We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful haven in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #49 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in a busy city”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to all of its previous reviews and is well worth it's ranking on tripadvisor. It's location is ideally situated close to Pigalle (which has all your night life needs) and close to St George metro so you can be in Central Paris (Concord metro) within 5 minutes.
The staff were welcoming upon our arrival at 930am, Jennifer made us a drink, allowed us to refresh in a communal restroom and she then stored our luggage as we couldn't check in until 2pm. Jennifer then went through some hotel paperwork and then gave us a map and highlighted the places we had planned to go to in Paris. Her local knowledge was better than you would of expected and her English was perfect.
After seeing parts of Paris we returned at about 4pm and checked in to our room. We had room 602 we is on the top floor, I'm glad they had that little lift as the stairs would of been tiring with luggage. Our room backed onto the rear of the hotel, which had a good view of the roof tops of Paris and was as quiet as a countryside retreat in the night time.
The room is decorated to a contemporary but chic style and it has plenty of space and storage for a stay in Paris. It has fast free WIFI and all the TV channels on a large LCD TV you would ever need (we only turned it a couple of times). The shower was also of a good standard and the bathroom had a lovely amount of natural light from the skylight.
There is no minibar, but that's because you don't need one! Every day from 2pm until 10pm there is a free bar in the breakfast area with pastries, fruit, coffee, cans of coca-cola/sprite, crisps, nuts and many other small bits, and it's all FREE!
The breakfast is included and it has all the normal items. A cold selection of meats and fruits and a hot selection of sausages, eggs and pancakes.
All in all I really enjoyed our stay here and my first visit to Paris was made easy with the advice from Jennifer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCollinsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    626
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
295
1,226
100
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wonderful getaway. Friendly staff, personal greeting. Clean comfortable room. Decent breafast with drinks and sncks available all day. Great location for getting around. Surounding area had many restaurants and shops. Woild definetly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this stylish, welcoming and well located hotel. For the money the standard of accommodation was fantastic, and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again when we next visit Paris. The rooms aren't massive, but certainly big enough, and this is central Paris after all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to feel very special. We were offered tea or coffee whilst registering and from then on, nothing was too much trouble. Area maps were provided along with recommendations of where to eat and the easiest routes to various visitor attractions. Although our visit was part of our Golden Wedding celebrations, we loved the quirky furnishings and found the decor inspiring ! The free tea/coffee bar which was open from 2 pm until 10 pm made a welcome break before hitting the town again. Overall it was excellent value for money and we intend to return before too long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a great time at the Hotel Joyce in Paris. We would especially like to praise Adhem and William at the front desk who went out of their way to help us with problems we had on our cell phone. The room was of good size, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good as was the open bar, good wi-fi and a short distance from several metro stations. We will be sure to come back next time we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Room 402 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shompyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Joyce. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and very close to a metro station. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast and evening snacks were great. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Helen (or Helene) who was absolutely wonderful! I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great stay, super friendly staff.
Really good location if you want to visit the Moulin Rouge or Sacre Coeur.
Suvway station is within 3 minutes walking distance if you want to go to Champs Elysees.
Free Wifi and an open bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#114 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#88 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#56 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing