We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #75 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

very good location for tourist trip, nice quiet streets yet short walk to Galleries Lafayette & Opera. Also easily walkable to Montmartre & metro station 5 minutes away. Some good eating within walking distance. Much appreciated buffet each day with access to free coffee and soft drinks, and above all very polite and helpful staff.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had an amazing experience in this hotel. Its very clean. Breakfast is very good and refreshments are available all day for free. The staff is very warm, extremely helpful and they can advise you moving around the city. There is a menu for dinner and lunch as well. Wi-Fi speed is also good. They have a nice secured cloak room as well. Excellent location and great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

LOCATION:
The location is absolutely perfect if you like to discover Paris by foot.
Plenty of great restaurants and neat/authentic bars in the direct neighborhood.
Two Metro stations within 5 minutes.
Parking Garage 2 minutes away (ask for special rates for Hotel Joyce!).
Pharmacy, bakery and grocery stores right around the corner.
Only app. 15 minutes to Sacre Coeur and 15 minutes to La Fayette / Opéra in the other direction.

HOTEL:
Super nice staff! Spotless clean room! Free drinks and snacks at the Open Bar are a really nice idea! Even the standard room was big enough and included all you need. We had a room on the 5th floor, facing the back of the hotel. It was so quite, that you could sleep with the window open, without hearing anything.
Breakfast was also okay - only missing some fresh scrambleg eggs and bacon.
The elevator is not designed for people with claustrophobia…
Great value for money - we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Joyce for four nights and were most impressed by the consistently high level of customer service. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is great value for money. We arrived from the CDG Airport by train (RER B to Gare du Nord) and then metro line 2 to Pigalle. The hotel is an easy 5-6 minute stroll from the metro. Sr Georges metro station on line 12 is about 3 minute walk.

The rooms are smallish as in most hotels in Paris. The space is well utilised and functional. The shower in a bathroom is a decent size, something that cannot always be said about many other Parisian hotels (included those of a higher category). We had a twin bed room facing the courtyard (breakfast area) and it was very quiet. Bedding was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was quite nice, offering a variety of breads, croissants, cheeses, meats, fruit, cereal and pancakes.

Hotel's location is excellent. We wanted to attend some opera performances at Palais Garnier and were looking for accommodation within walking distance from the Opera. Joyce proved a perfect choice. We walked to every other site of interest, including the left bank of Seine. There are quite a few very nice restaurants near the hotel, offering meals at very reasonable prices. For keen shoppers Galleries La Fayette and Printemps are about 15 minute walk from Joyce.

Most of all though we will miss the service - nothing was too difficult for the staff of Joyce: helping us book tickets to various events, providing restaurant suggestions, resolving an issue with the air-conditioning in the room, even unlocking a suitcase when accidentally we left the padlock keys inside the bag. Thank you Jennifer, William and all the others. Until next time:)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Saltywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Joyce and loved the location of the hotel.

+
*Location! Close to multiple metro-stations and walking distance to the Opera and that area.
*Staff! Super friendly, attentive and service minded.
*Breakfast included in price. Different types every day e.g. quiche, pancakes, croissants, bread, ham, eggs etc.
*Rooms were clean, nicely decorated with iPod/iPhone dock, flat TV and a double bed.
* No minibar in the room but instead they served, free of charge, snacks in the breakfast lounge every afternoon with coffee, soft drinks, chips, cakes, fruit etc.
*The area around the hotel has a lot of small and really good restaurants. One just next door (the one with the pig, lamb and chicken on the sign) with also very friendly staff and super food, an other some minutes away a Italian Bistro.

-
*Hardly any negatives. There were no body lotion or conditioner in the bathroom
*There could have been a bottle of water in the room since turists don't drink the tap water

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viktoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hotel Joyce is very welcoming, clean, affordable, and in a safe location. Near a metro stop, you can sightsee for hours and then drop back by for a rejuvenating snack and soft drink before putting yourself back out there. We will return if we have a chance.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room away from the front of the hotel; howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda Redman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at hotel Joyce very much! Good location, near to Metro saint George or picadilly. Very nice and friendly Staff both at frontdesk and at the breakfast. We usually eat a lot for breakfast and we really enjoyed it!! Juice, dark and white bread, various of fruits and cereals etc. Etc. The Room was small but clean and modern, nice. Our Room was just beside the elevator, but there were 2 Doors in the Room so it didn't disturbed us. When we were back to the hotel in the afternoon They offered you snacks, different kind of soft drinks, coffe, Tea, fruit and cakes for free! We want to recomment it for others, best choice in paris! We think! We Will be back soon! Thanks!
Annika o Peter 55år Sweden

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on top floor, if you are lucky you may see the roofs of Paris;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#80 of 1,809 in Paris
907 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#53 of 1,809 in Paris
938 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#17 of 1,809 in Paris
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#163 of 1,809 in Paris
1,315 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,809 in Paris
1,727 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Astotel Hotels Group, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing