We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have been in my honeymoon in this AMAZING Hotel for 3 nights of my honeymoon !!! The room was clean, big and with a good view ! The Hotel is in the city center and so is really a good place to start the visit of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank parkrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Design Secret de Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

The breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly, and the location just a few blocks away from a Metro station. But the best part was the theme of the rooms. We stayed in Moulin Rouge. It was a bit dark as one reviewer said. If you want to lie in bed and read your Paris guidebook it's a little tricky. Or if you're staying with someone you're not very close to (the bathroom door is red glass) request another room. But if you want to enjoy the theme, this is a wonderful room. We have recommended this hotel to others already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeenTo7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is a great alternative to the regular hotels that are served up as they have themed rooms from sights in Paris. We chose to spend the first night in the Moulin Rouge room and the 2 nights in the Musee d'Orsay room. Both rooms were fantastic for different reasons. Moulin Rouge is, as you would expect, more romantic and fun. Where as the Musee d'Orsay room was elagant and more luxurious. Personally I preferred the Musee room as it had a lovely bathroom with beautiful lighting. Each room has 4 levels of lighting depending on your mood. The staff were also friendly and quite helpful. The location is also good being on the street that leads from the Galeries Laffayette to the Place de Clichy. I can definetely recommend this hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

On my first non business trip to Paris with my wife. From the moment we arrived early on the Wednesday to when we left late on the Friday, the staff could not have been more helpful in recommending places to go, or things to do. Lucile especially on the front desk was extremely helpful and spoke perfect English (especially compared to our pigeon French).
We stayed in the Mouline Rouge room, which whilst small, was very nicely decorated and had all the mod cons you would expect from a modern boutique hotel (incl free wifi throughout - something some larger 5* hotels fail to offer).
It may not be in the most central of areas but is close enough to the metro to gain access to the main Parisian attractions.
We have stayed in many so called 5* hotels around the world, but even tho this might only be a 4*, it is up there with the best of them. Modern, boutique and stylish, would certainly stay again on next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was our first visit to Paris and it was enhanced by the lovely facilities of this small hotel. We travel regularly in Australasia for business so to stay in a boutique hotel for pleasure was a lovely change. No request was too hard. A smile and assistance with our inability to speak French made every aspect a pleasure. From confirmation of prearranged tours to suggestions of local Restuarants and indeed securing a booking at a Michelin star Restuarant. No request was too hard. Lovely room and well cleaned and serviced. Enjoyed staying in a more residential area within easy distance of public transport or an easy stroll to many sights. We will return and will be advising our friends.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank frances9762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Secret de Paris for four nights of a nine-day trip. We had booked a Musée d'Orsay room, but were allocated room 26, a Trocadéro room, upon arrival. As soon as you arrive at the hotel you know you're somewhere special, which brings me on to the wow factors:

The staff are superb - we were shown round the hotel by Raphael and offered a complementary drink. All the staff were very welcoming and service standards throughout our 4 night stay were impeccable. The hotel and our room were incredibly stylish and very well designed. The doors that didn't slam shut, the mood lighting, the wall-mounted entertainment system, even the taps in the bathroom were all beautiful. I really liked having a fridge in the room which included complementary bottled water and orange juice. The room was on the second floor and had a window overlooking Rue de Clichy, which is a fairly busy main road, however the room had two sets of double-glazed windows so there was no traffic noise. The bathroom also had a window overlooking the back of the hotel, which was great when we needed fresh air without the noise and bustle of the main road. The hotel is not really located in the centre of Paris, but Place de Clichy and Liège metro stops are within a five-minute walk and the neighbourhood is full of reasonably-priced bars, restaurants and cafes.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. The bath was superb - big enough to fit two in comfortably with chromotherapy and jacuzzi settings, a great rain shower, and a handheld shower - I really couldn't have asked for more! To top it all off breakfast was wonderful - fresh bread, premium cereals, pancakes, continental meats and cheeses, yogurts, fruit, and omelettes cooked to order. Again, the service at breakfast was superb.

So where does the ow come into it? Despite the room being well-designed, it was incredibly small. We had two suitcases for a 9-day trip and we struggled to find enough storage space (one narrow wardrobe and a small cupboard). For a couple of days the size of the room would be fine, but it became a little annoying after a while. The only other drawback was the 'openness' of the bathroom, which is separated from the bathroom by a glass wall, the bottom of which is frosted over, but which doesn't really offer much modesty! Don't get me wrong, sharing a bath is romantic, but there are some things you need a bit of privacy for!

We loved the experience of Secret de Paris, and it's certainly a hotel that we'll never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trainsandpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel has charming and romantic rooms with Parisian themes. We had a room with a bath tube and this is highly recommended. The breakfast is wonderful and you can get it deivered to the room. We chose this option on our last day and enjoyed a long breakfast in bed. The staff is pleasant and offers very good service. I visit Paris several times a year and highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a romantic getaway. For business purposes I choose other hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marthes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
366 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,804 in Paris
627 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,804 in Paris
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $192 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing