We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastique! (Le studio Notre Dame)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Ranked #38 of 128 Paris B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastique! (Le studio Notre Dame)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Studio Notre Dame. It was the perfect place for us! I travelled with my partner and sister, so there were three of us. Ghislain provided us with breakfast items in the mini-fridge and we found the apartment clean and very well-maintained, with plenty of fresh towels. The location is amazing - right across the bridge from Notre Dame, on a small side street without much traffic. The window in the studio opens to a courtyard/air shaft, which allows the air to circulate in the studio without there being too much street noise. Ghislain was very accomodating in working with our travel times so we didn't have to walk around Paris with our suitcases. I would highly recommend this accomodation if you're interested in an independent Parisian experience in a great location for a great price!

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs to reach the apartment. A good workout with heavy suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Studio Temple. In middle of le Marais and closed to the next metro station Hotel de Ville, and also near to Notre Dame and Georges Pompidou. But it was very loud during night, because the studio is across a nightclub which was open on Friday, Saturday and Sunday till 5 a.m. We've heard loud talking and trunken people, and the music! You could close the windows but that was not helping much. Also you don't have fresh air. We told the host Ghislain about our sleeping problem, but we have not received help or any answer. If you want to have a romantic and calm weekend, do not stay at this Studio rue du Temple.
It is a great location for people (especially Gay) who are out all night. The apartment had wi-fi and all of the necessary equipment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I think the title speaks itself. The apartment is perfectly located. Few steps faraway from the many of the major Landmarks and Museums in Paris (Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre...and many more). Rooms are large, clean, nice and very cosy. A full set of perfumed and soft towels. We couldn't ask for more. The breakfast was lovely, with daily fresh french croissant, butter & jam, baguettes, orange juice, coffee and teas. Ghislain is very welcoming and always ready to give any advice. I really recommend it, both if you are a couple, a family or a small group of friends. Well done Ghislain!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ines1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This B&B is very well-located, close to Le Marais district, but there is a lot of traffic noise. The breakfast which is provided by the host consists of toasted/stale baguettes, croissants, jam, coffee and orange juice - nothing special. Be aware that you are staying in someone's home (the host sleeps on sofa in the living room). We were reprimanded by the host for leaving a light on, leaving an empty wine bottle on the coffee table, using "his glass" and using the washing machine/drier without permission. We also felt that the host did not like us relaxing in his living room and wanted us out doing the tourist thing as soon as possible after breakfast. The host also seemed to be running a laundry service for most of Paris, with never-ending loads of washing being done and hung out to dry. By the end of our 5-night stay, we were made feel that we were "imposing". We would not stay here again, we would suggest that the host advise future travelers upfront of his house-rules and regulations.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank WayneTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed six nights in the Rue de Temple apartment. The location is fantastic: five minutes from Notre Dame and Georges Pompadou; about the same to two different metro lines; ten minutes to the train; surrounded by a neighborhood with many bistros and bakeries. We had a few concerns. The apartment was small, as expected, but the upstairs loft bedroom wasn't big enough to stand up in and we had to duck low under a large beam just to enter the space... not very comfortable. The very loud nightclub across the street was open until 5:00 am, but luckily things quieted down about 3am (check it out at raiddbar.com). The windows cut out most of the sound, but then there was no cooling air; it might be a little unbearable in hot weather. Ghislain speaks excellent English and was very helpful and informative, but we only saw him once for just a few minutes. He doesn't have the option of paying by credit card, only PayPal, cash, or check; that made the payment transaction a little more difficult for us. There was a shelf with books and Paris guides in English; very helpful for tourists. The apartment has wi-fi and all of the necessary equipment and we enjoyed fixing a few dinners in the small kitchen. With all of the lights, microwave, coffee maker, radio, TV, and modem, there was only one electrical outlet left to plug in our devices. As a base station for exploring Paris it is a nice choice, but it wasn't entirely comfortable for the times we stayed in for the afternoon or evening.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, the B&B and other apartment options may be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScottandJanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The position is outstanding - in the Rue St.Julien-le-Pauvre, no more than 2 mins from Notre-Dame. Although we never met him, Ghislain was a most helpful host and recommended, and reserved for us, two excellent restaurants before we came. The approach to check-in and checkout is very relaxed, by agreement, and this seems to suit the kind of people who come to these B & Bs (also fairly relaxed!). The studio itself is small but modernised and very well arranged and well equipped. We appreciated the heated towel rail and wifi among other things. Comfortable bed, clean room. Ghislain's colleague Flavio brought us plenty of tea, nice coffee, orange juice, butter and 3 jams for our 3 night visit, and a baguette and milk for one day - we found milk etc in the Franmart in Rue Lagrange and good croissants in the Rue St Jacques, both 2 minutes walk away. Privacy was OK as no-one seemed to be at home in the apartments opposite, and the outlook onto the internal (though open) courtyard makes for a very peaceful night with windows open. Care has to be taken on the poorly-lit, rather well-worn and not very regular 3 flights of stairs in this 400 year old building (in one of the oldest areas of Paris), but we survived, despite being in our late 60s!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GolfinaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at the Studio apartment near Notre Dame for three days, which is in a great location, opposite a park (Place Rene Viviani), just a minute away from Notre Dame. Ghislain was a gracious host, gave us the key and took our suitcases to the studio for us, so we could explore Paris before going to the studio at midday.

The studio is up three flights of narrow, spiral stairs (which may be a problem for people with mobility issues) but we found them OK. The studio is modern and clean with an excellent, comfortable bed. The space is comfortable for two people, a small bathroom and shower, but modern and well-equipped with heated towel rack, shampoo, shower gel, cottonbuds, etc.

The window overlooks the apartment opposite, and the window when open has no screen, which meant that when the window was open, the studio lacked privacy. We needed to sleep with the window open because it was very warm; and without air-conditioning, it would be extremely hot and stuffy in summer. There was also only a quilt on the bed, which was a little hot for such warm weather. However, it was quiet at night even with the window open (because it is set back off the road) and we slept well.

Breakfast was provided for the first day (a baguette with butter and jam), but there were no fresh supplies after the first day. The sheets and towels were not changed either, but we didn't mind because it meant that we had the place completely to ourselves for the three days. Other supplies were tea and coffee, oil and vinegar, kettle, iron, umbrella, flat-screen TV and free wifi.

Overall, it was a good place to stay in the heart of Paris, and reasonable value at 110 euro per night.

Suzanne and Paul

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzySey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#492 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Les Halles
La Lombarde Bed & Breakfast
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Bed & Breakfast Bouchardon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Bed And Breakfast Magnolia
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#7 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Delareynie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Property: Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Address: 22 de la Reynie St, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am situated in the heart of Paris, just steps away from famous centre Georges Pompidou and of the Marais will be a pleasure for us to greet you in this historic and animated neighbourhood. By foot, by bus, by bicycle (Velib) or by metro, you will easily discover the Hotel de ville (city hall), the Louvre, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the quartier Latin, as well as many cafes, pubs, and excellent restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Delareynie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Delareynie Hotel Paris
b&b Delareynie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing