We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and features” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #65 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and features”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good breakfast buffet.
Staff was friendly and went the extra mile for us.
Room was well equipped and sweet and cosy, very clean.
The area around metro station st georges is quiet and friendly.

All on sll, we expected much after many good reviews at TA but we were really not let down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    581
    42
    6
    14
See reviews for
254
1,086
88
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abidjan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A great 3 days at the Hotel Joyce. Well located - away from the crowds but within easy walking distance of Montmartre and various transportation options; charming, quiet rooms; very attentive service; and a delicious breakfast. We particularly appreciated the helpful attitude of the front desk staff, for whom no request was a problem (restaurant recommendations, reservations, taxi booking). Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in hotel Joyce and we enjoyed it very much - hotel is in good location, very nice decorated, staff was really very helpful and friendly, breakfast was delicious, open bar with soft drinks, cofee and snacks is very good idea! So definetelly we want to recommed it to others.

Room Tip: Room in higher floors have view to nice roofs of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Hotel Joyce, with very nice and friendly staff. The rooms where modern and we liked the decoration and cleanness, but we had little problems with the bed. We prefer harder beds and this was a very soft one. This is the reason why the overall rating is 4 not 5. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of different foods, warm and cold. The location was perfect, because we could walk to Sacre Coeur and get into the city center by using one of the different close Metro stations. We can definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a 2 night stay in the Joyce and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! As soon as we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome, being offered complimentary drinks as well as being walked through the attractions of Paris, the local area and everything we need to know by the staff. The hotel itself was great being furnished very nicely with a modern, contemporary design throughout. The room we had was incredible, with an amazing balcony overlooking the street. The location of the hotel is brilliant; we used the St George metro which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel, which is on metro line 12 which serves all the major attractions throughout Paris and makes it very easy to travel around the city. You would also be able to walk to the Opera in roughly 10 mins, Paris really is on your doorstep! The staff in the hotel were really happy to help at any time, with an example being when we asked for a champagne bucket and glasses, the staff ensured we were able to enjoy a nice cold bottle of bubbly. We also asked for our room to overlook the street in front, which the hotel were more than happy to accommodate for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Joyce and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WV93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days at the Hotel Joyce. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bedroom and bathroom were a good size and spotlessly clean. We particularly liked the quietness of the location with the rooms well insulated.
The breakfasts offered a good selection although we would have preferred the hot food to have been freshly prepared. We took advantage of the complimentary afternoon coffee and snacks which was a good touch.
Easy communication from the hotel via the metro system and the area is close to the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the start of April. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable especially the bed. We Enjoyed the complementary coffee and snacks on a regular basis. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#91 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#38 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#12 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#109 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#121 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#6 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing