We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and rooftop view make it worthwhile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #372 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“location and rooftop view make it worthwhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel can't be beat, a few blocks from Notre Dame, a few blocks from the Louvre, a few blocks from the Jardin de Luxembourg, less than a block from the St. Michel Metro, and on the edge of a pedestrian friendly area of restaurants and cafes. A bonus is a rooftop open air bar with a beautiful view of Paris. The hotel itself is modern and the rooms are small but functional. The two elevators have walls of glass and they have no ventilation, so in the summer they get hot and stuffy. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: spring for an executive king to get extra room, every inch counts! The rooms with a balcony are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    637
    178
    36
    25
See reviews for
249
760
74
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanic Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We took a vacation with my husband's family. (eight of us in all). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled from the US and arrived early in the morning. Even though check-in wasn't until 3:00pm, they told us that 3 of the 4 rooms were available. This was wonderful. We were able to unload our luggage and compose ourselves before a busy day of touring. The Notre Dame Cathedral was in walking distance. This hotel was squarely in the old city. We chose a room with a balcony facing the Eiffel Tower. It was definitely worth it and I would suggest it to anyone. Sitting on the balcony and seeing the old city roof tops just added to the ambiance of the vacation. As I'm sure people have read that the rooms are small. They are. This concerned me a little when I read the reviews as well, but let me say that I found them to be enough room for what we needed. Our purpose was never to spend a lot of time in the room, but to see Paris. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The area was quiet. We slept with our window open. The bathroom was very small, but as with the room, it served its purpose. It reminded me of a cruise ship bathroom. The rooms were very clean and organized well. The hotel had a very modern feel. As I said before, the staff was very helpful. They suggested a place for us to dine for supper, and it was delicious. The Holiday Inn was near so many places to eat. Just walk a short distance and you are in the Latin Quarter where you can find anything you are looking for to eat. One of the best features of the hotel was the roof top terrace. DON'T MISS THIS. What a spectacular view. We all enjoyed drinks and conversation on the roof while watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle in the distance and on the other side, Notre Dame softly illuminated. What an absolutely wonderful place to admire Paris from. It was very hard to choose a hotel out of the many that are available in Paris. I researched for a long time. Once we arrived, the family couldn't stop complimenting my choice of hotel. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony view of the Eiffel Tower are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel staff was very unresponsive !! The only good about this hotel is the location !the rooms are Tiny tiny so is the bath !! Not comfortable to stay if u are with family ! Ok for singles . The restaurant are not advertised though it has so many advantages due to location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear BANI S,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the level of service you received form our staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Exceptional location - walking distance to ND, Louvre, one block from St Michel Metro, great choice of restaurants. Clean&modern interior. Maximizes space given the smaller European standards. Francesco at front desk is a customer centric professional.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This could be such a nice hotel. The location is fantastic, the view of Paris from the roof top bar is one of the best, even the small rooms can be acceptable - if it wasn't for the general sloppiness and plain filth. I reviewed this hotel back in 2011, and the review was negative, yet we came back this summer - twice! - because of the location. But this is it. This time, on both occasions (4 days in late July, 4 days in the second week of August), we reserved an Executive room because of the few extra inches of space. We had rooms 311 and 510. In both rooms the toilets stank so bad that we kept complaining, only to be given a Gallic shrug. On both floors, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. The showers are awful - the whole room floods when one takes a shower because of the stupid design. And so on. Now that we know the area very well, we have found some real good alternatives and will never return to this dump.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MommyG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear MommyG60,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It was great to read you liked our convenient hotel location. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of service that they have come to expect from our hotel and I regret that we have failed to deliver. I am sorry the bathroom facility and housekeeping service fell below your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved.

Again, thank you for your valuable review. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Paid the extra for the Eiffel Tower view but room was still super small.. Couldn't ask for better location - metro station 20 metres away and loads of restaurants just downstairs. Reception was super helpful, just don't book a taxi through the hotel! It's almost double the price compared to hailing one off the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlsieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear AlsieLoo,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our property. I am happy to learn that you found our location to be suitable for your needs. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the room size you encountered. I have taken note of your valuable comments as this will allow us to improve on our efforts.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

In town for the weekend between business meetings. I picked the hotel based on location and was not disappointed. Very easy walking access to the subway, sites and meal options. Service was good but I was hoping for better insights from the concierge. Hotel worked perfectly for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#158 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#197 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#210 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#284 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing