We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #70 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Good location, close to the metro and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and quite spacious by Paris standards. Only downside is there is no fridge in the room or cups / glassed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    585
    42
    6
    14
See reviews for
261
1,101
89
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was really pleased with the hotel, it is clean, authentic and I would say the best boutique hotel I stayed in (I prefer boutique hotels for its homie atmosphere). Rooms have its French flair with beautiful windows and lovely decoration. Location is great, it is quiet and safe to walk at night. It is in 15 min walking distance from galleries Lafayette and the opera and in 20 min walk from moulene rouge. The consierge, Samuel, was so helpful, he advised a good place to eat and helped with the shuttle to the cdg airport, it is about 28 euros which, I guess, is a find for Paris. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aina_ramazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Joyce for 2 nights. We had Room Number 507 from which you can overlook the roofs of the neighborhood although it doesn't have a balcony. The room was really quiet which was nice. It was nicely furnished providing all the things you need. It also was perfectly clean. A/C was working perfectly.

Staff were giving us directions to the nearest Metrostation (Saint Georges). They were also providing water when we came back late in the evening. I'll be back for sure.

We paid 188 Euros a night which is not really cheap but compared to other Paris Hotels it's a good deal.

Room Tip: 507 has a special layout and a nice view out of the window overseeing the roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amadedotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Anyone who has ever tried to look for good quality, reasonably priced accommodation in Paris will tell you that it is difficult to find both. The Joyce Hotel offers both. Well appointed modern rooms, beautifully designed breakfast room and great service from the front desk. We felt welcome from the moment we entered the hotel our room, the 307,the space wasn´t huge but was comfortable and had everything we needed, even a docking station for our iPhone. The breakfast is quite good (omelet, bacon, sausages, pastries, bread, yoghurts, fruits, etc) good enough anyway for a 3* hotel. The hotel offers a free soft drinks and snack bar from 13:00 until 22:00, which is excellent. The location is superb, a 10-15 minute walk from the Opera, a 10 minute walk from Sacre-Coeur and very close to nice restaurants (ask the front desk for advice). When we checked out, we got a card with a code with a discount for a future booking. In short, I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Reserve the suite if you can afford it, or a superior if you can't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luna-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As we approached hotel we were apprehensive about area but the moment we walked through doors it exceeded all our expectations. The staff especially Jennifer were wonderful. There is coffee/ tea and snacks available all day in restaurant. The room was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this hotel. A highlight of our trip around Europe. Beds were so comfy. Despite initial reservations about location it was easy to get everywhere without paying the high prices of central hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel met all my expectations and more. Great value - online booking price seemed a steal for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are small as you expect in Paris, more than adequate -- very coolly decorated, amazing beds, great shower. If travelling with kids, I think you would need to book two rooms, but I noticed some adjoining rooms available.
Staff was super welcoming, and sat down with us to look at a map and orient us in our jetlagged state. We arrived in the morning after a red eye and Alice brought us coffee and croissants while she arranged to store our luggage until the room was ready. That welcome started our trip on the right note.
Location was convenient to the metro, although to be honest we preferred to walk down to the Place de la Concorde (about 30 min) and up to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (about 20 min). Strolling about gave us many more chances to happen upon cool cafes and shops.... And when we were starving and thirsty upon our arrival "home", the snack bar was filled with yummy treats and great coffee! Breakfast was amazing too.
I would happily stay here again if I am lucky enough to be back in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellinggently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

From the moment we walked in we felt at home. The staff were lovely and samuel was a ray of sunshine. Bedrooms very clean and comfortable. Loved the free open bar from 2pm - 10pm, we were able to get cakes, biscuits, soft drinks, amazing idea. I cannot fault this boutique hotel and would recommend to anyone travelling to Paris x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjess04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#96 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#41 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#17 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#110 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#131 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing