We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #55 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I loved this hotel, it's very quirky and fun!

The service is great, the staff speak English and they can't do enough too help you. The style of the hotel is very unique and it was a fun place too stay.

Breakfast service was of a high quality and don't forget that you pick up your drinks such as water from the restaurant area for your room. The only downside was the very slow Wifi, I wish was on a holiday, but it was work and i needed to get a connection, took 30 minutes too access my wok email account.

Would go back as a visitor tomorrow, alas it's back too work for me!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,630
    619
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
291
1,208
98
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Complimentary drinks in the reception more than make up for the lack of coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel is clean and the staff extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel Joyce is first of a all a pearl of design and style! In addition to this, rooms are very nice and comfortable, clean and big enough. We were on the fifth floor with a double balcony overlooking the roofs of Paris, a joy for the heart. Location is really good, very close to 2 subway station (St George and Pigalle), safe and full of restaurants and nice shops. A great plus, never found in even higher level hotel: there's a complimentary buffet with cold drinks and snacks, which is even better in Paris, where everything is really expensive. We could enjoy it even after our check out. We definitely would come back here and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BREADandBUTTERitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff. Good location and very well presented. I booked a standard double and on arrival was given a key for a top floor suite without any fanfare. Lovely room(s) (606) and a great stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor back of building has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Hotel Joyce was a wonderful choice for our three night long weekend in Paris. Located centrally between Montmartre and the Opera area but still managing to feel secluded and local, the hotel is well serviced by Metro and bus lines.

We found the reception staff to friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was included in our rate as part of a special deal and, whilst filling, I would have been disappointed if I had paid for it - especially the coffee!

Our room (602), however, was amazing. Located on the 6th floor it overlooked the internal courtyard and across the Paris skyline to Palais Garnier. The bed was a good size, and it had high ceilings that added to the rooms spaciousness and the bathroom's high skylight made it light and airy. Our only issues were minor ones; the one all shared with another room was thin and the TV had no english channels except the news ones.

Room Tip: Only the 5th floor rooms facing the street have balconies. The '02' rooms (202, 302 etc) fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Super friendly and helpfull staff, good and very clean, enjoyable room with working airco. Besides a rumurous late night technoparty somewhere close, which you could hear quite well, there really is nothing top complain about. Since it's not their fault i am still rating this hotel Excellent and i will certainly book again next time. Very good Paris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Overall, a very nice little hotel in a good part of the city - would stay here again.

Pluses:
- The hotel is very elegant, rooms are well decorated, brightly lit and clean
- Location on a nice, quiet street close to metro stations and great sections of Paris
- Rates are actually pretty reasonable and represent good value

Minuses:
- Service is a bit indifferent - the people at the front desk are not very responsive or particularly helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphabetsoup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#89 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing