We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location Holiday Inn Notre Dame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #420 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel is a winner from all standpoints and we stayed here thanks to the previous tripadvisor reviews. We stayed in an executive room for six nights and highly recommend the hotel. It is under a year old and is very clean. The shower and water pressue is excellent. The executive room is small in comparison to U. S. rooms but it is a well organized room. We stored our suitcases straight up under the desk. There is a mini bar which can be used for beverages and other items which can be purchased right next door to the hotel in a small grocery store. There is a roof top area with tables and great views of Paris.

This hotel is two blocks from Notre Dame cathedral and is a block from major metro lines and rail connections and is located on a side street. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. One metro station from Luxembourg gardens and within walking distance to Seine boat rides and the Louvre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

The holiday inn was in an absolutely excellent location in the latin quarter. The rooms were small, but very clean and nicely designed. Beds were very comfortable, with a choice of pillows according to preference. The rooms were quiet at night and we were not disturbed, despite the central location. The staff on the front desk were very helpful. Given the cost of hotels in Paris generally, this was value for money. Our only issue with our stay was that our room was cleaned only once in our three night stay. Refreshments too were only topped up once.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medical154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

First time in Paris. Rooftop view was more than we hoped for. Viewed city, day, night, and at sunrise. Metro is almost out the front door. The Louvre and Cathedral Notre-Dame are within easy walking distance. For you Priority Club members, use your points. They go further considering the exchange rate from the dollar to euro.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GFinchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is the fifth Holiday Inn we have stayed in, ranging from the very poor Holiday Inn Midtown New York (give us a tip but don't expect a smile) to the excellent Hotel at Niagara Falls and the warm welcome of Holiday Inn Solihull (UK) but this one beats them all.

This is a new hotel hewn from an old building. It is light, airy and spotlessly clean. We have stayed in over half a dozen hotels in Paris and in our opinion this one stands out from the rest.

The bedroom although quite small is well appointed, the bathroom something rather special with a great powerful shower (bath available too) and the largest shower head we have ever seen. If I were to make one criticism it's that the shower screen is a tad on the small size to deal with the volume of water it produces.

The reception is welcoming (as were the staff). All in all, very different to find fault but so many positives. The only thing I was slightly uneasy about commenting on was value for money; we booked this on Holiday Inn Priority Club points (one of the few loyalty schemes where you actually seem to get something back) so we did not pay attention to what the price would have been.

We hope others enjoy this hotel as much as us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingtotheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Recently stayed for four nights at Holiday Inn-Notre Dame. Location was great. Staff was very helpful. Room was tight but balcony with great view made up for that. Bed was so comfortable that I think I may have slept too much. Luxembourg Gardens nearby is a great place for early coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeDBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great for RER direct from CDG , so you can get quickly from the airport to the hotel and enjoy your time in Paris. Metro also very close however the location is pretty much central so its easy to walk around the city. Our room was comfortable with a great bed and immaculately clean. Wet room shower room, trendy if a little impractical. Tea and coffee in room and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly. Roof terrace was great for a view of Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur and Notre Dame. Would have no hesitation staying here again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We just returned from 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre-Dame. My husband and I traveled with our college age son and teenage daughter. Let's start with the positives: Very close to a Metro stop, many wonderful cafes, restaurants, bistros, etc in the area, walking distance to Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay. The staff was very helpful in finding a nice restaurant for a celebration dinner and gave great directions via the Metro to travel to other sights not within walking distance. Our children had a room of their own - an Executive room which was 2 twin beds as I requested. Their room was on the second floor, very nice with a small love seat and table. They were provided with bathrobes, shaving kit, toothbrush kit, bathroom scale. They were very happy with their room and the time I spent in their room was very nice. Now onto our room. We were on the 4th floor. The first thing we noticed when we entered our room was the odor - like stagnant dirty water. At first i thought this was due to the air conditioning being off. This hotel is very eco-friendly, which we really appreciated. To turn on the lights and AC, you put one of your key cards into a slot just inside the door. Then, when you leave and remove your card, all of the lights and AC turn off. We left for a short time to get dinner and returned to a still stinky room. Then we discovered that the telephone did not work. We could get calls in but could not call other rooms or even the front desk. We were not provided with bathrobes, a scale, or either of the kits that the other room had. The next morning, on our way out to explore Paris, I mentioned both the phone and the odor to a staff member at the desk. She assured me a technician would fix both issues. We returned at 7PM. The staff member on at that time was very helpful in making a reservation for us at a wonderful restaurant to celebrate my birthday. We went to our room to find that neither issue had been resolved. On our way out to dinner, we again mentioned these to the same desk staff who made the reservation. He said he would check into it personally. When we returned after a delicious dinner he told us a technician would need to look into the phone but that it was too late at night for that, and he would have someone look into the odor in the morning. It was difficult to sleep because of the nauseating smell. And, the telephone issue could have been a serious safety problem as we could not call anyone in case of an emergency. The next morning, I spoke to the same woman as the day before who said she would have someone look into the issues. At this point, I requested a new room and was told I would need to check back later. I called the hotel mid afternoon and was told that the phone was repaired and housekeeping would do something about the odor. When we returned from our day of sightseeing and went to the room, it smelled like a hint of roses in addition to the other stench! We again requested a different room. At this point we were given a nice room with a small balcony and a wonderful view of the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame. On a funny note, the bathroom partition (they don't really have bathroom doors, just frosted glass partitions) didn't close at all! And, the bathroom sink leaked, dripping onto the floor. Those issues really didn't affect our night, but for a hotel that was just opened 8 months ago, they have serious problems. And, according to the Tripadvisor review of hotel amenities (done by Expedia), the beds in this hotel were supposedly Sleep Number beds. They were not. We have one of these beds at home and can set your own "sleep number" based on how soft/firm you like your mattress. The beds at this hotel were very comfortable, but definetly not Sleep Number. The hotel does offer wi-fi, but only in the lobby area and for a fee. We could have gotten a cable to use in the room, but that was more expensive. We did not have breakfast at the hotel because it was too expensive and there are lovely cafes right in the area. I loved Paris, but for the price of this hotel, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HInotredame, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience. As a recently opened hotel (from 6 months) we really do appreciate your feed back. Be sure that we consider your opinion and use it to enhance the service and fix the problems. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you met and hope that despite this you spent good time in our hotel. Hope to see you again. Feel free to contact me for further information.

Sincerely yours, Olivier Si-Tahar, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#238 of 1,804 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#521 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#584 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $184 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing