We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend for families. Unbeatable...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Esl351
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend for families. Unbeatable location.”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (2 teens, 1 tween) stayed here for 5 nights and were met by Nicolas on our arrival who familiarised is with the apartment. With three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a comfortable living/dining area, well appointed kitchen and all important laundry facilities it made the perfect base for our Paris stay.
The location is fantastic - easy walk to Louvre, Pompidou Centre and Jardin de Tuileries (where we found some trampolines to stay warm on a cold Paris day.
Well served by metro (pont neuf to Galeries Lafayette) , RER and buses (which we took to Musee d’Orsay and Pigalle/Montmartre and Sacre Cour).
We frequented the nearby boulangerie for fresh baguettes and tartlette citron and the fruit shop diagonally opposite had the best strawberries my son had ever tasted as well as delicious mangos and cherries.
Recommend a stroll along Rie St Homore and visit to montorgueil markets. My teens loved the shopping near Les Halles (sneaker and sports shops as well as electronic games)
It was not as budget friendly as some other accommodation during our month long, 7 City trip but that’s because it ticks all other boxes.
Be aware if you have heavy luggage there is a narrow spiral staircase up about three floors and no lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place!! Perfect location and convenient to everything. Walking distance from amazing shops and food. My only concern is if you are traveling with older folks or anyone who may have health issues, the stairs up to the apartment can be dangerous and tiresome. There are a lot and the staricase is spiral and very narrow. There are no elevators so be prepared to haul your luggage up. Other than that, the place was clean and comfortable and we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShopgirlH...
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment during our trip to Paris! The location was perfect and central for all sights and attractions. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and was also quiet so sleeping was not a problem. We could adjust the heat in the unit without problems and we were comfortable temperature wise.

The paint and furniture are more worn than they appear in pictures, and the unit could use some better lighting. Also, visitors should note that the washer/dryer combo is like many European dryers, and doesn't really dry, so clothes need to be hung to dry. A collapsible clothes drying rack would be helpful.

One of the best reasons to book with James and his team is that he is very responsive and reliable. We were allowed to check in early and somebody met us to show us the unit and how things work. I also left a piece of jewelry in the unit and the housekeeping staff contacted James and my jewelry is being sent to me. I really appreciated that.

Finally, the unit was well priced for the location, amenities, and # of bedrooms and bathrooms.

You won't regret booking this !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in a beautiful and central apartment, felt home from home, all arranged with the minimum of fuss.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time in one of James’ flat and I loved it just as much. First time was with family and this time sadly only one night for an anniversary supper. James advised us to go to Spring just round the corner (which I’d heard of) and his advice was spot on. Check in was a breeze, professional and efficient - charming young man awaiting 5 of us on arrival. The location couldn’t be better, the Louvre is a block away and there’s a great atmosphere. James’ team seem to run a pretty tight ship, everything we needed was there (kitchen appliances etc) and the apartment I have been done up to a high standard. I love baths, normally they’re just too small but the flat has a really comfy one. Very smart bathrooms. Really comfortable beds (not that we spent much time in them). I have my reference now for Paris and wouldn’t look elsewhere. Stairs up the apartment weren’t an issue at all and I guess that’s pretty much the norm when your bang in middle of Paris’ historical centre. Great boulangerie a few doors down too (again pointed out by James’ PaT guide peppered with interest and different ideas). Thank you so much for making this trip a memorable one. A bientot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajajo
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Paris is charming as always!!! Although we were just there for one night we were made very welcome and every detail had been thought of to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were given recommendations for dinner which was excellent and within walking distance. The rooms were light, airy and comfortable. Love the decor!!! The stairs were not a bother, very manageable. Next time we will stay longer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecannon37...
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“American Family in Paris”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was centrally located to all the tourist attractions. The apartment in general was very clean and modern. One of the setbacks was that it was located on the 3rd floor, leaving no alternative but to haul your luggage without having access to an elevator. The building in general was pretty quiet. We never saw television as most of our time was spent visiting tourist spots during the day and eating out at night. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy Paris and not have to worry about having to commute very far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3BR and 3 bathrooms
Liked least: Showers clogged and low pressure in the shower.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing