We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely but Tiny Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely but Tiny Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was great with the hotel but the rooms we very small...too small.

The staff was very attentive, they spoke English and were very nice. The drinks at the lounge area were very good, the location to the city center was a bit of a walk but overall good bang for your buck..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taramarievan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Tara,

I am grateful for your feedback following your stay with us in March 2013. Your kinds words about the staff are much appreciated!

Our rooms are 18m² on average. I could see from your numerous reviews on Tripadvisor that you always stay in 5 star hotels when travelling and I understand that you may be used to larger rooms. Nevertheless, we would be delighted to welcome you in one of our Atelier d'Artiste room, which are the largest rooms of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    282
    39
    14
    0
See reviews for
58
1,192
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The best thing is the staff!. They're fab. Very helpful, Greeted us by name everytime we can amd went. Very forgiving of our "French".

Rooms are city room size but very nice. Wifi and good television for the moments you're not walking....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent our last night in Paris here, a gift from my husband. The hotel is just wonderful! A small boutique hotel where each room has a themed decor, tastefully done. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room, it really did feel that you are inside the Moulin Rouge itself. The hotel loves secrets and its stairs, rooms, door, lift et al give you the romantic, shhh feel. The staff is very hospitable and take pride in what the hotel stands for. It is also a short walk from Place de Clichy metro station in zone 1-2 of Ile de Paris, so really convenient. It IS expensive, so only if you want to indulge.

Room Tip: We LOVED the Moulin Rouge room. But if you can't take too much red you should try the other opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sandnya,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and also, thank you to your husband for choosing us to surprise you!
You are absolutely right, we love our secrets but mostly we love sharing them with you:) I am glad to read that you remembered some of the details that were shown to you upon check-in.
By the way, perfect French in your title :)

I certainly hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here celebrating our 10th Wedding anniversary. Our trip was fabulous, made particularly fabulous by this beautiful little hotel. We stayed in the Opera room, which was simply stunning and spotlessly clean. The bed was huge and very comfy. The spa bath was divine. All staff were delightful and extremely helpful. I can not recommend this romantic, classy, stylish hotel enough, it is just wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Opera room was stunning but I bet they all are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Once again, congratulations on your anniversary! I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion. I really appreciate you taking the time to write so many kind words about our hotel. On behalf of the entire team: THANK YOU :)

We will definitely be here, waiting for your return.

With kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I was whisked away here on a surprise trip to Paris and this hotel was absolutely beautiful! We decided to 'travel' in the hotel and stayed in the opera, moulin rouge and Eiffel tower rooms for our 3 night stay. Each room was a surprise and was beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable and the bathrooms were amazing. I highly recommend the bath tub in the opera room! The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and their knowledge of the English language was great! This hotel definitely offers the best service I have ever received. My now fiancé (after he popped the question while we were in Paris!) would like to thank the hotel for a truly memorable stay! We'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojo8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Jojo8284,

I can't say enough how much we feel lucky when our hotel is chosen to "pop up the question":)) You said YES in Paris, at Secret de Paris, and we are thrilled that we could witness one of the happiest moment of your life.
Thank you very much for your kind words about our decor and about the service you received. I will certainly share your satisfaction with each team member.

Will we see you on your honeymoon? I certainly look forward to it!

Kind regards

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

From our early check in to the time we checked out, staff here are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble! Each and every member was a delight to speak to and were so helpful. We got an Eiffel Tower room the 1st night...WOW! The room was beautifully decorated and was so comfortable. We got the option to 'feel' Paris and try another themed room. All we had to do was leave our luggage in the room, and when we came back in the afternoon, we got the Musee de Orsay...WOW again! We didn't try another room but were sure that all the rooms were WOW! The breakfast was continental with a choice of eggs cooked to your liking. All the produce was excellent. I cannot praise this hotel & staff enough and would definitely recommend to anyone! There is free wifi throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room and it was very well sound proof.....no noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antarieslinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Linda,

Your comment is absolutely WOW! And it is by far the best reward for the team and myself, thank you very much for sharing your enthusiasm on Tripadvisor.

You still have The Opéra Garnier, The Trocadéro and The Mouling Rouge to experience! Or why not, one night in one of our very own Artist room and its splashes of paint on the carpet?

We would love to show your more concepts!

With kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were nervous about going to Paris because of the stories we heard about rude behavior from the French. Nothing could be further from the truth. If you make an effort to use the basic French phrases, you will get much better responses. Some may even speak English to you better than most Americans. Just make a little effort to speak French. That little effort goes a long way and it's fun to learn something new.

Anyway, we had an amazing time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and took extra care with us. We were given a tour of the hotel upon arrival and the staff member explained everything we needed to know. They spoke perfect English, and recommended great restaurants for us within a short walking distance. They called taxis when needed and explained to the taxi driver, in French, where we wanted to go. The room was extremely comfortable, and the jetted tub was great after a long day of walking. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower room, which was very nice and romantic. Great neighborhood too. This is a fantastic hotel, and the best hotel staff I have ever met. I plan on staying there again the next time we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Pick a theme, but they are all very nice. Best are the Eiffel rooms and the Musée d'Orsay rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_S33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear David,

You came all the way from the Colorado to stay in our little Secret and I am so thankful that you chose us for your first visit of Paris! I am glad to read that French people treated you well:)

Your words about the team are AMAZING and be assured that each team member was informed of your satisfaction. You still have 4 more monuments to experience and we certainly hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Caroline CANNY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing