We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epitome of excellent service. Superb value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #59 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Epitome of excellent service. Superb value.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Service is extremely warm, friendly, hospitable and very very thoughtful...
On our second night, we got back to the hotel at about 11:45pm. We sat ourselves down for a coffee ( complimentary open bar ). Around then another guest, a single lady, walked in through the front door, making her way to the elevator. The hotel staff member walked up to her, asked her how her evening was and asked if she would like something to drink. Oh my God!!! I dont need to say more about how thoroughly convinced this hotel is of offering top notch thoughful service.

Hotel: fresh, well designed, clean.
Room : very adequate. Very clean. Bright and happy.
Bed : super comfortable
Bathroom : very adequate

Super value for money. Great location. Great hotel in the mid range. Would definately stay again and reccomend.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PGD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    640
    49
    6
    14
See reviews for
313
1,256
103
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights at the end of June with work associates and found the hotel to be beyond expectation.
For the price, I found it to be immaculately clean, the beds very comfortable, the rooms of good size and layout for Paris..... But the best feature of the hotel is the super friendly staff! They could not be more accommodating. Special mention to Samuel who was so kind and understanding to me after a difficult night when my bag was stolen.
Note: hold onto your bags ladies..even at beautiful restaurants!
The buffet breakfast was simple but lovely and the free snacks and drinks of an afternoon were a nice touch.
In summary I would absolutely stay at Hotel Joyce again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Good location, close to the metro and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and quite spacious by Paris standards. Only downside is there is no fridge in the room or cups / glassed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was really pleased with the hotel, it is clean, authentic and I would say the best boutique hotel I stayed in (I prefer boutique hotels for its homie atmosphere). Rooms have its French flair with beautiful windows and lovely decoration. Location is great, it is quiet and safe to walk at night. It is in 15 min walking distance from galleries Lafayette and the opera and in 20 min walk from moulene rouge. The consierge, Samuel, was so helpful, he advised a good place to eat and helped with the shuttle to the cdg airport, it is about 28 euros which, I guess, is a find for Paris. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aina_ramazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Joyce for 2 nights. We had Room Number 507 from which you can overlook the roofs of the neighborhood although it doesn't have a balcony. The room was really quiet which was nice. It was nicely furnished providing all the things you need. It also was perfectly clean. A/C was working perfectly.

Staff were giving us directions to the nearest Metrostation (Saint Georges). They were also providing water when we came back late in the evening. I'll be back for sure.

We paid 188 Euros a night which is not really cheap but compared to other Paris Hotels it's a good deal.

Room Tip: 507 has a special layout and a nice view out of the window overseeing the roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amadedotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Anyone who has ever tried to look for good quality, reasonably priced accommodation in Paris will tell you that it is difficult to find both. The Joyce Hotel offers both. Well appointed modern rooms, beautifully designed breakfast room and great service from the front desk. We felt welcome from the moment we entered the hotel our room, the 307,the space wasn´t huge but was comfortable and had everything we needed, even a docking station for our iPhone. The breakfast is quite good (omelet, bacon, sausages, pastries, bread, yoghurts, fruits, etc) good enough anyway for a 3* hotel. The hotel offers a free soft drinks and snack bar from 13:00 until 22:00, which is excellent. The location is superb, a 10-15 minute walk from the Opera, a 10 minute walk from Sacre-Coeur and very close to nice restaurants (ask the front desk for advice). When we checked out, we got a card with a code with a discount for a future booking. In short, I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Reserve the suite if you can afford it, or a superior if you can't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luna-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

As we approached hotel we were apprehensive about area but the moment we walked through doors it exceeded all our expectations. The staff especially Jennifer were wonderful. There is coffee/ tea and snacks available all day in restaurant. The room was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this hotel. A highlight of our trip around Europe. Beds were so comfy. Despite initial reservations about location it was easy to get everywhere without paying the high prices of central hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,800 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#44 of 1,800 in Paris
1,540 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#51 of 1,800 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#30 of 1,800 in Paris
1,378 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#57 of 1,800 in Paris
539 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#101 of 1,800 in Paris
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Astotel Hotels Group, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing