We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formidable! A special Paris adventure.”

La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes
Ranked #1 of 167 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Cuisine Paris is a cooking school in the centre of Paris offering hands-on cooking classes and food tours in English. Our school is located in the heart of Paris just minutes away from Notre Dame, the Marais, and the famous Hotel de Ville. Our classes are taught in a warm and friendly environment and are small and hands-on - we like everyone to get stuck in! Join us to learn to make beautiful macarons or buttery croissants, or to learn how to use seasonal products inspired by a French Market visit. Or spend time with us outside of the kitchen and indulge your taste buds on a food tour, from our fromage and wine workshop, to our sweet Pastry and Chocolate tour, to our historical tour of the Kings kitchen garden in Versailles, there is something for everyone. Come and join us to learn some tips and secrets so that you can recreate French cuisine in your home kitchen!
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Formidable! A special Paris adventure.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This summer, I took my 18 year old granddaughter to Paris as a graduation present. M. has loved to cook since she was 5 and this was a dream of ours. We had a delightful and delicious time in the Croissant Class that Eric taught. It was lots of fun and the results were shared. And it was NOT nearly has difficult as I thought it would be. I will go back for more the next time I am in Paris.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCuisineParis, Owner at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Bonjour Ann G
We love that we were a part of your special Grandmother, Granddaughter trip to Paris! Food is best enjoyed when we make it together, and we are so pleased that you chose to get in the kitchen with us! It sounds like the amount of butter we use didnt scare you away either =). Don't forget to work on your recipes sooner than later so you can practice your tips. Let us know how it turns out...and send us photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,787
    124
    27
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Baguettes of fun”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our morning making baguettes, buns and focaccia with Eric. An informative and fun way to experience Paris. Loved it! Would definitely do another course with La Cuiisine

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianinlinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCuisineParis, Owner at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Bonjour Ianinlinton
Thank you for joining us from the UK! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Baguettes class with Eric. As far as we are concerned, cooking and baking should be enjoyed and shared, and we are so pleased to know that you had a fun and informative time with us! Keep baking at home, and be sure to let us know how it turns out. You are only 2 hours away via train, so we hope to see you again soon =)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Macaron Decorating Class - Magnifique!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our macaron decorating class and learned everything we need to know to master these delicious treats. Visit LaDuree and Pierre Herme for the experience, and then learn how to bring the magic of French macarons to your very own home! Thank you La Cuisine Paris for the wonderful experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCuisineParis, Owner at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Bonjour Anne Marie C
It was such fun having you both join us for the Macaron Decorating Class! Such a creative group you were - we have some beautiful photos of the afternoon that we posted on Facebook, so be sure to go take a look. Keep up the good work at home, and keep sending us photos. Happy Baking to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baguette making w/Chef Diane”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My 15 year old daughter and I really enjoyed our baguette and fougasse class. She had hinted several times about these cooking classes after a classmate's recommendation, and It turned out to be one of the highlights of our first trip to Paris (and a nice change of pace after 6 days of site-seeing). Chef Diane's genuine love of baking shone throughout the 3 hour class, as she provided friendly instruction and some history of bread-making. Our group of 8 was the perfect size, and of course the baked results were delicious. We left with a greater appreciation of the true boulanger's skills and training! We would definitely recommend La Cuisine Paris and hope to visit again soon, so we can learn a little about croissants next time. Merci beaucoup!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JBradburyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCuisineParis, Owner at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Bonjour JBradburyD
We are so pleased that you made us a part of your Paris experiences, and love that you both consider it a highlight of your trip! Diane loves what she does, and certainly loves sharing with others - and we are so glad that you felt that. Now, get in to the kitchen sooner than later and start working with your breads. Practice makes perfect, and we cannot wait to see how the results turn out for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Such fun”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We did the Tutti Frutti class and it was really fun, informative and delicious! I had initially made a wrong booking date but Claire and the team sorted it out really quickly with no hassles.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCuisineParis, Owner at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Bonjour George W
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your time with us! We were absolutely glad to amend your reservation and get you in to the right class and were pleased to have you with us! Please do try some of your new tarte recipes at home and let us know how they turn out....and dont forget we love to see photos so we can show off your hard work on our Facebook page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes also viewed

 

Been to La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing