We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Meal”

Les Saveurs du Maroc
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,598 of 20,940 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I came here during our paris holiday with my sister and our 2 9year old daughters. We were welcomed and given English menus. We didn't order starters as knew the portions would be large and we weren't wrong.I had lamb tagine - it was still bubbling! My sister had a veg broth alongside grilled meats..couscous came with everything. The food was delicious-full of flavour and cooked to perfection! Our daughters loved the food too+were happy to share.
For 2 main meals+1 kids meal - €44.
Such amazing value for such a tasty spread. We left a tip and the owner was so appreciative he gave us some sweets to take away. Do the French not tip?
I highly recommend going to this place-a large menu to suit all tastes!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bubblesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Just a few blocks off of Rue de Grenelle (near the Tour Eiffel).
This Moroccan restaurant is simply stated “Incredible”. If you’re looking for something a bit different than standard French cuisine, this is your restaurant.
Service is excellent and fast. The food will leave you spellbound.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BillF804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Went for anniversary dinner. We had the best time!
The Moroccan wine was excellent and so was the Casablanca beer.
Do yourself a favor and order an hot appetizer i had a chicken fried in a pastry with powdered sugar and a very spicy paste. Yes i said powdered sugar and i have never had such a fantastic dish!
My main was a tagine of chicken with figs and nuts. I DIED AND WENT TO HEAVEN!!!
The chicken was so tender and seasoned beautifully. Amazing.
The couscous came with chickpeas and raisins. Amazing.
For desert we had a tray of pastries and tea.
Oh and there was bellydancing and clapping and just a fantastic authentic restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 662camillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

We searched for traditional Moroccan in Paris and this place exceeded the mark. The service was phenomenal they were so attentive, entertaining and spoke English too which made it so much easier to decipher the menu. The tea after some yummy tagines was the icing on the cake. We will be back for sure! Merci!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank fatmao241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

This place is a fairly calm oasis not far from the bustling Boulevard de Grenelle. My party all enjoyed a very tasty couscous, but tagines and other North African specialties were also offered. The wine list was fairly large with Moroccan products featured. After meal offerings like pastries and mint tea set the meal off well. Noise levels were moderate permitting easy conversation. We came about 8 pm and the crowd built steadily after 8:30.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Fremdenfuhrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Saveurs du Maroc also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Saveurs du Maroc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing