We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,609)
Filter reviews
2,609 results
Traveler rating
1,842
688
57
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,842
688
57
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint georgesfree drinks and snacksmoulin rougesacre coeurgaleries lafayettefree wifilovely hotelwalking distancebreakfast roomquiet streetmetro stationloved this hotelcroissantstwin roomminute walkmini barlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 2,609 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was a flawless hotel. Located in the Montmarte district, it's only a 15-minute stroll to the Sacre-Coeur. There are two metro stations within easy walking distance. You can also easily reach the Pigalle area on foot where you'll find the Moulin Rouge. There are lots of excellent restaurants in the area too. The hotel itself was very comfortable and stylish and the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. On arrival we were offered complimentary coffee and tea, and it turned out there was an open bar for tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day and night. There was also free wifi. The room was very comfortable with a superb bed and a really good shower. Excellent complimentary breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cghayes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We started our month long European vacation from the "city of love"- Paris and our first stop happened to be the Hoel Joyce- A True gem from the school of Astotel. A hotel which takes service and hospitality to the hilt and the best part - they mean it.(from check in to check out)
Great location, Good rooms, terrific food quality and an equally high standards of service.
Our big thanks to -Jennifer (front desk).Jennifer you made things easy(with all your little inputs) and we appreciate your tireless efforts.A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
Will certainly come back soon to you Joyce!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish-baid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Joyce hotel is great choice , the staff are great and very helpful , the room are small but very clean and comfortable , the breakfast is wonderful , and the free buffet from 14:00 pm till late night is amazing.
The location is good to because it 5 minutes walk to the metro, yet, I think that this is not the best location to stay in Paris when traveling on a short trip. (Saint Germain or the Mara are better , but the hotels there are much expensive ) therefor in value for money perspective , this is the best value hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hirsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I spent the weekend at Hotel Joyce which is located in St Georges (nearest Metro), Paris. We liked the area because it was quiet and well-kept but still only a short walk to Pigalle (5 mins) and a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of Paris. We barely used the Metro. The hotel is very cleverly designed because, although it's small, they have made great use of the space. However, my favourite thing was the level of customer service and the thought that had gone into small things. The reception staff were very friendly and gave me good, detailed recommendations for a night out. A nice touch was the free soft drinks and snacks served in the bar area from 2pm onwards. They were set-out so that you could help yourself and it was really handy if you were popping back to the hotel between meals after a long walk and needed refulling.

All in all, the hotel is very cute and very reasonably priced for it's location in Paris and I highly recommend it.

Plus, the beds are super comfortable with lovely soft linen. Mmmm....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at Joyce hotel. The friendliness of each member of the staff makes you feel welcome instantly. Vitra and Fornasetti touches, the car seats and the glass roof in the breakfast room give this hotel a unique, quirky feel. The open bar is an added bonus! We very much look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank chs174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews