We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choux Class - Fantastic Fun!”

La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes
Ranked #1 of 159 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Cuisine Paris is a cooking school in the centre of Paris offering hands-on cooking classes and food tours in English. Our school is located in the heart of Paris just minutes away from Notre Dame, the Marais, and the famous Hotel de Ville. Our classes are taught in a warm and friendly environment and are small and hands-on - we like everyone to get stuck in! Join us to learn to make beautiful macarons or buttery croissants, or to learn how to use seasonal products inspired by a French Market visit. Or spend time with us outside of the kitchen and indulge your taste buds on a food tour, from our fromage and wine workshop, to our sweet Pastry and Chocolate tour, to our historical tour of the Kings kitchen garden in Versailles, there is something for everyone. Come and join us to learn some tips and secrets so that you can recreate French cuisine in your home kitchen!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Choux Class - Fantastic Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I orgnaised a choux class as part of my best friends Hen do while we were taking in the delights of Paris. From the word go the team could not have been more helpful or accommodating and as for our class it was absolutely fantastic. Justin is so knowledgeable, friendly and informative and included everyone which is not the norm for classes. There were a lot of laughs and the girls all had so much fun. I would not hesitate to recommend booking this as part of your visit to Paris!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HannahL2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,713
    121
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Diane was our instructor for the croissant class and she taught us well and had us in stitches the entire time. I feel confident that I will be able to make several types of croissant when I return home. All levels of baking are welcomed and there is plenty of individual assistance if needed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had heard about cooking classes at La Cuisine Paris and wanted to make it part of my Paris experience. It was everything and more than I had anticipated! I went with my step daughter who had already taken a couple of the classes there. We took the 3 hour croissant pastry class and learned how to make real French croissants and pastries from scratch! The chef was friendly, educated, and spoke English very well. We got to enjoy the fruits of our labor after the class and had more than enough goodies to take home with us! I can't wait to make these at home for my friends. I highly recommend booking a class on your next visit to Paris. Bon Appétit!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donitta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A great evening...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the highlights of my month in Paris! I can't wait to go back to Paris and enjoy another La Cuisine Paris class!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you have any interest in Parisian cooking, you must sign up for a cooking course at La Cuisine Paris. You get a cooking course from a Parisian chef with a warm and friendly atmosphere. You learn all the technical tips that you can't get from reading a recipe. At the end of the class you get to enjoy the fruits of your labour. It is good for the novice or the more advanced home cook. Highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes also viewed

 

Been to La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing