We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Paris Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #62 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Joyce for three nights on an inclusive bed and breakfast rate. The location of the hotel is excellent, 10 minutes walk to Galeries Lafayette and to the Monmartre area. Only a 20 minute walk to Place de la Concorde and Jardin des Tuileries. We even managed to walk from Gare du Nord to the hotel in about 30 minutes. There is a good Carrefour City supermarket just past the metro station selling a good range of sandwiches and salads. Metro St Georges is only about 3 minutes walk away and there is also a bus service which takes you right to the centre along Rue de Rivoli, Louvre and over the Seine to the left bank area, such as Jardin des Plantes. The area around is very smart and quiet and safe at night and as the hotel is on a small side street we slept really well with no disturbance, hard to believe we were right in the centre of Paris.
Hotel itself has been recently refurbished to a high standard with very tasteful modern decor. Rooms are small as it typical of a Paris city centre hotel but very comfortable and well appointed. No noise from hotel or adjacent rooms, airconditioning worked very well and double glazed windows stopped any outside noise.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, staff very helpful and is served from 7am until 10am. Reception staff also very welcoming and friendly, very efficient check-in and check-out. A particularly nice feature is the free soft drinks bar available throughout the day in the lobby. Good choice of hot and cold drinks and nibbles such as crisps, biscuits, cakes, olives etc. Really nice to be able to take refreshments in pleasant surroundings after a busy day sightseeing.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Joyce and would be pleased to stay there again in the future, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOn99Broadstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Joyce - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after reading trip advisor reviews. Was not disappointed room are clean and more than adequate for a short stay. Bed was a queen but comfy I pod dock was a bonus meaning I didn't have to pack my charger or speakers. Only gripe shower was roasting for the first ten mituea and took a while to change temp. Run it before showing ! Breakfast was ok and I did enjoy the complimantry drinks even if they were warm. Good location five minutes walk from the metro lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would defently stay here if I was visiting Paris again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenc268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Extremely helpful and friendly staff gave warm welcome. Room exceptionally clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. Open bar a very nice and welcome gesture after a long day of sightseeing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londoner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

All good except the bed I had was poor. I paid a premium for a superior room and asked for a double bed. The room was really, really nice. But waking in the middle of te night through discomfort I realised te bed was just two singles with double sheets over them.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is the perfect representation of Paris! Stylish and unique, it is located in a quiet residential area that still has plenty of excitement. It is 10 minute walk from the Moulin Rouge and a 5 minute walk from the famous shopping mall, Galeries Lafayette, not to mention it is surrounded by several Metro stations which can get you to and from anywhere in the City.

What made our stay so enjoyable was the helpful staff, who went above and beyond to accommodate us in every aspect. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast provided was also wonderful.

Our stay at Hotel Joyce was a definite highlight of our trip and I cant thank them enough for their fantastic hospitality!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived in Paris at 10:00 a.m. and got a taxi (watch out for illegal cabs as you go into the public area) and drove the 45 minute trip to the Joyce hotel. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area between Montmartre and the opera house. Location isn't great if you are looking to be in the "action" but we took taxi's and the metro everywhere so didn't find it a problem - though it would have been nice to be more central. The hotel is small and normally staffed by no more than two at the front desk but it is kept very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is provided daily which was good. The rooms are small but very nice and lets face it when you are in Paris you will spend very little time in your room!! The Joyce was a very pleasant hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmatommyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Location - not so far to Opera, on a quiet street. The hotel is small, warm, amazing decor and so beautifully done. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Next time in Paris we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Location is perfect. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Super friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,448 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#119 of 1,804 in Paris
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing