We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most romantic hotel that exists - Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most romantic hotel that exists - Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Secret de Paris has certainly been the most romantic hotel i have stayed in. The staff are excellent - certainly a friendly hotel willing to go the extra mile with a smile. We stayed in the eifel and Musée d'Orsay rooms. Both were excellent. Clean rooms. Excellent location. A special thank you to Willman and Charlene. The service you provided was fantastic. I will certainly want to stay again in your hotel if I visit Paris again. Metro a 2 min walk away and within walking distance to Moulin Rouge.

Room Tip: Musée d'Orsay is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashvir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Ashvir,

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our little Secret. Thank you very much for your kind & warm words about the hotel & service you received. I have passed on the special thank you to Willman & Charlène, they were very touched to be mentionned by name.

We hope that you will travel all the way from South Africa again :)

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    282
    39
    14
    0
See reviews for
58
1,192
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valinhos, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been for our yearly honeymoon last year in Paris. We have choosen the hotel as it is beautifull from the design point of view. The staff is excellent and from our point of view the location as well. As we found it so great we have just booked the hotel again this year.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent. Last year we slept "with" Moulin Rouge this year we have choosen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Rolf,

A yearly honeymoon? What a fantastic concept, I am a fan :)
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again and I hope you will like your artist room as much as you did with the Moulin Rouge!
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, we are waiting for you here!

Kind regards

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in August 2013. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The only complaint is that the bathroom did not offer much privacy. The location was right near the Moulin Rouge and a short metro ride to all of the big landmarks. Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JamieS904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JamieS904,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment following your stay with us. I am glad that the team contributed to an enjoyable stay in the city of Lights. Be assured that I will pass on your kind words to them.

In all our rooms, privacy is guaranteed up until a certain height. Depending on the concept, the location of the bathroom can differ and increase privacy. We will be delighted to show you this during your next visit with us!

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Secret de Paris for my boyfriends birthday weekend and it was our first holiday together. The hotel is amazing, we stayed in the muse d'orsay room and it had one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in a hotel and probably the best bath I've used in a hotel. The staff were so helpful and even managed to get us a last minute booking at the restaurant in the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is nearby good metro lines and is easy to walk to nearby attractions. If you want a special getaway then I would recommend Secret de Paris!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reengomcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Reengomcm,

It is wonderful to read that we contributed to building a great memory of your first holiday together! It was lovely of you to use soooo many nice words to qualify our hotel and services.
We have recently changed our matresses for thicker ones and I am delighted that you found them so comfy!

We hope to welcome you and your boyfriend for many more special occasions to come.

Kind regards

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon in France and Italy.

A lovely welcome and were immediately served with a much appreciated drink! We weren't rushed to check - just asked to relax in the bar and ask for help with our cases when we were ready.

We stayed in the Musee D'Orsay room which was just fabulous. It wasn't a huge room, but that didn't matter as the design was simply amazing. It was so well thought out and we were introduced to all the special lighting settings which you could select depending on your mood! We also took advantage of the amazing jacuzzi bath (again with special lighting). The bathroom was definitely a highlight!

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - as wanted to take advantage of some of the nearby Parisian cafes.

A great location and a nice walk up to Sacre Coeur. Not really walking distance from main Paris sights but that didn't bother us - easy access to public transport.

Highly recommended. We loved it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_Steve_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jenn-Steve,

I love that you loved it !! Thank you for you nice words about the welcome, we certainly wouldn’t want to rush you and I am glad you felt the relaxed atmosphere of the place.
Also, your words about the design of your room were greatly appreciated!

We hope to have the opportunity to make you discover another concept of our Secret.

A bientôt!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Secret de Paris is a very lovely boutique hotel with a great staff. We felt that the crew genuinely wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible. You gotta love the fact that the rooms have AC because Paris, like any big city, can be a bit noisy, so sleeping with the windows open is not always the best option. The downstairs lobby area/bar/breakfast area is quite nice and the overall feel is chic. We especially liked that the rooms come with whirpool (jacuzzi style) bath, but I think we would have liked it more if our neighbors hadn't decided to use their tub at 02:30 ini the morning. But that's not really the hotel's fault. Housekeeping was great, the TV is big, the minifridge is wonderful for storing drinks and snacks, and the ambiance of this hotel is cool. There are ample choices for dinner nearby, and convenience stores, laundromats, bistros, etc, are all only a block or two away, but if this neighborhood doesn't suit you, the metro is only a couple blocks away. We really liked this place and feel the price is very fair for what you get. The best part were the staff. Very engaging and helpful. Like most reviewers, I'd say Secret de Paris was a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jay,

I am very grateful for your feedback and lovely remarks about the genuine attitude of the staff. They read your review with a very great smile on their faces:) (bigger than this one).
Sorry about the neighbors! Sometimes, our clients who are suffering from jetlag will do a late bath to try and fall asleep.

We hope to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I quite like to find weaknesses but I have to say that with this hotel I am struggling. It was a very nice hotel, a great concept and very good service. I did stay at many luxury hotels in Europe during the past 10 years and this one is probably the best one. We successfully tested 2 different rooms and the 24h spa. Location is maybe not optimal but metro is 2 minutes walk. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bejoecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bejoecool,

You are most welcome!!

I am thrilled that an experienced traveller like yourself was unable to find weaknesses :-) Thank you very much for your compliments about the hotel and service, be assured that I have shared your satisfaction with the team.

We look forward seeing you during your next parisian visit.

Kind regards,

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing