Musee D'Orsay Room has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is superbly situated to see Paris, near to the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur you can walk or take the Metro to wherever you want. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble, making us feel right at home! Breakfast a bit pricey but a great Boulangerie just down the road. My daughter and I had a great time and would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Moulin Rouge room 42 very dark and well insulated against noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 521Tots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was styled on Eiffel Tower with hydro shower room. All very clean and tidy and although small it is what you would expect from a boutique hotel. It was also extremely peaceful with virtually no noise from other guests or indeed from outside. Would definitely recommend - excellent!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came across this hotel on tripadvisor & liked the look of it (& the price!) so decided to cancel our existing reservation at another hotel near the champs elysees & book to stay at SDP. What a great decision! We loved the hotel! I emailed a few requests before we arrived all of which were met with no problem whatsoever! The room was fabulous & although some may find it compact I think it was actually a very good size for a city hotel and for the price we paid! The real draw with this hotel is the staff though, they couldn't do enough for us, from simple things like remembering our names to making dinner reservations for us. One lady in particular was extremely pleasant and really made our stay, unfortunately I don't remember her name but I think she said she was from Moldova! I was travelling with my Mum who is very snobby when it comes to hotels & was very hesitant when I told her the location but actually we thought that it was a perfect location great access to the entire city via the metro, with 3 stations all very near by. It was quiet and peaceful at night and felt like a true Parisian neighbourhood. We could not fault this hotel and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We had an opera garnier room with a bath...perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear gmwhite, What a comment :)!! I am delighted to read that you and your mother had such a good time with us. The one and only lady from Moldova is Viorica, be assured that I shared your satisfaction with her. To be truthful with future travellers, prices in January are lower than prices in June as it is the low season in Paris! We look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing